Reading Reviews for Snuffles Big Day Out
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coolkitty Snuffles Big Day Out

6th December 2007:
REALLY GOOD STORY!!
I loved a bunch of phrases:
*Just keep it up, Moony, just keep it up. I know where you live.
*That is the last time I play dead to help you get a date.”
*“Well, what have we here,” the soft eyes were crinkled in deep amusement. Leaning down just a bit he whispered. “I always thought when I had to bail you out of jail old friend it would be Azkaban and not the dog pound.”

Remus Lupin straightened and lifted the identification card on the front of the cage. “Hmmm. Says here you’re a mixed-blood mutt.” The blue-grey eyes shone wickedly. “I say we frame this and send it to your mother for Christmas.”

This story is soo hilarious!!i can't stop laughing

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. It is still one of my favorites. I love when Remus can get one up on Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #2, by adodcefa Snuffles Big Day Out

9th September 2007:
so funny oh so funny

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by RoN WeAsLeY Is HoT Snuffles Big Day Out

14th July 2007:
Just keep it up, Moony, just keep it up. I know where you live, lol that was class

and

I mean it, Moony. That is the last time I play dead to help you get a date.”

that was so funny lol

Great story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you found it entertaining. Gives Remus a chance to get a bit of his own back, eh?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Opal Evans Snuffles Big Day Out

9th July 2007:
hahahahaaha! thats got to be one of the best fics i've read in ages! it made my day!
`i know where you live` that was my favourite line! you really captured Sirius well!

Author's Response: Sirius has never been a favorite of mine so when the idea came to help Remus get back a little of his own and seriously inconvenience Sirius in the process I had to take it. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverShadow04 Snuffles Big Day Out

22nd June 2007:
Hahaha love the last line, just simply lovely story absolutely hilarious ^_^ great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm happy you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by kyrandia Snuffles Big Day Out

8th June 2007:
this is so funny im laughing so hard im crying 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. I'm happy you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Green.gaze Snuffles Big Day Out

8th May 2007:
That was a really funny story. I love the all exchange between Moody and Snuffles. Very good job and a good imagination.

I usually don't read fan fiction but I enjoyed that one.

"Come on, throw it. Let’s have run." Shouldn't it be let's have a run or let's have fun? I wasn't sure if it was meant to be that way or not.



Just one reality note: I don't think people carry proof of a dog belonging to them everywhere. That part wasn't too realistic as a dog can loose it's colar and tag, it shouldn't be taken away for that reason, but I guess there wouldn't be a story if you hadn't cheated on the reality.

Author's Response: Actually it depends where you're from. In most parts of the US a dog caught without tags can immediately be taken into possession by the local animal control unless the owners can provide said tags and proof. No, most people don't carry proof, but then the dog will generally have an overnight stay at the animal control until claimed and the fine paid.

You're right there was a typo there. Since this story was written so long ago, I really hadn't gone back to fix it. Oh, and Moody doesn't appear anywhere in the story.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracos Angel Snuffles Big Day Out

2nd April 2007:
haha! funny story. i like my author's name here.

Author's Response: i like my author's name here. I'm glad you have one you enjoy. Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by faithful_reader Snuffles Big Day Out

15th February 2007:
This was an awesome story! Very humerous, I couldn't help but laugh out loud. You did a fantastic job on this story. My favorite parts out of this story was when Remus showed up to rescue Sirius, and at the ending when Sirius said "'I meanit, Moony. That is the last time I play dead to help you get a date.'" Fantastic job.

Author's Response: I have to admit I had that last line in my head from the very beginning. Thanks for your praise and for taking the time to read the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hogwartsgirl13 Snuffles Big Day Out

4th February 2007:
This is a cool story I really Think you could add more too it or something

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. It is strictly a one shot story. If it went on too long the neutering jokes would get a bit crass, don't you think?

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsmolly Snuffles Big Day Out

1st February 2007:
i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Concused_Duck Snuffles Big Day Out

28th October 2006:
Loved it! Absolutly loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks. It was fun to write. I do so love to torture Sirius Black. Especially if I can do so while giving Remus Lupin a good laugh.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hekko Snuffles Big Day Out

1st October 2006:
Good work, kept me laughing all the way through :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by holpotter Snuffles Big Day Out

30th September 2006:
Aww, This was a wonderful one-shot!! Brilliant! I was laughing out-loud most of the way through!!! Brilliant...*wipes away tears with back of hand*. So funny, I think my stomach will explode from pain!!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SamaraNessa Snuffles Big Day Out

9th September 2006:
I loved it! A very charming, cute and funny story.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicflute Snuffles Big Day Out

8th September 2006:
HAHAHAHAHA He had to play dead? hahahaha loved this!

Author's Response: I actually started the story with that last line already in my head. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by NoTimeForGoodbye Snuffles Big Day Out

1st September 2006:
That was absolutely brilliant! I loved every moment of it! Really clever and funny.





One thing though:

“He’s a real nice dog, Sir.”



In England, it would be 'really'. You'd get sent to the back of the class for grammar like that!

Author's Response: As an English/Language Arts teacher I can tell you it should have been "really" here in the US as well. Who said the boy had proper grammar? From personal experience I can tell you, very frew people do. *grins* I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shalanarah Snuffles Big Day Out

29th August 2006:
aww.....Snuffles and Moony are so cute!!!! Loved it!!!
and also at the end is so cute!!!!funny!!! :D

Author's Response: I've said it before, I love putting on up on Sirius. Especially if Moony comes out on top.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pheonix_Lullaby Snuffles Big Day Out

24th August 2006:
omg, this story is so funny! I love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. For some reason this story is getting a resurgence of attention. It was written a while ago. I'm happy it has held up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jaggy Snuffles Big Day Out

21st August 2006:
LMAO!! Hahahaha! This is so cute, and so funny! That was a wonderful one-shot. Excellent job! 10/10 I adored it and you seemed to have so much fun writing it, at the expense of poor Sirius. :D Love it. Totally going in my faves.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I enjoy tormenting Sirius. It seems I can only write him when I'm torturing him to everyone else's amusement. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by chocoquills Snuffles Big Day Out

17th August 2006:
Hilarious dude! I'm clutching my stomach...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JenTigerPotter Snuffles Big Day Out

1st August 2006:
rotflmao That was hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I do love to torment Sirius Black.

 Report Review

Review #23, by annalupin Snuffles Big Day Out

24th July 2006:
hilarious.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by betty Snuffles Big Day Out

29th June 2006:
hey, this is great!!!!!!!!!!
well done i'm loving you writing!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. This story was inspired by a trip to the animal shelter and my dislike of Sirius Black.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kerryanah Black Snuffles Big Day Out

19th May 2006:
lol hilarious! i loved it, so funny! Simply stunning. Don't have enough praises to descibe you as having. Lol the playing dead part was funny and of course the chubby part buut the neutering was the best. lol

Author's Response: Thank you. I was driven by a desire to be unkind to Sirius Black.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>