Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by unicorn_magik 

10th January 2008:
Wow, I've been blown off my feet! Pretty good story of how it happened!

 Report Review

Review #2, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
P.S. I meant to add this, but clicked submit review before I did...

I loved the idea of Regulus spending his last moments with Sirius. The idea that someone other then Kreacher knew Regulus had realized his mistakes and wanted to change them. And the idea of Regulus having a son, was also an amazing idea. And I even enjoy the fact that a definite answer wasn't given.

-Shannon

P.S. (once more) So, how about this entire time while reading this amazing story, I never realized that the rating's went up to 10. I thought it was simply 1-5. I have totally underrated this story and it is my mistake. It should've been rated a 10 the entire way through, not just this last chapter, even if it's my favorite.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
This was beautiful. And sad. And brilliant. And amazingly written. A glimpse into the friendship that was Sirius and James, and of the Marauders was amazing. Even if it was just Sirius' simple understanding of the three of them. It was amazing. To have friendship's such as those come once in a lifetime...Makes one jealous, even. This was beyond brilliant. It's my favorite so far and it's going to take a lot for that to change.

-Shannon

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedsleeper 

13th August 2007:
Brilliant. I think that last scene should be made into a painting - or some sort of fanart, at least. It's funny how each of the Marauders' personalities can be determined by how close they're willing to go to the edge. You captured that very well.

I've never read a fic that describes the last moments of Regulus' life before. I never imagined that they would be with Sirius, but it fits and I like it. I have no clue as to who that little boy might have been. I think those people sort of represented how far apart Sirius and Regulus had grown, since he had no idea who any of them were.

All in all, you did an excellent job of writing each character in this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal 

9th July 2007:
There were, actually, a couple of mistakes in this. You had Lily sit down next to Sirius twice, revelry means "boistrous marry-making", and Sirius was sure, according to him in OOTP that Regulus had been killed by Voldemort himself. 7/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by joojoo 

30th April 2007:
*sobs* Wow, again! Sirius is truly inspirational. I honestly love the guy. The shame at how his life was wasted - just like Regulus. A life that could have been so much more, just gone. Makes me sad.
Fantastic job.Again. Timeturner, you never fail to amaze me with your literary brilliance. Why don't you publish a book? You would rake in the millions, honestly...
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnyp_harryp 

15th October 2006:
omg this was so sad!!!!
i literally hav tears in my eyes
good work...


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by annalupin 

8th August 2006:
Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by iluvbilliejoe 

8th August 2006:
wow, ur becoming my favorite author on this site!! i notice u like Creed a lot... i always have high hopes for rockers. keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ridikulus 

10th June 2006:
I loved the relationship shown between Sirius and his brother. I also loved how the author portrayed the tight bond between Sirius, James, Peter, Remus, and even Lily. Wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

13th February 2006:
Wow. I'm completley speechless. I even shed a few tears! You are such an amazing writer! If I could be even as half as good as you are, I would be over joyed! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is really good. Hope to read more from you soon

Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #13, by WickedWitch25 

19th December 2005:
Amazing. So wonderful. I'm a bit unsure that Sirius would have grieved this much after what he said about regulus in OOTP, but I liked it all the same. You never know. ;-)

Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #14, by aharrypotterobcession 

2nd October 2005:
so sad. this was too much. excellent job. i actually thought you'd write about when james and lily were killed but this was brilliant. ahhh your such a goooood writer. ok on to the next chapter! <3

Author's Response:

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

7th September 2005:
omg!!!! wow....i dunno...tears are begging to b leaked out but my eyes wont let me...my throat is betraying me and is closed and hurting!! my heart is throbbing painfully!! this was brilliant...just brialliant....wut i wanted sirius to well...not exactly feel but know dat after all dat happened regulus still was his brother and i knew he wasnt coldhearted enough to just carelessly mentioned dat oh ya my bro died like he said to harry!! this was plain brilliance...rather like our own jkr!! lol!! i enjoyed every moment of it and i hope to read more soon...but i have soooooooooo much hw to do...im not supposed to b doing this anyways :)!! just grt job!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Urvi 

3rd September 2005:
That was nice. I liked that you showed the softer side of Sirius being sad about his brother and all. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drusilla Malfoy 

3rd September 2005:
.....very dark....very nice, well writtien, kudos to you- i love it

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by charmedone691 

2nd July 2005:
i just wanted to say that this is like the best story i have ever read. i luv it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Strawcherry 

17th April 2005:
Oh Timeturner, I was so glad when I found out that it was you who wrote this chapter. No one gets in the mind of Sirius Black quite like you do. I never actually thought about this moment as being very important to Sirius, but now that you have written it, it seems to make sense. Sirius is such a loyal character, and even though he has left his family, he can't help but feeling a last bit of loyalty towards his brother, with whom he did share many great moments. I love the way you portray this and the fact that he later realises the Marauders are his current family. That's very telling for his character. Your writing just keeps continuing to grow, and the imagery is getting richer. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
A Wonderful tribute to a fallen Hero. ~LATER~

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by November Falls 

3rd April 2005:
Loved it! Brandy

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
Beautiful story, timeturner. It's an event that most wouldn't picture as being important to Sirius, but you've done a wonderful job in creating it. The emotions in this are so raw and heartwrenching throughout, then the ending shows a light at the end of Sirius' grief. I really like how you showed everything, from how the two brothers were reuinited to the Marauders together at the end. I'm glad that you did Sirius's part, because I'm sure that no one could portray him better. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery 

3rd April 2005:
Good song to match the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
I'm so glad you went with this because it is so powerful. It's laden with emotion and subtle uses of things like the family shown before the death is so strong. The ending, where they face the new dawn is poetic, and edged with sadness as we know what is to come. Well done you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by silver phoenix 

2nd April 2005:
This was so beautiful! I love that song by Creed. I couldn't help but smile at how well Sirius knows his best friend's movements. I love the bond the four of them share...it only breaks my heart knowing Peter's gonna betray them and ruin it all. ;_;

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind comments and support and help making this site the wonderful place that it is. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>