Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kate 

2nd September 2011:
I absolutely loved this story,
You have really captured the ambivalent nature of Snape as J.K. Rowling intended, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rebekah 

20th March 2011:
I loved this chapter the most, I think! Snape is definitely one of my favorite characters. I was one of those who chose the "Trust Snape" stickers they gave out when you pre-ordered the 7th book through Borders! I hope the author writes more about Snape because they have a really in-depth, true perspective on him. He/She definitely has the talent to grip the reader's attention from start to finish.

 Report Review

Review #3, by strangegirl6125 

25th November 2007:
Oh god, the ending is terrifing. Does he know? DOES HE KNOW? Aaah, great story though. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
I love Snape. He is without on of my most favorite characters in the Harry Potter books. And this, in so many ways, did him justice. It was beyond brilliant and I loved every minute of it.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal 

8th July 2007:
This was okay. I don't like how you leave it hanging like that. It's just maddening to have to wait to know what happens. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by HalfJamesPotter 

17th December 2006:
Your writing is very good, although the "plot" is quite plotless. The ending is wierd, but wierd endings can be good if you know what happens after them, unlikie this one. Here I do not even know what is going to happen. Is this the scene where they plan to get to Hogwarts in HBP? This is confusing, to say the least. The writing is excellent.

Author's Response: The ending to this story is supposed to be ambiguous, and so it was not a plotted piece, as much as a character piece. You're not supposed to know what happens...it's suspense and a cliffie and then the reader can use his or her imagination to fill in the rest, based on his or her beliefs about Snape. Also, if you noticed (and I'm not sure you did) this was written months before HBP came out, so any similarities are purely coincidental. I merely wrote this to show that Snape is blazing his own trail at this point, wanting to be neither good nor evil. Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ridikulus 

10th June 2006:
Oh, I like this one. The triangle between Snape, Voldemort, and Dumbledore is the greatest mystery of the series thus far- in my opinion. And I love that this story chose to not support or emphasize on any of those at all. The author seems to write from no certian perspective and yet still keeps you wondering whether Severus Snape is good or evil... Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #8, by holly bergman 

27th May 2006:
Very very good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
hey this is really good. Hope to read more from you soon

 Report Review

Review #10, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

9th February 2006:
What does that mean? Dos it mean it is time for Snape to prove his loyalty to Voldemort by murdering Harry?

 Report Review

Review #11, by jaimie 

3rd October 2005:
i don't get it .. did voldemort find out snape was a double agent?

Author's Response: Ah, I purposely left that open for interpretation. What do you think--can Severus pull the wool over Voldemort's eyes?

 Report Review

Review #12, by aharrypotterobcession 

1st October 2005:
again, u have quite a talent for writing. lol. of course you do. thats why u were picked to do this! <3

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate your feedback, I do love Snape.

 Report Review

Review #13, by 62442almystery 

22nd July 2005:
NO! What happens? What did Voldemort mean by, "iIt is your time." ?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Random Reader 

27th June 2005:
Wow!! This little series is comletely amazing.. and you have definetly captured Severus and all his gray shadows.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dreamdweller 

1st May 2005:
Your writing is incredible, very deep. And the story is great, I love how you added Snape having feelings for Lily, it adds a little twist. All your descriptions of good/evil, black/white, etc...are also really great, really descriptive. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by chocolate eyes 

20th April 2005:
utters a small "wow" and stares. I think Snape's so far has been the deepest of all...though i'm confused about what 'it is your time' means...well everything in this packed fic is deep but this has gone to practically the core of it lol.. wow...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Strawcherry 

14th April 2005:
"Severus flits between good and evil, dances on lies, and manoeuvres through quick thinking and silky words." "It’s ironic that the only side that truly respects him is the one he cannot bring himself to support." You have him down, Cor, I'm telling you. These two little lines tell the world about him, and only you could have formulated them this way. I can't even begin to say what I loved about this chapter, because I'd be going on until tomorrow. Let me just say one more time that I love the way you write Snape and the atmosphere your fics about him always have. This is the chapter that I've been looking forward to read most (Snape, yay! ;)) and you didn't disappoint me. Quite the contrary. And you even hinted at my favorite ship ever. I couldn't have wished for more in this chapter, lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by icy_cool_hermione 

14th April 2005:
Great talent is needed to pull of a piece written in present tense, and you've done it superbly! It was a very deep look into SNape's character. Really....I'm speechless. ANyway, I guess I mean to say this was simply excellent, and I love...what do I love about this again? Everything in it...(i,.e. everything everyone has mentioned in the reviews)...and wow, a cliffhanger!! You are really the queen of one-shots...and the master of Snape's character!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by U 

11th April 2005:
This is a very good chapter/story. I believe that Snape has his own interests at heart, & that he's got so deep into whats going on he did'nt want to back out like Regulus Black did so by joining the Order he rationalizes his actions. Anyway I liked the way you portrayed Severus Snape he is an interesting character & this is an interesting story; by the way that was a nice cliffhanger, it had me hoping thier was another chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meganelf 

10th April 2005:
whoa. Thats...well...amazing. Nice job with this one. I really enjoyed the way that this one was written. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #21, by prudence prior 

9th April 2005:
Stunningly worded. This is all that is Snape as we know him, beautifully in canon. Creative, tense, really great writing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Krystinar3 

7th April 2005:
This was great!

 Report Review

Review #23, by melihobbit 

6th April 2005:
WOW, Cor... that was stunning. I loved every detail. Especially how he saves his memories of Lily until the last moments. Every facet of Snape's character is captured perfectly. The ending made me shiver, it was fantastic... what a cliffhanger! You never fail to amaze me.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LogicalRaven 

4th April 2005:
Nice, you took the twist that Snape owed Lily something. I think one of the biggest mysterious of the series is why Snape turned away from Voldemort. Interesting thought.

 Report Review

Review #25, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
OK WHAT THE CRAP HAPPENED TO HIM? I mean don't get me wrong, I don't really care for him. But I don't want him dead? Loved it.~LATER~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>