Reading Reviews for Angels Would Fall
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Diandra Angels Would Fall

14th May 2007:
Ahh! So sad! But still amazing! Wow...this is REALLY good, this is touching...I wish that Sirius and Remus would've gotten together, but your ending was much more meaningful! You are an amazing author! Thanks for sharing this with us...it gets a well deserved 10/10!
Diandra

Author's Response: Well, canon wouldn't let us have a happy ending. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by arrow Angels Would Fall

1st December 2005:
intense

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pathetic_pettigrew Angels Would Fall

25th September 2005:
Very moving, and it really captures the pain of having feelings you are too afraid to express.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'd never done a song fic before, nor a slash piece. This idea just wouldn't go away until it came out on paper. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hell Hath No Fury Angels Would Fall

30th August 2005:
I don't think I've reveiwed this story yet... although I've read it like 3 times... and I loved it each and ever time... which is saying something coz I'm not a fan of Remus/Sirius... but hey, there's an exception to every rule isn't there? This story is it

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not a big fan of Remus/Sirius either. I especially hate the ones that make Remus the love sick little puppy mooning (if you'll pardon the pun) over Sirius. This song caught my ear one day and screamed Sirius Black. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm truly glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by allie Angels Would Fall

5th August 2005:
it was so good it made me cry

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by finora_lupin Angels Would Fall

23rd July 2005:
That is so awesome! I have to say, snaps for you! *snaps* That is so sad, and the writing was so good. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's the only songfic I've ever done. I only did it cause the little plotbunny hopped in one day and wouldn't leave.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mary Angels Would Fall

22nd July 2005:
great story and way to work it into that song....i enjoy your work more and more with each one i read

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm flattered that you enjoyed it and that you've read more than one piece. This was a plotbunny that just wouldn't go away until I wrote it. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by coolcat Angels Would Fall

21st July 2005:
That* To bad it was a one-shot.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, just a one shot to see if I could do a coherent songfic, since I'd never done one.

 Report Review

Review #9, by coolcat Angels Would Fall

21st July 2005:
Tahta was good.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Vini Angels Would Fall

7th July 2005:
Shame it's a one-shot tho...sorry, didn't notice that before...e he he...amazing though!! Completely different perspective of things, thats for sure! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want to take the usual approach to this pairing. I wanted it to be Sirius who suffers here. For some reason I like making Sirius suffer. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vini Angels Would Fall

7th July 2005:
:O!!!! I must know the rest!! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?! Please continue this fic!!! You're an amazing writer btw!!

Author's Response: It's a one shot. Sorry. I'd never done a song fic before or since. I'm glad it pleased you. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bbnaz Angels Would Fall

30th June 2005:
Well that was different. Interesting but different. You did another bang up job here Alpha. And I will continue to hope for the happiness of them both....... just wish that sirius, oh nevermind.........

Author's Response: Not your cup of tea, eh? I'd never written slash before and was actually originally thinking about doing this Sirius and Lily. But then, while listening to the song, the words just seemed to scream Remus Lupin. And seeing as I enjoy torturing Sirius...

 Report Review

Review #13, by moonflower Angels Would Fall

13th June 2005:
i LOVE that song! i dont think i really picked up on what this story means though

Author's Response: I'm sorry it didn't come through for you. I had never written a slash piece and this just came to mind when I heard that song one day. The point of the story is that Sirius Black finds himself, against all his will, attracted to Remus Lupin. Remus not only doesn't return his feelings but is oblivious to them. It is about Sirius' struggle with those feelings and the conclusion at the end is that they will go expressed. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lunacy Moth Angels Would Fall

1st June 2005:
Wow...that was so eloquent, so beautifully written! I love that song too; it was the perfect choice for this.

Author's Response: That song popped into my head one day on my long commute and the plotbunny came next. It rattled around in my brain for a while before I finally gave in and wrote it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'd never really done Sirius before. It was a challenge to make him sympathetic and still the young hot head he was.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Moonys Girl Angels Would Fall

16th May 2005:
Wow, this was a great fic. I really felt sorry for Sirius at the end, and you did a good job getting the story to match the song... some songfics, it feels like the author is just re-writing the song using HP characters. This was magnificently written, and I think I'll add it to my favorites and check out your other stories now! Bye!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'd never done a song fic before and really fought the idea of doing one at all. But the song and the plotbunny wouldn't go away. I'm glad you liked it. I felt sorry for Sirius at the end too. Well, a bit. Let's not get too carried away.

 Report Review

Review #16, by zoe Angels Would Fall

28th April 2005:
that's not fair! this is sad!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, it is sad. But the song was sad too. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by s Angels Would Fall

7th April 2005:
Awwwww! This was so wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. It was a little plotbunny that bounced in my head one day and wouldn't leave. Thank you for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #18, by Touchstone Angels Would Fall

7th April 2005:
Wow...that was unexpected. This littlle fic had me hooked on every word. You write Sirius beautifully.

Author's Response: Really? Sirius? That's new and thank you. I'm trying a little bit of be nicer to Sirius therapy. I'm glad you like this. There are certain people from whom praise means a great deal. For me, you are one of those people. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfootwalks4eva Angels Would Fall

7th April 2005:
I looved how you describe Remus. He was so nice and gorgeous. Sirius was written well too. It's like I could feel his pain. Plus great choice of song. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have always pictured Remus as quiet attractive especially because he wouldn't know it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Strawcherry Angels Would Fall

6th April 2005:
That was touching indeed! I really felt for Sirius. You're right, this ship is, from this POV, very unusual. It's nice seeing another side of Sirius than we usually see, and so well written too!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a little plotbunny that got in my head and wouldn't go away. I think I may have found a new pasttime. Torturing Sirius. I was getting tired of tormenting Snape. Maybe I'll give him a happy ending like I did Remus and move on to tormenting Sirius... too bad he's dead.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Prudence Prior Angels Would Fall

5th April 2005:
Sits in stunned disbelief at beauty of your words...wow...soooo wonderful...sooo sexy....soooo softly powerful....and hauntingly beautiful...I'm thinking now that I understand something...gosh...I've got to get this right...buttonsssssss *sigh dreamily* Please write more....Pru

Author's Response: Thanks Pru. This was a one shot brought on by a song. I at first toyed with the idea of making it a SB/LE ship, but decided it needed to be an even bigger secret for him to keep. I'm always seeing fics with Remus mooning (no pun intended) after Sirius, but I wondered what if it were Sirius dealing with these feelings instead. Someone not so sensitive, not so in tune with himself. Thanks for reading and reviewing. You are starting to sound like BJ with your buttonssssssss. Buttons are very nice.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cor_Leonis Angels Would Fall

5th April 2005:
*sighs* This was a wonderful songfic, Jae. I really felt for Sirius as he dealt with all of his inner turmoil, and my heart went out for him. The ending was lovely but very bittersweet. A touching story--lovely job.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dear. Praise from you is very meaningful. I'm glad you liked it. I hope it met expectations.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MadameSnape Angels Would Fall

5th April 2005:
Wow... that was emotionally intense. You've done two impossible things: you've made me feel sympathetic towards Sirius and you've made me enjoy a songfic!

Author's Response: *smiles* Thanks. I've never done a song fic before, but this one has been screaming out at me for weeks. I felt sorry for Sirius too at the end, in a "Well of Loneliness" sort of way. You ladies are wonderful. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by terralynn Angels Would Fall

5th April 2005:
Wow, that was so beautiful, and so sad. Extremely well written.

Author's Response: Thank you. I did feel sort of sorry for Sirius in the end. I'm trying to make myself more sympathetic towards him. I hope it works. Thanks for the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shayla Angels Would Fall

5th April 2005:
i like your style of writing. keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed this. I don't often do one shots and had never done a song fic before. I'm pleased that you found it acceptable. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>