Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

8th July 2011:
What an interesting take on Cho! This was a great story. I'm sure many people wouldn't even think of her trying to get revenge on Voldemort.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by nancy 

18th January 2009:
i hate this cho and harry are supposed to be togeather

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin 

22nd November 2007:
LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!! Can't say much more other than I LOVED IT! LOL! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by N/A 

4th October 2007:
This was brilliant. I always pictured Cho as being, well, kind of too girly to be strong or brave for that matter. Even though she did show up at Hogwarts for the final battle. I felt it was more out of obligation and less out of actually wanting to be there. But, this showed a different side. I'm not saying I think she's anymore brave, but it shows compassion and determination to bring about pain to those who brought her pain. I loved it.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal 

9th July 2007:
That is definitely one of the better chapters in this story. That was the last thing I expected to happen in the end. I thought for sure she was going to end up dead. But her situation is not much better than that, is it. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by HalfJamesPotter 

17th December 2006:
Original story, well written too. The beinning I liked most, it really got me interested in reading more. This plot is unlikely but that makes it unexpected and original.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lily_black 

15th June 2006:
Wow!!!!! Really good!! I've never imagined Cho doing all that, it was amazing I loved it!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. I hope to read more soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by asianvoice 

20th December 2005:
great chapter

 Report Review

Review #10, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
Aaaaggghhh! NO! Not Cho! ...I'm sorry for getting so emotional but that is just too much! Cho cannot have become a Death Eater! Oh please tell me that he's only Imperiusing her not joining her to his side...please! I implore you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by poisonarrow00 

23rd October 2005:
wow...that was great! i never would have expected that! that was the best 1 so far!

 Report Review

Review #12, by aharrypotterobcession 

3rd October 2005:
omg. i soooo didnt expect that. brilliant...yeah i guess i can see why cho is so down all the time. and annoying, next time i'll think about what she's going through. the whole analogy with the moth was b e a utiful! and sooo true. k on to dracos story. <3

 Report Review

Review #13, by electric_aurora 

7th August 2005:
Uhhh.... and.... what happened next? Very creepy cliffie, except it's not gonna be continued. Maybe you can write a story with this plotline in it??? Well, great work!! -E. A.

 Report Review

Review #14, by laughable_black_storm 

5th June 2005:
oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can you write so wonderfully? I am sooooooooo jealous!!!!!!!!!!! that was absolutely unbelievably awesome!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Urvi 

21st May 2005:
Whoa, that is a hell of a cliffhanger! This was a wonderful story about Cho Chang. I loved how you compared her to a moth and not to a butterfly in the beginning. I really felt sorry for Cho. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry 

23rd April 2005:
This was very interesting! I'm not that fond of Cho as a character, and I still didn't like her as a character in your story (I couldn't really appreciate her naivity), but I have to say you did a great job writing her. Even though her plan to try to kill Voldemort and using random Slytherins to look for him is foolish, it is an act of love, and it's beautiful in its own way. And the ending was just perfect, so very ambigous!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rachel 

16th April 2005:
This was a very interesting chapter. I like how you give Cho more character than we give her credit for. I don't tolerate naive characters very well, but in this piece it seems that she got what she deserved. Nice.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nedved 

7th April 2005:
er- and what happened next? Chilling cliffhanger.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jara 

5th April 2005:
Did she die or just pass out!?Ugh! and now im never going to find out! By the way really great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
I'm not a big fan of Cho, but you've characterized her perfectly in this story. The beginning was very poetic sounding, with the moth and flame analogy, while the ending was quite creepy. Terrific story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by wulfeyez 

3rd April 2005:
I think you have truly captured Cho's naiveté perfectly in this piece. Wonderful story and characterization. And of course Voldemort using her instead of killing her outright is perfect!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
Powerful story, especially written in the first person. You can hear the obsession through your words and the idea of someone other than a Slytherin taking her to Voldemort is good. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
Cho as a moth drawn to the flames--I really like that analogy. You do well at showing how she's slowly coming undone. It's interesting that she was lead to Voldemort by another Ravenclaw--that's a nice touch. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #24, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
I'm not a Cho fan but you write her very well. This is a great fic and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for joining in this project!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
To be perfectly honest, I didn't know what to expect with this piece - it's no secret I don't like Cho, and you've managed to give her a depth that is usually lacking. I love your recurring metaphor with the flame/moth, it's so beautiful. And Cho's realization that not every Slytherin is a Death-Eater in training is a very nice touch, and her plan to try and kill the Dark Lord is just tragic - and the ambigous ending is perfect.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review