Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nymphie Lupin 

18th November 2007:
brilliant. great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by N/A 

3rd October 2007:
This was rather depressing. Lily going to see her family, to make things right, only to end in a fight and then completely end with Voldemort killing her parents. Horrible.

Great job, though. As always.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #3, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

13th February 2006:
What a good way of putting it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you'll enjoy the story I built around this one-shot called: Lily. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. really good. Hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Thank you. I have fourteen stories posted. i hope you'll find one you like. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #5, by poisonarrow00 

3rd December 2005:
that was really good! i liked the part when Lily was writing James tha letter...nice job!

Author's Response: A romantic huh? Well thank you for reviewing. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #6, by aharrypotterobcession 

2nd October 2005:
i just got like a WHOLE new side to snape there. very touching. amazing job. <3

Author's Response: Thank you I'm so glad you liked it. I incorporated this chapter into a story called LILY. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Urvi 

3rd September 2005:
Hmm..>I have a feeling I already read this...

Author's Response: You may have. I wrote this first and then incorporated it into a story called, LILY. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #8, by P 

16th June 2005:
Yeah! Good! But didn't you say they were in Hogsmead? Or maybe I'm just a little confused..

Author's Response: Nope, they are at the Leaky Cauldron. Sorry for the confusion. Thanks for reviewing. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #9, by Urvi 

27th April 2005:
What a nice story. Lily was portrayed perfectly and at times she reminded me of Hermione with her telling-the-world issues attitude.

Author's Response: Yes, that was the idea. I later wrote a complete story using this chapter. It is called LILY. Hope you have a chance to read it. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #10, by Strawcherry 

21st April 2005:
This was really good! A different view on Lily than we usually see, but that makes this piece even better. I'd never quite pictured her as the family outcast, but you've given me a few thoughts about it now. I always like that. I also like Snape's role in the Blood Charm. Their relationship is a complex one, and this adds so much to not only their, but also his and Harry's relationship. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you. At the time that we wrote these it was difficult to respond to reviews and I hope you weren't offended that its taken some time. I appreciate your thoughts and comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #11, by SarahLupin 

5th April 2005:
Oh wow... so beautiful! Very moving. An excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #12, by centaursh 

4th April 2005:
Wondefuly done. =)

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #13, by November Falls 

3rd April 2005:
Very good, I liked it. Brandy

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
Really good story about Lily, Natasha. You've shown her in a different way than she's usually pictured and yet kept perfectly to canon. Showing Severus along with her was also interesting, it added tremendously to the story. The idea about the blood charm is brilliant and it explains why Harry had to go to the Durselys. You've done a great job with this!

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Montgomery 

3rd April 2005:
Interesting, about Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you, Natasha

 Report Review

Review #16, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
A strong, outcast Lily - it's an interesting twist to have Lily after Voldemort and James pulling back, but it really works. I like her interaction with Snape and in making him a direct part of a blood charm you have given the relationship a further twist. Well done.

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing a piece that actually told a story in and of itself. I did go on later to write a complete story called LILY with this chapter. I hope you'll find it interesting as well. thank you for your comments. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #17, by wulfeyez 

2nd April 2005:
What an interesting take on the story. From how Lily's mother was not the only Evans to disapprove to the spell that helps protect Petunia and Lily. Very well written, I liked this piece a lot! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
As I told you before, this is very well written. You write a Lily that I have never pictured--a family outcast, a renegade. Of course, I love the Lily/Severus exchange, but that's no real surprise! You've created a strong character in your Lily, and you tell her tale well. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #19, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
I don't think I'll ever look at Lily the same way - there are no words! :-)

Author's Response: Well goodness! Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review

Review #20, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
You've done a great job with providing us a new perspective on Lily. Thanks for jumping in and helping as crisis arose. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Noblevyne 

2nd April 2005:
A most original take on Lily, she is such a difficult character to pen and I really enjoy seeing her out of the idealised stereotype she has become. It is a very interesting event to have written your story around and I loved seeing Lily in a more active role in the war. I also loved Snape's characterisation.

Author's Response: Very high praise from such an excellent author as yourself. I appreciate that you took the time to comment. Thank you. Natasha

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review