Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dorondes 

15th October 2015:
"That was bloody brilliant!"
--Ronald Bilius Weasley

 Report Review

Review #2, by Minerva McGonagall 

21st February 2015:
This chapter is beautiful. I love it. Bravo.


Professor M. McGonagall
Deputy headmistress of Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amaranthine 

17th May 2009:
Your Professor McGonagall as a cat was spot on.

The last line really made my heart smile. It was so nostalgic and said everything - and summed up their entire life's relationship so simply.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ This was my first time writing her, so I'm glad that it worked out well.

Dumbledore and Minerva's relationship is a strange one for sure, but very comfortable. I like conveying their friendship without getting into a stronger relationship between them. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emily 

15th November 2008:
McGonagalls cool! It's kinda sad. But still YEY MCGONAGALL!
I'M HYPER. BYE. soz i don't know you. bye stranger dude or dudette

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kiara 

24th March 2008:
I loved it!
Course it aint real,but its cool.
Although, it does show the age diffrence between minerva and albus,but whatever.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexus 

24th March 2008:
Its ok.I guess.

Its not the best,most exiting story ever,but it might get better. Id want more action..well i do want more action!

Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry there wasn't more action - there are more appropriate stories for that genre if that's what you're looking for. ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by war and peace 

16th December 2007:
amazingly written - held me until the very end. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nymphie Lupin 

22nd November 2007:
Interesting... very interesting! It was a really great chapter on Minerva!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by N/A 

2nd October 2007:
Amazing, yet again. And I promise, I'll try to come up with something better to say next time around.
-Shannon

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much for taking the time to review. Just knowing that you enjoyed it like you did is enough. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by BatSEnecal 

7th July 2007:
This was an interesting chapter as well. We don't know much about Minerva, so you got a lot of free reign, within reason. But there was another thing, too. It was odd to see Minerva as someone my age and not as the strict woman she was to become. I wonder if she, like I said in a previous chapter, had become friends with Tom, would she have been able to stop all of this from happening. 10/10

Author's Response: If she had become friends with Tom? Now that'd be an interesting story! Picturing her as young is strange for me too - but so much time passed between that moment and the Harry years that the free reign helped a lot. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by oliveria 

11th February 2006:
omg lovin it so intense and informative!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks very much. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arinonna 

9th February 2006:
Hey this is good. Hope to read more from you soon

Author's Response: Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by rAiNdRoPs_NeVeR_eNd 

6th February 2006:
That was a really interesting the way you put everything. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by aharrypotterobcession 

30th September 2005:
nothing less to be expected from you violet. i just rushed over from murder on the hogwarts express. i cant get enough of your writing. its soooo good. fantastic job. <3

Author's Response: lol, thank you very much. It's wonderful to hear you say that - it's a huge compliment to me. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by DUMBELDAVE 

18th May 2005:
Ah Minerva. one of my favorite people ! You nailed her in this chapter ! Very good . DD

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Dave. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Football_girl 

1st May 2005:
Another amazing chapter!! It's taking me some time to get through the whole story, but I'm faithfully reading every chapter!!! I think JKR would be very proud!!!

Author's Response: It's great to hear that you're reading the whole thing - it may be long, but it is worth it in the end. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dreamdweller 

28th April 2005:
Very well written, and very interesting! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Strawcherry 

13th April 2005:
Wow this is so great! I think it's a truly original view on McGonagall. Not only did we get to know her very well through her thoughts, even as a cat, but I also loved the little flashback. I like that you place her in the same era as Riddle, and the fact that this collides perfectly with what Llewellyn wrote. Don't know if this was done on purpose or not, but it's great anyhow. I've never really thought about it, but it does seem right for her to come from that time. Your writing was really good, I loved the descriptions and the dialogue between Minerva and Dumbledore in the flashback!

Author's Response: All of us wrote these separately, so anything that seems similar is pure coincidence, but maybe the similarities explain the placement of the chapters for this collection. Thank you very much for the review, Strawcherry. I was so worried that this wouldn't work out - it was a very different sort of story for me to write. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by icy_cool_hermione 

9th April 2005:
I love this, especially when you mentioned Vernon thinking of her as a 'stern teacher'! It's almost like this was in the books (true JKR style, especially the beginning), except more in-depth of McGonagall's thoughts. Very unique take on McGonagall, as a cat! But very well done indeed, and totally in character. I liked how you used Riddle in it, and Dumbledore (he seems so much more in charge than Dippet--lol! typical charismatic Dumbledore!). Very nice ending too! Well done on a fantastic piece.

Author's Response: That was my goal, to show the first chapter of PS from a different view point. Luckily it worked out. =P Thanks for reviewing, icy. It's great to hear that I got all the characters written correctly and I'm really glad that you liked the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ali 

8th April 2005:
nice story

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriuslyLupin 

7th April 2005:
I love how you've made her entire line of thinking very cat-like, that was a nice touch. I particularly enjoyed the flashback to Myrtle's death, and the way you described Tom Riddle's expression -- that gave me chills. You wrote the parts with the Durselys very well, and the whole thing just seems to fit in so well with canon. Wonderful chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, SiriuslyLupin. I had to get Riddle into the story somehow, so once I knew that Minerva had been at Hogwarts during Myrtle's death, I thought that scene would fit nicely into the narrative. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by U 

7th April 2005:
Very Enjoyable Story. I liked the flashback's & enjoyed the character's. Good Story...

Author's Response: Thanks very much. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sister Snape 

5th April 2005:
you described that moment in the beginning when vernon notices her brilliantly. stern teacher indeed. i liked this a lot. it was both sweet and stern as well as well done.

Author's Response: That scene was so funny to write - I loved it in the original book when Vernon saw the cat, so writing it my own way was awesome to do. I'm glad you liked the story. Thanks for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Meganelf 

5th April 2005:
thats cool. Its like the book only more in depth and all "behind the scenes"ish. Nice job! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by jailey21 

4th April 2005:
Wonderful!!!!!!!~LATER~

Author's Response: Great! Thanks. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>