Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rbrammer 

22nd November 2011:
this story is amazing. I love it!!(: i love how its through everyone's different point of views.

 Report Review

Review #2, by rbrammer 

22nd November 2011:
this story is amazing. I love it!!(: i love how its through everyone's different point of views.

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Golden Trio 

5th July 2011:
Excellent story! I love how you gave Wormtail a love interest, and that she's the one who turned him over to the dark side! Great job.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jennifer16 

10th July 2010:
Very well written...you captured Peter's personality really good!! (^_^) I don't normally read stories about Peter but your story was an exception I was glad I made. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #5, by antlers 

30th December 2007:
;oahahshhghhg.

I HATE WORMTAIL.
but good story, all the details in this mesh with the details in the books.

Author's Response: We have so few details from the book that it wasn't hard to keep it vague enough to make it fit. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nymphie Lupin 

18th November 2007:
Wow this was really really really long. However, it was GRRREEEAAATTT!!! Fantabulous job!

Author's Response: I actually got major teased about the length of this story by staff when it was originally submitted. But how do you write the greatest betrayal in all of Potter-dom without it becoming cliche in a 1000 words?

 Report Review

Review #7, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
I never much cared for Peter and I care for him even less after reading this. He was such a pansy. Being selfish gets you nowhere in the world, except the guarantee that you'll end up alone. Or on the 'losing' side, if you will.

Amazing job, once again.

-Shannon

Author's Response: Thanks. It was hard to keep Peter unsympathetic but yet interesting enough to drive a story. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by BatSEnecal 

8th July 2007:
This shows that betraying his friends will cause him to die. Nice chapter though. You did a good job with the leniancy you had. 10/10

Author's Response: It was hard to write Peter and try to make him as sympathetic as I could so the reader would want to hear his story, while also staying true to canon. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

12th February 2006:
Waht happened to the girl? Why aren't they together anymore?

Author's Response: It's hard to have a girlfriend when you spend 13 years living under a Weasley bed twitching your tail.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. Hope to read more from you soon

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by aharrypotterobcession 

1st October 2005:
awww that was sad...made me actually care about wormtail. but still james and lily should've been worth the pain. he's such a stinkin coward. sorry i get carried away when i talk (type) about peter. errr. fabulous chapter! <3

Author's Response: I didn't really want anyone to "feel sorry" for Peter or care about him. I just wanted to figure out what would make a coward like that do what he did. It wasn't a single act of cowardice, it was a systematic betrayal. Not in keeping with the character at all.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamdweller 

11th May 2005:
This was incredible. You created the characters so vividly, I loved the stuff with the marauders. I really don't like Peter, but it was interesting how you showed him changing sides, very realistic. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this. I like writing the marauders. Peter is a challenge not to make an absolute slimeball, but to keep balanced.

 Report Review

Review #13, by alpha3760 

8th May 2005:
The way this is set up, we can't get in to respond to our reviews. So I wanted to say thank you to those who have commented. I'm glad this piece held your interest. I never meant to make Peter sympathetic, only to make it believable that he would do what he did. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: x

 Report Review

Review #14, by icy_cool_hermione 

17th April 2005:
Wow, well done! I really don't like Peter, but this chapter really made me think about him. Very well-written...and the idea of the Hufflepuff girl, the way you've written the Marauders...simply brilliant. Excellent job on such a well thought-out and amazing fic!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Peter is hard to write without getting stereotypical. Thanks for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Strawcherry 

14th April 2005:
Beautiful, Alpha. This has left me once again with many thoughts, just like your other Peter fic did when I first read it. The way you come up with it all is great. You've managed to make me feel for him -even though I clenched my fist every time he mentioned Lupin, lol. Isn't it funny how he seems to hate Lupin most of all, while it is actually he who always tries to be nice to him, and it is always Sirius who is ridiculing him? Peter trying to squeeze in between Sirius and James every time they bond is so perfectly adding to that and maybe showing most how deep the hate and fear for everything that is not pureblood goes. And I loved the idea of having a girl guiding him down to the other side. Great!

Author's Response: We often hate that which is what we long to be, that which reaches out to us, that which we should embrace. It just seemed right to have him more than a bit afraid of Remus. Thanks for the review, dear.

 Report Review

Review #16, by U 

12th April 2005:
Nice story. i've never really thought about why Wormtail turned, clearly to save his own neck. I do appreciate Wormtail's cleverness in my opinion, joining both sides should guarantee the protection that he needs. I can only wonder, if Wormtail ever voluntered his services to either cause or did he join because he felt that he had no other choice. Their were alot of characters in this chapter. I was wondering is Ms Smith one of your own characters or was she in the Potter series, because I do not recall that name. Anyway a good chapter.

Author's Response: Ms. Smith is mine but I borrowed an existing surname. I think Wormtail joined because he couldn't not join, either side. If he had backed away from the Order, his friends would have turned on him. If he failed to follow the Dark Lord he'd have died. He simply didn't have the character to allow him to make a stand.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Meganelf 

10th April 2005:
Whoa. That was deep. Never thought anyone would ever be into wormtail. I really like this one and I wish I could keep reading on, but its ten till midnight, and I have to get up early in the morning. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: *Laughs* I'm not into Wormtail, he just seemed the most interesting character to focus on for this. We know so much about what the others saw and did, but almost nothing of Peter except the ultimate betrayal.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LogicalRaven 

4th April 2005:
I love the story of Peter Pettigrew. So tragic.. it possibly is the saddest in all the Harry Potter series. Excellent story!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. I'm glad you liked it. I don't know about saddest but I think I definitely hit longest. *grins*

 Report Review

Review #19, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
There are no words to express my distast for this charactor. Loved the story though, very well done.~LATER~

Author's Response: Peter is very distasteful. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wiccan 

4th April 2005:
Very powerfully written. I could actually feel the emotions he did.

Author's Response: Thanks Wiccan dear. I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
Oh my gosh, this story is brilliant! You've wonderfully captured Peter and how he would have joined the "Dark Side". The fact that he was seduced into it just adds to the brilliance of this story. Your writing is so captivating and pulls the reader right into what's going on. Bravo on such an amazing fic!

Author's Response: Thanks dear. I'm glad you enjoyed this. Sometimes I want to say, "Poor Peter," then I stop and think and say..."Naw."

 Report Review

Review #22, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
The hideous tasks of the present sontrast with the strong bonds of his past. The rituals of the Marauders, a boring job, their constant ridicule and jibes...all so well crafted it shows him in a solid, tangible way. I thought the idea of a women bringing him in was great, showing his naivety. As intelligent and compelling as I expect from you, Alpha.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks BJ. I'm always pleased when you like something I've written. It means a lot. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jenni 

2nd April 2005:
damn...that was so good...I really understand how Peter could be a Gryffindor and still betray James and Lily now! I think you portray Peter way better then in the PoA film. He's not a coward. You really made me feel sorry for him and understand why he did what he did. You are amazing, you really are!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I don't think I meant for anyone to feel sorry for Peter, only to try to show how he could be a Gryffindor and betray them.

 Report Review

Review #24, by wulfeyez 

2nd April 2005:
Stunning. Perfection. Wonderful! This piece is all that and so much more!

Author's Response: Thanks dear. I'm glad you liked it. I don't know about perfection, but I'm happy with how it turned out.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cor_Leonis 

2nd April 2005:
Peter has finally been written with the credit and the honesty he deserves. You make it easy to see why on earth he would choose to go to the Dark Order--boys are boys, but they're careless and Peter is easily overlooked. It's all very real, and I love how a hufflepuff girl is the one who helps lead him astray. Jae, you write spectacularly, you must know that. Thanks so much for telling Peter's tale.

Author's Response: Thanks honey, I'm pleased you liked this. My one shots will never be what yours are, but I did enjoy writing Peter. Scary, but true.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>