Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

5th July 2011:
This was wonderfully written! There were so many great descriptions. The only thing that took away from the story was the wrong form of 'theirs' and 'to'.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by antlers 

30th December 2007:
very very good writing, good job

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin 

18th November 2007:
I LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #4, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
I absolutely adored this glimpse into the mind that is Lucius Malfoy. Even though we're told all along that he's evil and a coward, to have it written in such a manner was brilliant. I throughly enjoyed reading this.
-Shannon

 Report Review

Review #5, by BatSEnecal 

7th July 2007:
That was truely bittersweet in an ironic way. He hates half-bloods and muggleborns, but he serves one. And his greatest enemy is the one to inform him of this. At first, you had me thinking that he was talking about Voldemort, but in the last paragraphs, when you mentioned Potter, I was like, really. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ridikulus 

13th April 2006:
Wow, that was really well written. I love how well you captured Lucius' emotions and real inner thoughts. I had never looked at him that way before, and that's what made this so interesting. I really like your style of writing, and I REALLY enjoyed reading your chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am very flattered you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is really good. Hope to read more from you soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

7th February 2006:
Very interesting, all though confusing at times...

 Report Review

Review #9, by 1BlockedFool 

17th January 2006:
Damn... Wish I could write like that. Awesome. Very powerful.

 Report Review

Review #10, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
very interesting...i was a little confused sometimes but a very different side to lucius....bravo, <3

 Report Review

Review #11, by 62442almystery 

22nd July 2005:
That was very well described and very well written. That really showed how Lucius Malfoy must think.

 Report Review

Review #12, by DUMBELDAVE 

18th May 2005:
Malfoys . . . UGH I am not sure how anyone can write about them .. They are spinelss worthless whelps . . DD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Football_girl 

8th May 2005:
Wow! I love this chapter!! I always questioned why a person like Lucius with his beliefs would follow a Mud-blood, and that's a good way to explain it. :) Nicely done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dreamdweller 

30th April 2005:
Great story, it is written exactly as I could hear Malfoy thinking. Very elegant, great job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachel 

15th April 2005:
Very, very deep. I loved it. Taking Voldemort's bloodline and making it into Lucius' deepest shame... very well done.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry 

13th April 2005:
This was so good! It shows Lucius from a total different side than I've ever seen, yet it still is so very canon. So much class, so elegant! Exactly how a true Malfoy should be. I also like the way you've portrayed Narcissa, and the fact that she says it is Lucius' strength to crawl. Wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by icy_cool_hermione 

9th April 2005:
Splendid. Lucius was perfect, you had him exactly the way he should be. The imagery of the mud and dirt was great, and his denial of everything was a good touch. It being in first-person, with Lucius talking, was haunting and elegant. Wonderful job, Siren!

 Report Review

Review #18, by U 

7th April 2005:
Brilliant Story. Lucius Malfoy's position is ironic, that he grovel's to the thing that he most detests. The way you portrayed Narcissa Malfoy was amazing, how I always imagined her. Very Good...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Krystinar3 

6th April 2005:
This Chapter was very well done!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fire Whiskey 

5th April 2005:
That Narcissa calls it his strength to crawl was a breathtaking line. This story is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sister Snape 

5th April 2005:
I can feel every crack, every indiscretion and every imperfection in the soil that line is extraordinary. his tirade against the potter name at the end of this chapter finished out an otherwise incredible addition, and then his shame. it is so well wrought.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Meganelf 

5th April 2005:
whoa. I like this one. I would write more about it, but I have to go to bed...stupid daylight savings time....*mumble* Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marvolo 

5th April 2005:
You've captured Lucius so well, in his crawl through filth and his repulsion of Harry's words. I can imagine his hair swinging down to collide with the mud--horror! The canon of this chapter has completely blown me away. I'm definitely going to look into more of your writing--being in Lucius' mind for this long (excellent first person) has definitely made me seek more. I really, really enjoyed reading your Lucius.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LogicalRaven 

4th April 2005:
Interesting twist on Lucius's character. I liked it from the first person's view point, and his denial of the truth, was brilliant. Nice plot.

 Report Review

Review #25, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
WOW, very insiteful. Loved it. ~LATER~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>