Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jennifer16 

9th July 2010:
Great chapter! This is the first time I read a story about Regulus and I'm glad I did!! I liked the way you portray Regulus...you did an excellent job! (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nymphie Lupin 

22nd November 2007:
Great Job! I really enjoyed this! keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
A look into the life that is Regulus Black. I love it.

-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #4, by BatSEnecal 

7th July 2007:
That bonehead. He doesn't have the stomach for it. He's too much like his brother. This, I think is not obvious, except for the last sentence. He had no other choice. This is where I think that he realised that Sirius is no fool. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is really good. Hope to read more from you soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

8th February 2006:
Wow! I never have read about anyone who could take Regulus Black and make him seem like a real character! Good job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WickedWitch25 

10th December 2005:
Very interesting. Regulus seems so real. He showed his flaws by saying mud instead of blood. (I had to smile at that.) He was just as I always imagined him.

 Report Review

Review #8, by aharrypotterobcession 

1st October 2005:
amazing. im disappointed this didnt include the part about destroying the horcrux. but this story was probably before the sixth book. u did such a wonderful job <3

Author's Response: Yes, this was written before HBP came out, but like you, my suspicion is that Regulus is R.A.B. I'm glad you liked this. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

7th September 2005:
omg!!!! wow...i feel bad for regulus!! being sooo very passionate about history and wars myself and disgusted at wut the humans did to each other at such times...i can almost c regulus's pov on it!!! of course im not saying i'd kill anyone cuz dats wut i m most afraid off, but i can c him wanting to get rid of ppl who cause such pain, torture and anguish!! he did misunderstand wut he was putting himself into and after reading this i m an even bigger fan of regulus!! though i'd alway love siri (and james) the most!! this was a masterpiece!! lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks so much. My goal was to make readers understand why Regulus might join the Death Eaters. He was so young, after all. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by 62442almystery 

22nd July 2005:
Great chapter! The quote was great.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DUMBELDAVE 

18th May 2005:
Damn can it get any Darker in here ? Excellent chapter though ! DD

 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamdweller 

30th April 2005:
Wow...really well written! I love reading something from a totally new character's point of view. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Strawcherry 

14th April 2005:
This was great, Cor. You know how much I adore your style of writing. This one was so rich and detailed, like all of your fics. I like how you've incorporated WWII in this -indeed, Muggles are dangerous. And I love how Regulus reacts at Lucius kneeling for Voldemort. He's right, someone to whom Lucius kneels must be very powerful. Wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #14, by icy_cool_hermione 

9th April 2005:
Another masterpiece, Cor! As usual, an excellent one-shot...and a great portrayal of Regulus. I loved how you weaved Bella and Narcissa in, and mentioning Andromeda even. I have nothing else to say now, except wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by U 

7th April 2005:
Very good, I do enjoy the Pureblood story's.

 Report Review

Review #16, by alpha3760 

5th April 2005:
I adore how you write Regulus. He is so easy to pass over and to even forget, yet he is such a powerful catalyst in all things Black. Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LogicalRaven 

4th April 2005:
Such an unknown character. I sometimes wonder if his heart didn't want to follow his brother's path. Nice chapter, and as always, excellent one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
what a mamma's boy

 Report Review

Review #19, by November Falls 

3rd April 2005:
Very good. I enjoyed it. Brandy

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd April 2005:
I couldn't have expected anything better from you Cor, this is a marvelous piece of work! You know Regulus inside and out, creating a character that we've only heard of by name in the books. The powerful emotions running through this story are breathtaking, and I love the way that you showed Regulus' progression from a quiet boy to a Death Eater. Simply amazing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by BJAuth 

2nd April 2005:
Such an emotional rollercoaster made worse for knowing his fate later on. I like how you made Sirius the catalyst and how Regulus was educating himself. It makes it even more horrific. Seeing Lucius kneeling would indeed show the severity of the situation. How sad, but very well written.

 Report Review

Review #22, by wulfeyez 

2nd April 2005:
You already know my feelings on your Regulus. :D But I will say it again, I LOVE IT!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, fellow Regulus fan. I aim to please. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by timeturner 

2nd April 2005:
I love your Regulus, Cor. He's amazing and has such a great prescence. Thanks for writing this and joining us in this story.

Author's Response: I'm just grateful I had the chance to contribute a couple of pieces. Of course I'd choose Regulus. I have a thing for the other brother in the House of Black. Thanks for everything, timeturner.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MadameSnape 

2nd April 2005:
I really like how you developed Reg's progression of political thought, balanced with how he became the chosen son. There's something very striking about how he studied the issue in depth and actually thought about it, rather than just blindly accepting the family position. Also, when he meets the Dark Lord and is marked - that's one of the best renditions of a new initiate meeting Voldemort that I've read! You do an excellent job with the Dark Lord's presence and dialogue - well done!!!

Author's Response: Somehow I think that Regulus would do a little research to justify any stand he makes, despite being influenced by his parents. Maybe he'd only do this just to throw it in his cousins' faces (and brother's face) that he can make decisions on his own. I'm glad you liked the initiation--I really hope that we'll see one in book seven. I love reading about the Death Eaters. Thanks again for reviewing, dear!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review