Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kyle 

19th August 2010:
he felt the sadness of loss fall over harry

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shannon 

22nd January 2008:
So, this was kind of random.But, I pretty much loved it.
[:

 Report Review

Review #3, by car 

7th August 2007:
helllo

im a carrr

 Report Review

Review #4, by lucyrae 

19th March 2007:
i thought this wandered a bit and I didn't really see the point of it. I would have liked to have seen a different scene with harry--this seemed a bit contrived.

Author's Response: So sorry you didn't like it. I think that after writing fourteen stories that I was getting a little burned out. Someday I may go back and tidy it up a bit. Thanks for leaving your comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. i hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Thankyou I developed a story based on this one shot, called Lily. I hope you'll read it and enjoy it as well. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #6, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
Oh whoa! Random Muggle out of nowhere just gives Harry some amazing advice...Me likey.

Author's Response: ok. Well thank you, Natasha

 Report Review

Review #7, by Diamondback 

19th October 2005:
I just wanted to tell you that the Harry one was really stirring.

Author's Response: Thank you. I haven't had a chance to respond to the reviews on these two short chapters. I'm glad you like itt. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #8, by aharrypotterobcession 

3rd October 2005:
voldemort? wow i cant believe its over. i liked this...you guys should do another anneversery fic...it was really different. and fun to read. <3

Author's Response: Thank you. i incorporated this chapter into a story called -LILY, hope you have a chance to read it. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #9, by Strawcherry 

28th April 2005:
Natasha, you did a wonderful job with this. So rich and detailed, there are numerous (little) things that made me smile and nod in this piece. First of all there is of course Tut. How wonderful to have a muggle, someone completely unknown, talk to Harry about his cause. Love the parallells between WWII and the war against the Dark you draw. There are quite a few, indeed. My favorite line was "ya can't fight a war by yourself". So true, and something Harry really needed to learn. Again, this was great!

Author's Response: Thank you I do appreciate your review. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #10, by Keladry 

21st April 2005:
i really like how Tut, talked to him about the war. Awesome job

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #11, by wild 

17th April 2005:
Nice very Nice

Author's Response: Thank you. There was some time before we could respond to reviews and I'm glad I had a chance to let all of you know how much I appreciate them. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #12, by Prudence Prior 

9th April 2005:
A wonderful surprise and so true to the Harry character. Beautifully done. The analogy to war experiences was excellent and so what Harry needs someone to say to him. Excellent. Pru

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate that you took the time to review. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #13, by Krystinar3 

7th April 2005:
This was good, and interesting. How you made Harry Vision the battle with Voldemort as an old west gun fight. I have to say that this would be ahrd to write and i think that you did a very good job on it, with Harry's thoughts and all. And making him talk outloud to himself, gave it a sence of reality. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor 

5th April 2005:
Incredible... this is the perfect climax to "the Looking Glass". You took the most difficult character to write about and came up with this brilliant story. Wow... I'm still in shock from reading it. There are so many great things about this - far to numerous to list. Thank you for writing this, you did such an amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I later wrote a complete story from this chapter. It is called LILY. I hope you'll find time to read it. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery 

3rd April 2005:
Hm. Interesting.

Author's Response: Thak you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #16, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
I think you've done a great job with what I think is the hardest character to write about. Thoughtful and good descriptions. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I love Harry, he has a complex charactr if people would get past what they see on the screen and really think about him. I appreciate your comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #17, by melihobbit 

2nd April 2005:
Brilliant work. I absolutely love the image of Voldemort and Harry facing each other as in a Western...what a surreal image it makes. I love the way you express Harry's emotions, the little things he does like staring at an ant. Tiny details like this make the story so real. And that line, "ya can't fight a war by yerself." How true! And that's something Harry needed to be told, I think. What a beautiful, subtle piece of writing!

Author's Response: I appreciate such high praise from such a quality reviewer. Thank you Natasha

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
This was really good. I like how anxious Harry is, wandering the streets and talking to himself. I especially liked that you managed to pull an original character in and let Harry realize that, although it is his fight, the people around him are choosing to help. Everyone serves a purpose in the war. A great message. The ending was great, too. You write very well.

Author's Response: Thank you. very nice of you to stop by and leave such nice comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #19, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
I really enjoy the thoughts that you've captured here. Harry's mindset is different than most people write and that's wonderfully refreshing. Great work and thanks for joining in the writing of this story!

Author's Response: You are welcome and thankyou for your comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #20, by Noblevyne 

2nd April 2005:
Such an interesting and poignant take on Harry's thoughts, the parallels between the his war and the Secind World War work so well. Harry's internal (and external! His does have a nasty habit of talking to himself, doesn't he?) dialogue is very true to his character, the writing style is very natural and it strikes its mark emotionally.

Author's Response: I am so pleased that you liked it, thank you. Natasha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review