Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beaming Brilliant 

14th November 2010:
Wow, this chapter really gives us an inside to how horrible Lupin's life really is. In the books, you only see him like he says in the seventh, when he's pretected by Dumbledore, or the Order. You don't really know how much shunning and poverty Lupin recieves in return.

 Report Review

Review #2, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
J.K. never really discussed how Sirius' death had effected Remus. Even though, all readers could guess, I never felt she explained as she should have. Yes, I know the books were all about Harry, but a little look into how Lupin was dealing with Sirius' death wouldn't have hurt anyone.

Anyway, what I'm trying to say, is that I loved this. (As I have loved everything I've read thus far.) I love reading a possible version of events that occurred in other characters life and how they dealt with them. And to be able to read the pain that we all know Lupin had to deal with when he lost Sirius, is sad and great all at the same time.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #3, by BatSEnecal 

9th July 2007:
Poor Remus. That was a good chapter, though. I don't think it was the best one, but it did make me feel sorry for Remus. It could have been a little more descriptive about his feelings. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnyp_harryp 

15th October 2006:
my fav so far

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ridikulus 

10th June 2006:
Oh, that was just as I had imagined it. I had always had that tought that Remus needed Harry. I had always hoped that Harry would realize that Remus loved him as much as Sirius did- and now, even more. That was a very well written chapter and I love the perspective that was written.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bardlover 

16th March 2006:
Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

13th February 2006:
Alright...well it was a really, really good chapter, but the thing is, you were using to different pretenses. One you were talking from third-person, and the next you were talking at first-person. I'm sorry if i sound terribly rude and I am using the wrong vocabulary, but I am just trying to get my point across.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bibbs 

12th February 2006:
"He sighed, and then chided himself. Stop pitying yourself. It won’t bring any of them back. He hated feeling helpless and so utterly alone. I am not unfamiliar with loneliness, but the fresh grief of Sirius death affected me greatly. " Either I am reading wrong, or this is switching back and forth from first person? There is one other spot where it does this, a few paragraphs afterwards. Other than that, beautifully written. Poor Remus, you captured his feelings perfectly, as well as his character. I do agree with some previous comments that the first person here really adds to the overall feeling. This and Sirius are my favorite chapters =) Bibbs (Black_is_Back)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is good. I hope to read more from you in the future

 Report Review

Review #10, by pumpkinprincess 

20th November 2005:
I swear, this is one of the most truly moving chapters in the entire thing. )=,< Seriously, it made me feel like crying.

 Report Review

Review #11, by aharrypotterobcession 

1st October 2005:
LUPIN! i've felt bad for him since they saw him on the train on the way to hogwarts. at least he's found love! u did an excellent job with his character! <3

 Report Review

Review #12, by Urvi 

3rd September 2005:
Awww...so sweet at the end. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Colleen 

2nd August 2005:
that was really great! this is exactly as i picture Remus after the death of Sirius. it couldn't have been written better--well done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Snapple_92 

21st June 2005:
I feel so sorry for Remus. He just lost the only other thing he lived for. And Kreatcher!!blood hell...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Meganelf 

26th April 2005:
YAY! that makes me happy! Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry 

17th April 2005:
Great work, Raven! I especially liked the ending, that brought just the bit of hope that Remus needs. I really liked the way you write him, the first person pov was a great choice and his inner thoughts just sucked me in. He's such a tragic character, isn't he? I really do hope somebody like Tonks will turn up in HBP to support him, because if anyone deserves and needs that, it's him. Again, it was great!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Krystinar3 

7th April 2005:
Very good! excellent!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Urvi 

6th April 2005:
This was very fast paced and very sad until the end. I liked how you switched his feelings about life at the end because I hadn't expected that from Remus. This was very sad. Good job on it, though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by centaursh 

4th April 2005:
great job! ohhhh...this was very well done! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
WOW! Wonderfully done.~LATER~

 Report Review

Review #21, by MinervaEvenstar 

4th April 2005:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Remus!!! I feel so bad for him; I wish I was there to comfort him!

 Report Review

Review #22, by November Falls 

3rd April 2005:
Really good. Brandy

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Montgomery 

3rd April 2005:
Hm.. that made me think. What would happen if Lupin in werewolf mode bit Kreacher? Would we have a half-house elf, half-werewolf being?

 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
*sigh* That was such a sweet ending, Raven, filled with hope for the future. This was a great story, you've really got Remus' character down perfectly. The emotions running through this were powerful and so real feeling. You've done a great job on this!

 Report Review

Review #25, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
I love the sublety of separating his mind from body in grief, Raven. He is in his own inner world of torment shown in a powerful way by your skilled writing. He is having to face a new war with Voldemort alone...or maybe not, with Tonks there. Well done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>