Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emily 

15th November 2008:
poor Neville. I like Bellatrix though. She's awsome. Bye

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shannon 

22nd January 2008:
I always knew Neville had self doubt, but actually reading the words...It rather depressing.

However, the fact that I can feel that simply by the words you've put to paper (or computer) means a job well done. [:

 Report Review

Review #3, by overtheocean 

19th March 2007:
One of the best I've read. Neville is not really one of my favorite characters, but your characterization is both moving and realistic. Really great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by whocares 

5th June 2006:
Beautifully written - definitely the best story in this collection. I've never really thought of Neville that much, but I can't stop thinking about him now. You truly have a gift.

Author's Response: I am honoured you liked this so much, as Neville is one of my favourite characters. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments.

 Report Review

Review #5, by holly bergman 

27th May 2006:
That was brilliant. I literally cried my eyes out over my keyboard.

Author's Response: aw, thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Oliviarox 

29th March 2006:
this fic is so sad but anyways i think neville and luna should so get together, don't you?

Author's Response: Oh yes, I do love the Neville/Luna ship. Thank you for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. Hope to read more soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
What admirable use of metaphors, and the content ROCKS. Neville will prove himself eventually, and I give you full credit in advance for showing it to all of us.

 Report Review

Review #9, by soooSirius 

20th October 2005:
That's the best single chapter of fanfiction I've read, and I've read a lot

 Report Review

Review #10, by aharrypotterobcession 

3rd October 2005:
and thats neville. sooo loyal. i dont know why he doubts himself. never mnd...i do. anyways very good chapter and im excited...cuz DUMBLEDORE IS NEXT! <3

 Report Review

Review #11, by centaursh 

9th July 2005:
beautiful, maravelousy done. You did an xcellent job of writing out how Neville feels and how he comes to the right conclusion about wizardry. I really enjoyed this. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapple_92 

21st June 2005:
Poor Neville! He has one of the saddest characters in the Harry Potter series. I have tears in my eyes. And that last paragraph was more than true.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Strawcherry 

27th April 2005:
Oh, this was really beautiful. "He faced him everyday, in the vacant smiles of his parents, in his own self-doubt" was my favorite line, which made me cry. I really love the way you've portrayed Neville, you've shown exactly that side of him that I've come to love over the books. The use of details in this was also great. I particularly liked the comparison to Harry and the fact that he keeps a drawer with bubblegum wraps, among which he's got a favorite that reminds him of what he thinks his mother's eyes were like. Brilliant. I hope we'll get to see much, much more of Neville in the future, I have a feeling JK's got much in store for him. You really did an amazing job with this.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Keladry 

20th April 2005:
The way he compares his situation to Harry's, the sweet wrappers... and the last line brings things into a different perspective that i think i like

 Report Review

Review #15, by WildCat 

17th April 2005:
Great story i loved it plz keep writing

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel 

16th April 2005:
Wow, this is truly AMAZING. This chapter, this perspective, this Neville... everything fits together perfectly and the way you explain how he feels is formidable! I think this must be one of my favourite chapters in this whole story... I just... I just.... I don't know... I just really really really loved this chapter, and I can't wait to read more of your work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marvolo 

5th April 2005:
This (I'm so glad that you took on all three Longbottoms, you did an amazing job on both) was also amazing! Neville has so much personality, and you've given him plentiful unique qualities, both good and bad. Kind of bitter, more so than the Neville I imagine, but that's what made it so intriguing! Definitely a fresh look at a character I like. I wouldn't be surprised if JKR writes a future Neville like this... Very realistic, and very intriguing. The end is so hopeful... I'm definitely going to be thinking all day. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Violet Gryfindor 

4th April 2005:
Oh my gosh! This is so beautiful! In a single moment, you have Neville feeling so much and dealing with his thoughts so well. This quote in particular brought on the tears: "Harry didn’t have a drawer full of empty sweet wrappers.". Everything about this is so wonderful, I'm quite speechless.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wiccan 

4th April 2005:
Oh...that was wonderful! Makes me proud to know Neville! Just wait til he gets his own wand!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by janemarple 

3rd April 2005:
that was sooooooooo good... i really do wonder why more people don't care too much about Neville- your ending was absolutely perfect and flawless- great job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
Harry didn’t have a drawer full of empty sweet wrappers. That made me cry! Having written the Longbottoms, I was so looking forward to reading your Neville and I wasn't disappointed. this is a wonderful, simple but emotional piece. The use of the sweet wrappers is just heart-breaking. His Gran's austere manner, and his inner shame at not veing all he should be is just so good. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
Oh, Siren, this was just heart-breaking and perfect. "Some still shined deceptively, but beneath them he knew there laid the cracked and peeling remnants of a dream he still clung to." I love that line. I love that your Neville finds comfort in routine. It's so sad the comparison he makes between Harry's situation and his own...but so true. I loved this line too: "Harry didn’t have a drawer full of empty sweet wrappers." Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Vloyski 

2nd April 2005:
Oh my gosh this almost brought tears to my eyes- well not almost, it did. Very well done! You were able to extract the essence of what I think of; as Neville's great sorrow and yet his gentleness, loyalty and strength. bravo-bravo. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #24, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
I loved this story from the first time you sent it in. The approach was so wonderfully unique and you've captured him so well. Excellent job and thanks for partipating!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
I'm sitting here, bawling my head off. He faced him everyday, in the vacant smiles of his parents, in his own self-doubt. Sums up poor, poor, Neville beautifully. Masterfully done, dear.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review