Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katfish Pie 

11th February 2013:
This is amazing! the way you write Narcissa Balck is perfect. I have listened to this on hp poadcast multiple times. Each time it gets better. "She would take his darkness, his secrets, his coldness and she would take his beauty, his passion, and his status," This line makes me shiver. Your writting is so beautiful. Great job on this!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jennifer16 

9th July 2010:
Wow! This is the first time I read a story in which Narcissa is the main character...and I must say I am VERY impressed! Excellent job in portraying her! You have made me want to read more stories about her. (^_^)

Author's Response: We knew so little about her at the time this story was written. I'm happy I guessed right about some things.

 Report Review

Review #3, by antlers 

30th December 2007:
wow, im really really impressed with this!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
I love this side of Narcissa. In the books, it was always made to seem as if she agreed 100% with the ways of her husband. As if she was just falling in line as a trophy wife, if you will, and nothing more. To see her, just as strong as Bellatrix was quite enjoyable.

However, my favorite parts of this chapter were in reference to Sirius. Rogue and radical, Sirius Black had never done things the way a true Black did. I don't think J.K. could've written it better. And this “So you have chosen your champion, mounted your horse and now you discover not a thoroughbred but a nag. You have earned your saddle sores gentleman. I have done what I could to stop it. Don’t expect me to help when this runaway mount carries you straight into the burning barn.” He had turned on his heel and left. made me giggle.

Wonderful job.

-Shannon

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I do think Narcissa agreed with Lucius in theory, but I also think that the Blacks were even more militant than the Malfoys. Sirus' parents agreed with Voldemort, but we never hear of them "joining."

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal 

7th July 2007:
So far, this is my favorite chapter. Narcissa has always lived in her sister's shadow and in her husband's dim light. She was never her real own person. This showed that she has strength of her own. It may not be for herself, but it is her own. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I think Rowling bore me out on Narcissa. She risked the displeasure of The Dark Lord to get Snape to protect Draco in HBP. I think she'd defy even Lucius to save her son.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. Hope to read more soon

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

7th February 2006:
Wow! You did such an amazing job on that!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by 1BlockedFool 

17th January 2006:
Fantastic! A truly manipulative woman; very well written.

Author's Response: She is, after all, a Black.

 Report Review

Review #9, by aharrypotterobcession 

1st October 2005:
interesting side to miss black. well done! <3

Author's Response: Thank you. She is Draco's mother afterall. Someone has to keep up with Lucius Malfoy.

 Report Review

Review #10, by 62442almystery 

22nd July 2005:
Wouldn't Voldemort be able to read Narcissa's thoughts about her never bowing to him? And wouldn't she get in trouble for it?

Author's Response: Legilimency isn't mind reading. Snape tells us that clearly. It's a sense or impression, pictures. It takes eye contact which Narcissa avoides disguised as timidity. It takes a conscious effort to pry into someone and why would Voldemort waste the effort for someone he sees as nothing more than arm candy?

 Report Review

Review #11, by DUMBELDAVE 

18th May 2005:
Great writing but she makes my skin CRAWL ! DD

Author's Response: She's a strong and manipulative woman. Who else could live with Lucius Malfoy and not disappear completely?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Football_girl 

10th May 2005:
I think I loved this chapter most of all so far. I LOVE the way you have portrayed Narcissa - truthfuly proud and elegant. Great job!!!

Author's Response: This is how I see her and I think that with HBP Rowling has born me out.

 Report Review

Review #13, by alpha3760 

8th May 2005:
The way this is set up, we aren't able to get in and respond to our reviews. So I'm leaving this review to thank those of you who have taken the time to comment on this piece. I appreciate your kind words and am happy that you have enjoyed. it.

Author's Response: x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dittany 

8th May 2005:
brilliant, sheer brilliance. i love how narcissa is played up in this. ive always seen or read of her as just the trophy wife, like harry thought in the forth book. i can see the though dark compassion she has for unborn draco, if you remember how flustered malfoy was when harry insulted his mother. good job. x Ax2

Author's Response: Draco's devotion and the strength of Bellatrix made me think carefully about Narcissa before I wrote this. She is a Black. There has to be some of Sirius' arrogance and pride in her. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dreamdweller 

30th April 2005:
This was incredible writing! It was interesting to see something from Narcissa's point of view. Beautiful writing, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel 

17th April 2005:
Just read it again. This is one of my favourite pieces ever. Love it! Words cannot describe? <3

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed. I'm flattered you like it so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rachel 

15th April 2005:
This chapter is really fantastic. I love having an insight into Narcissa's world for once... You write beautifully. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. I appreciate that you took the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Strawcherry 

13th April 2005:
The last line said it all. "No, I am no Bella." Indeed she isn't. She's got more class than her sister could ever wish for, accepting her husband and the way he is. No, not only accepting it, she knows it, and uses it to her own advantage. Little do they know... The way you wrote her was different from what we usually see, she not the following, mindless, obedient wife, (you've shown us that before in 'Loss & Redemption'.) and I like that view of her very much. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks for your sweet words. I can't see her as a mindless fool and I'm so glad that Rowling has born me out on this in HBP.

 Report Review

Review #19, by icy_cool_hermione 

9th April 2005:
This was so haunting, and so Narcissa. You;ve done a great job of portraying Narcissa as a simple 'trophy' wife, but yet she has her own mind. Lovely descriptions too. Well done!

Author's Response: Narcissa knows the truth is that you are at your best advantage when others under estimate you. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by U 

7th April 2005:
Cool, I really enjoy the stories with the death eaters in. Narcissa is portrayed in my opinion correctly...

Author's Response: Thanks. I just can't see her as a mindless ornament. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by insane_angel 

6th April 2005:
this is such a magnificent fic, and so long! but it was worth it! my this chapter has to be my favourite of all 29; although im not entirely sure why. its a shame this fic had to end ...

Author's Response: I'm flattered you would single this chapter out. There are so many brilliant writers in this fic. Thank you for enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Meganelf 

6th April 2005:
Wow. I haven't read much about Narcissa, but this one must pass all others! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sister Snape 

5th April 2005:
you are such an amazing writer alpha. i think you could take any character in the world and make her your own. this is such a self-assured and confident portrait of narcissa. seeing the sisters together and comparing them, having her blatantly state that she is no bella is just incredible.

Author's Response: I always love your reviews. They are so meaningful. Thank you dear for your kindness and for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LogicalRaven 

4th April 2005:
Interesting. I love the regal, almost ancient feeling that surround this story. These people, this culture is errie and yet so attractive to behold.

Author's Response: Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous, eh? Thanks for the review, I'm happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
ARGHHHH, why do ALL OF THE PRETTY ONES HAVE TO BE EVIL? Loved it.~LATER~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>