Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beifong 

6th December 2012:
Awww!! This is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nymphie Lupin 

22nd November 2007:
I love Luna, and you did a great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by N/A 

10th October 2007:
I love Luna and the way she views the world. I think sometimes, if more people thought as she did, the world might just be a happier place.

Great job.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedsleeper 

13th August 2007:
Excellent, very well-written. I can very much imagine Luna collecting treasures like the badge and the petrified frog, and her worry about the turnip earrings sounds very much like her xD My favourite line: "and then she could smile her dreamy smile and patiently help them understand the many mysteries that made life interesting."

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily 

19th February 2006:
Wow! This is really good. I love the flashbacks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is good. Hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
ooh, Luna's chapter is cool! Plus knowing her it is full of all those funny comments about C.H.S.'s and the like. I very much enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by poisonarrow00 

23rd October 2005:
that was a nice way of depicting Luna!! i luved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by aharrypotterobcession 

3rd October 2005:
i love luna. shes almost my favorite. yeah but she really is deep...she just...gets it. like in HBP she always spoke the truth however uncomfortable it was. i really liked how u guys did this! <3

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Strawcherry 

24th April 2005:
You three did a fantastic job! I have to say, I never gave gave much attention to Luna before the end of Ootp. She never got to me, until she spoke to Harry about Sirius. That's when she touched me, and I got that same feeling again while reading this piece. She's such a beautiful person, really. So pure and innocent, and you captured that so well. I loved all the Luna-ish thoughts in this, for instance when she worried about having offended Stubby with her earrings. I really like what you've done with her!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Keladry 

20th April 2005:
i cannot say anything that hasnt been said before.... : (

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LUNA45 

12th April 2005:
i love luna and this is great

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wiccan 

4th April 2005:
Hippogriff slippers? Awwww...that was so purely Luna. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
This is wonderful! You three have done a fabulous job on this story. It's filled with such Luna-ish thoughts and fits perfectly into the rest of the collection. Perhaps you should go into a writing partnership, your three distinct styles have merged and made this an incredible addition to the Looking Glass. ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Urvi 

3rd April 2005:
This was an alright one...not the best, but okay...moving on...

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
You've captured Luna's simplistic etheral qualities so well. She always reminds me of an innocent child, and in using a little humour, laced with lots of thought you've all done us proud.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by melihobbit 

2nd April 2005:
Words can't describe how utterly perfect this fic is. I love Luna, she has really grown on me as a character lately and after reading this, I have complete compassion for her. Her little absurdities (knick-knacks hanging off her dressing gown, for example) combined with the simple joy she finds in the word 'friends' create such a lovely, emotional picture... of a beautiful and vulnerable soul. I always knew there was more to Luna than at first seems... and now I'm convinced :) Outstanding work by all three writers, my hat's off to you all. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
I have a lot of love generating toward this particular chapter. It's so very Luna. I love that she was worried her turnip earring offended Stubby, love that she's got all her knickknacks and memories pinned to her dressing gown like a scrapbook that she wears. I absolutely love this line: "It was her loss, there were a great many things to be learned that could not be found in books or libraries." You three ladies did a great job collaborating on this one. Wonderful, wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Vloyski 

2nd April 2005:
You were able to craft a wonderful glimpse of a wistful, exotic mind few will know. Very nicely done. You enlightened us in that we ALL need friends. I LOVE the idea that she has little mementos. I'd give her one if I could but reach out and speak to her... thanks. Natasha

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
I was so excited and eager to see how this piece would turn out - I'll admit, I was nervous that 'too many cooks would spoil the broth'! It's fantastic to see how our three distinct styles meshed really nicely together - perhaps, because Luna herself comes across as scattered, her portrayal here required a group effort? I enjoyed working on this piece with you two!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review