Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shannon 

22nd January 2008:
I always felt that J.K wanted Ron to be afraid, to be less intelligent, to make Harry seem all the more like a hero. But, his dedication to Harry...To Hermione was always amazing. Sometimes, made me wish I had friends like him. And this just added to that feeling.
Great job.
-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is good. Hope to read more soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
YES! POWER TO RON WEASLEY! POWER! HE WILL FIGHT AND TOGETHER WITH HIS FRIENDS THEY WILL WIN! WIN I TELL YOU! POWER! WOO!

 Report Review

Review #4, by aharrypotterobcession 

3rd October 2005:
wow someone has to have A LOT of courage to do ron. he's just so...bleh. unlike luna he just doesnt get it. such a confusing guy! anyways great job. nice character. <3

 Report Review

Review #5, by Strawcherry 

24th April 2005:
I really liked how you have pictured Ron! I will admit, he's not my favorite character, but you've just shown a side of him that I am actually drawn to. "Neither can live while the other survives—it’s the prophecy of Harry and Voldemort, but it is also one of Harry, Hermione and I. We will stay together and fight Voldemort until the very end." That one line tells so much about his character. This whole piece does, but the last line sums it up in a very powerful way. And some foreshadowing from what you think is going to happen, perhaps? Anyway, I think this was great and you did a marvellous job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Keladry 

20th April 2005:
Really good how youve shown ron fear and insecurities and his bravery

 Report Review

Review #7, by U 

17th April 2005:
I enjoyed this story. To try to understand what Griffindor traits set Hermione & Ron apart. Very interesting chapter...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nedved 

7th April 2005:
This was quite good, but the formatting was left open near the end. This seems to be the general consenus that Ron will vow to be brave, and I'm impressed how you borught it across.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Krystinar3 

7th April 2005:
Great Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kate.R.Potter 

4th April 2005:
I feel so bad for Ron. He is one of my fav. characters.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Gryfindor 

4th April 2005:
You may have had trouble writing this, icy, but the finished product is phenomenal. This story is filled with such powerful emotion and goes amazingly deep into Ron's character. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by melihobbit 

3rd April 2005:
omg... I'm crying and I don't know why, that was just so moving. When Ron wrote 'will I be brave or will I shame myself?', for some reason that just broke my heart. You have a lovely writing style, icy. You've shown Ron for what he really is- a loyal and brave friend... and a hero. Outstanding work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
This is great. I love that Ron is worried, determined, and a bit jealous that he hasn't faced Voldemort and even Ginny has. The chess references worked well, Ron knows strategy, and I assume that will play a role in the future. I love how you had him generalize the prophecy to the trio's own relationship too. Very smart. Lovely job, Icy!

 Report Review

Review #14, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
You did it! Persky ole Ron finally started cooperating and you've turned out a wonderful story. Great job, icy. Thanks for joining us in the making of this story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Noblevyne 

2nd April 2005:
This was excellent! The parallels with chess were used very well. I love how you write Ron, making him frustrated, scared but determined. Beautiful language and imagery.

 Report Review

Review #16, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
Excellent. You've captured his fears, his doubts his love of chess - everything. I can hear his voice as I read it. So glad you stuck with it, Icy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review