Reading Reviews for That Which We Call A Rose
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emberlylove A Ravenclaw's Curiosity

8th November 2007:
Awww! And its over!! How sad, I hope you write more with this story soon! Its so good and really well written it seems so real. At least not to the point where I actually go to London and try to break through the wall, that would just be silly! Anyway really good job and I hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: I've kind of lost the plot and motivation for this story. But it had been around for quite a while before I even started writing it, so maybe it will come back to me one day. ;) Thanks so much for the nice comments and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Abhorsen Prolouge

16th October 2005:
Wow, that was interesting....and deep for a prolouge....

Author's Response: Yeah, it's kind of a prolouge and kind of not, I suppose. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver phoenix Endless Energy

3rd September 2005:
*gasps* "Her kind"? *arches eyebrow* Excellent chapter, and all the antics had me laughing--especially Rose ;) Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I've lost touch with this story too, apparently. I'm not sure if I'll be able to keep Rose in character now. I'm glad you like her though. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver phoenix Midnight Chats and Thoughts

3rd September 2005:
The irony indeed! And thoughts of Remus! I love this story so far--you're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver phoenix Arguments

3rd September 2005:
I'm definately enjoying it! Can't wait to see how this develops...and ties into that breath-taking first chapter (:

Author's Response: I hope it won't disappoint you if I can get it going again. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver phoenix Back To Hogwarts

3rd September 2005:
Sheer brilliance. Aha! I thought of something! *grins* I love the characterization! *sighs because Remus is my favorite*

Author's Response: You thought of something? I'm curious. ;) Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by silver phoenix Prolouge

3rd September 2005:
....I can't think of anything to say worthy enough... *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it that much! Thank you! (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serrrah Endless Energy

3rd July 2005:
Very nice indeed. You've developed Rose's character nicely--so that it's consistent. ^^ I'll definitely be looking forward to the next chapter! ^_^

Author's Response: I hope Rose's character doesn't die out if I work on it again. Hopefully you'll still be interested if I manage. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kimberly Endless Energy

15th June 2005:
lee's funny. Great chapter

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by So_Sick_of_Reality Endless Energy

15th May 2005:
Great, like normal. Can't wait for the next one to come out. Good job and good luvk. Spreading love and peace, Meish

Author's Response: Thanks! (: I'm working on it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kimberly Endless Energy

12th May 2005:
Lee's fun. Update soon. Good chapter.

Author's Response: I'll try. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Strawcherry Endless Energy

10th May 2005:
What do you mean, no Remus? If you were talking about the full moon in this chapter, I think we definitely had some Remus, lol. Well, from distance maybe, but still. After all, he was probably the one from Gryffindor who was missing as well, wasn't he? Ah, I have a slight feeling about what's going to happen next... :)

Author's Response: Well, no physical Remus, and no direct mention of Remus. ;) You catch on fast, m'dear. Thanks! (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Strawcherry Midnight Chats and Thoughts

9th May 2005:
There's definitely some nice character-development going on in this chapter, indeed. I like the relationship between Jack and Rose, and was surprised to see they were ever a couple, indeed, I saw them more like 'sister and brother' type of friends. And some nice insights into Rose, too. I like that she's far more Ravenclaw than her friends. I frowned when one of them was half an inch short on an essay -that doesn't seem like a Ravenclaw at all. But then, it is natural for even the best of students to take a break from all the work every now and then. And I admire the fact that Remus is sneaking in into every chapter of this story. We all know he's going to be huge in the end, but right now, even the smallest of mentions make me smile.

Author's Response: That's actually a major reason why they didn't work quite right. The twins have a mind for Quidditch, mostly. :) Actually, seeing as it was the first day of their classes, homework wasn't exactly to appealing to them. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Strawcherry Arguments

8th May 2005:
Ah, the introduction of a new character. I think I like Jack. You characters all seem nice, though we haven't really seen a lot of them, except that they're all a bit talkative. Lol. But then, they're girls and I'm a happy talkative person myself, which you probably have noticed from my reviews. Anyway, will we get to to know them better while the story progresses? They're a bit one-sided now, which is a pity. I liked the dialogue in this chapter, very witty and quick. And Remus is of course cute as ever. This was a good chapter!

Author's Response: I actually slowly grow extremely fond of my characters. I don't know why I make them so talkative, actually. Perhaps it's the fact that I tend to ramble. ;) I'm hoping that I'm expanding their characters as I move along. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kimberly Arguments

8th May 2005:
good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry Back To Hogwarts

7th May 2005:
I liked this very much! The introduction to all Marauders was nice, and I especially liked how you portrayed Remus. Isn't he adorable? He's my fave character, only after Severus Snape. To have him all caught in a book and then watching Rose when she awakes actually made me melt in my chair, squirming how very cute he is. (You see, that's what I like about him -Severus would kill me if he ever found out I did that over him, and Remus would.. well, accept it). Anyway, back to the chapter. This one was well written, and I like Rose as an OC. To have her befriend Lily is smart, but since she's a Ravenclaw, maybe a bit of explanation as to how they became friends would be nice. Or will we get that in later chapters? Rose seems a very nice girl, she's definitely got potential (her I am using that word again -and I usually hate it!) to be a great OC. Just keep writing and developing!

Author's Response: Thanks again, m'dear! :) I'm glad you enjoyed Remus in the chapter, and I'm glad you're liking Rose. I certainly will get to some Rose and Lily back story. Will do. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Strawcherry Prolouge

7th May 2005:
Oh, and you might want to edit the chapter title to 'prologue'. :) Sorry, I feel bad for being hard on you, because this really seems to be a great story. I'm a nice girl, really ;).

Author's Response: That's alright. :) I've never been able to spell prologue. My spelling is downright awful when you get right down to it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Strawcherry Prolouge

7th May 2005:
Oh, this was beautiful. I have to say, I love your description. So much, that, on several moments, you had me wishing you'd go into detail even more. Use more emotional description, what does he feel when he sees her? That would make it even better. For example, this: And here was my flower, dying in the darkness. The pain in my life, this was too much. First my three best friends die, another one is sent to Azkaban, and now here’s the woman I love, withering away in her last moments. is a beautiful sentence, but you move on so fast I'm afraid it hasn't quite made the impact you wanted it to make. Or perhaps it hasn't made the impact that I wanted it to make... Anyhow, I think this is a wonderful story with great potential, and I'm definitely going to read on now!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I wasn't exactly thinking of going anywhere with this at the point of time in which I wrote it. But you're right, I do tend to move forward a bit to quickly in this. Perhaps I was a bit skiddish at the time. ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sarah. Midnight Chats and Thoughts

26th April 2005:
Good, as always. I'm too tired to review any better than that. Cheers.

Author's Response: A review is a review, and I thank you for it! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eponine11 Prolouge

20th April 2005:
Hey, I was wondering how you make your banners...care to teach me?

Author's Response: I make my banners in Photoshop Elements (not the greatest in the world but I'm content with it). I leared how to do my graphics by just playing around. I'm not sure how much good I'd do in teaching you...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nelle Midnight Chats and Thoughts

20th April 2005:
I love it!!! Remus **DROOL** hey for an old guy in the movie (HP&POA ) he was hot eh thats just my opion!! Uodate soon

Author's Response: Thank you! :) David just grew on me, as far as I'm concerned, but I've always adored Remus's character. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by So_Sick_of_Reality Midnight Chats and Thoughts

15th April 2005:
Your story is going on rather nicely and I am enjoying it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah Back To Hogwarts

15th April 2005:
Awesome, just like the last one.

Author's Response: Thanks. (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by A_C_lupin Back To Hogwarts

13th April 2005:
its really good soo far i hope you update it soon well I`ve put it up on my faves so the rest is up to you

Author's Response: Ah, thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by nevaeh Back To Hogwarts

13th April 2005:
bravo again. can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks again. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>