Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nymphie Lupin 

22nd November 2007:
LOL! Gilderoy rocks out loud!!! Fantastic job!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by N/A 

3rd October 2007:
So, I loved this. And not because I simply can't stand Lockheart and I enjoy him getting his...But, because of the way it was written. I can't really explain how the way it was written caught my attention so abruptly and kept it all the way through, but it did, and it was great.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #3, by BatSEnecal 

9th July 2007:
I'm definitely not a fan of Gilderoy. How would he know what Tom Riddle looks like, if you don't mind my asking? He never went that far down the tunnel. His spell backfireing stopped that. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is good. Hope to read more soon

 Report Review

Review #5, by I_Shant_EatFlamingoTongues 

14th January 2006:
A beautifully painted portrait of Lockhart. It just seems to give him some much-needed depth. Well written, well done!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
WHoa..there was the comic relief with the photo-signing but then it ended with the whole dream thing...I never expected to see such a side of Gilderoy Lockhart. Boy, did this make me think.

 Report Review

Review #7, by aharrypotterobcession 

2nd October 2005:
again a whole different side for this character. all of you have changed my perspective of these people that i thought i knew...thanks, im really liking what im finding...<3

 Report Review

Review #8, by Urvi 

21st May 2005:
You did wonderful writing this one shot about Gilderoy melihobbit! The way he goes in and out of his memories, and the way he thinks that they're just nightmares is brilliant. That last line is very encouraging for a character like him. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Strawcherry 

22nd April 2005:
Melihobbit, this was great. I've always felt for Lockhart and his fate, even if he was a pain in the *rse. You've given the perfect example of how someone with his memory charmed must live. Especially the fear that comes with it, was bouncing off the screen. It was Lockhart all the way, and yet so haunting, so very unlike him. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rachel 

15th April 2005:
This is a really brilliant look at Lockhart. I really enjoyed how you put so many emotions into someone that seems quite shallow from the outside... Very nicely written.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
Wow...this is just breathtaking. From the hilarity of picturing Lockhart in hair curlers to the creepiness of the memories that keep him from sleeping, you've written an astonishing look into Lockhart's head, perfectly capturing his character on the way. Wonderful piece of writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wulfeyez 

3rd April 2005:
Incredible. Simply incredible. You pegged Lockhart so very very well I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful I found this piece, It's an inspiration!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
Very good illustration of Lockhart's descent into his abyss. I like the use of poor Alice, and the rollers, and the noise of the tree outside are little descriptions that add to this no end. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
It turned out wonderful, melihobbit, just like I knew it would. You've created the perfect Gilderoy, vulnerable and weary, yet still a shadow of his former self. Be proud that you've written him such a generous work of fiction!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vloyski 

2nd April 2005:
Excellent characterization of a tortured mind. Your story makes me (almost) want to feel sorry for the fellow- Nah! Anyway, good job. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #16, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
I love this piece. You have written such a realistic Lockhart here that it astounds me. He is such a different character and you've managed to get all his character traits and roll them into one amazing fic. Thanks so much for joining us in writing this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
Wow... just.... wow. First off, I love the image of Gilderoy in haircurlers! And you've done a phenomenal job portraying his madness - yet clearly there's still a small element of sanity left, for he is somewhat self-aware, and can cast judgement upon the other patients' sanity. I actually feel sorry for the man!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Noblevyne 

2nd April 2005:
I do not know how you did it, but you managed to encompass every aspect of Lockhart's personality: making him arrogant and vain, yet brittle and weak, simpering and also childlike in his stupified state. This story makes me both smile, the touches of humour work so well, yet the overall theme is so haunting and Lockhart is so desperate that it's palpable. Words cannot express just how much I adore this piece, it really is brilliant.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review