Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julia 

1st November 2009:
Really good stuff! I seriously feel like I'm reading another one of JK Rowling's books, with a few twists and a little more sex. I love the originality of your story and the deepness of you characters. I really love it. Keep it up, and good luck in the future!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Hehe, I love how light-hearted Sirius remains

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Lol. Oh, yes--"..homecoming for the Black family. What could possibly go wrong?" Oh, lord... Rofl!

 Report Review

Review #4, by georgina_bass 

29th September 2009:
haha...loved it!hes so...perfect*sights dreamily and gazes of into space**slaps herself*sry.anyway,freaking amazing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
nicely done. I enjoy reading this story. werewold salva? lol. anyways good work on another chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by buddy 

25th August 2009:
I just love the dark humor you manage to slip in all the way throughout this chapter. Sirius' carefree facade is very convincing, and perfectly balanced.

I could read this story a hundred times and never get sick of it. You're a star.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverShadow04 

2nd December 2008:
Loving the Sirius/Lily moments and that is a high praise considering I am not a Sirius/Lily fan. Yes it took great strength for me to click on the link and actually start reading but it was you so I figured you could make me love this pairing and you have ^_^.

 Report Review

Review #8, by originalordermember 

16th April 2008:
i love the line:
Plans are over-rated!
because they are, life is more fun when its spontaneus!
~OOM

 Report Review

Review #9, by knau 

29th November 2007:
Awesome again!

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Woa, he has a dark family huh? I really love this story because normally the longer stories are based around James/Lily, but I seriously love this story and I can't wait to read more! So Im going to!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Strawcherry 

20th September 2007:
Very nice details in this chapter. I liked that what happened was the Black-family way of a summoning charm. It very eerily reminds me of the Black mansion, how all is gloom there. This fits perfectly. Things are starting to come back to me now, I actually remembered that last line and my first reaction to it.
The tension between Lily and Sirius is huge, everytime they're together and I really love how you never really explicitly mention it, but there's always this feeling between the lines... You know, since I last read this, I've become more and more a (n unreqruited) LE/SS shipper (although I still can't believe it actually happened!) and I even started disliking L/J stories. This story, however, continues to be amazing and enjoying.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by musicgirlhp14 

12th July 2007:
Hmmm... some things have been cleared up. I think.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Homecoming for the Black family... Well, that's ominous. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndrinaBlack 

10th June 2007:
I got a bit confused here. Wasn't Lily told about Sirius' decision in the previous chapter already? Or was this just that James thought she hadn't been told? Or was it that Lily hadn't been told about everything that conserned Sirius' family relationships?

Uh, the balm ingredient! I hope they did not need too much of the werewolf blood! Poor Remus. And it makes me think, that if the people do a lot of this kind of magic, the balm is needed a lot. Then werewolf blood is needed quite a lot too, and all the poor werewolves... :(

That was an exciting chapter again! This time I have to compliment you on your Remus. I think he needs to be like this. Not too much of the rule follower or careful guy, but including his sense of humor.

Author's Response: Good question - Lily was told the basics. Nothing more. It wasn't in Sirius' nature (from my perspective) to tell her anything more. That's why James was so angry at him for keeping her in the dark...he felt she had a right to know what Sirius' decision would ultimately mean. Sorry I didn't clear that up better :(

lol! You are the only person EVER to have worried about the balm, do you know that? Looking at it your way, I wasn't too nice to the werewolves, was I? I think I may edit that to include something about how it was a secret recipe that the marauders had concocted themselves...that way only Remus is at issue and, well, I don't think he'd mind sacrificing a little blood during a full moon for his fellow Marauders :D

Thank you so much for not just this but all of your reviews and your wonderful conversations over at the forum. They've made me enjoy this story all over again. And thank you, especially, for the comment about Remus. I have such a tough time writing him that it means a lot to hear someone actually liking his portrayal. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by squaredancer 

30th May 2007:
"How exactly do you obtain werewolf blood without getting killed?" -dies of laughter- I loved that little bit of humour in with all the serious stuff. And again with the naughty stuff, too! :-D It's brilliant.
On another note, I am absolutely running out of ways to tell you how fabulous I think this story is. I'm going to go fetch my thesaurus when I read the next chapter, just so that I'm prepared, and don't sound as if I'm repeating myself. ^_^ At any rate, it's ten to one and I have work in the morning, I should scoot off to bed. I'm blaming you if I sleep through my alarm, just sos you know. ;-] I can't wait to read some more tomorrow, and hopefully my reviews might be a little bit more insightful, or coherant, or something.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maddy13 

28th May 2007:
i love this story! James is definetly portray differently then i always thought him to act. really cool though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Raspberry Jelly 

1st May 2007:
brilliant as ever =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tearlit 

14th April 2007:
This was really good. Some parts, like the summoning mark, were nicely archaic. I love the dialogue at the end, it was a nice bit of comic relief.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Loliqua 

28th October 2006:
Very racy type of fic. I love it. Showing a very true and scary side of what Sirius's family was capable of and what could have happened. I like the Sirius Lily cept I hope you don't throw in James liking Lily cause that would make it really gay and angsty. See ya.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lunadragonfly 

17th July 2006:
"What could possibly go wrong?", Hmmmm let see, OMG next chapter is going to be a dusy..... LoL, well off i got.. to "The Noble House of Black". LoL

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessamina 

30th May 2006:
"After I deal with my father, I'll deal with that comment." I thought that was brilliant and true to character. It was my favorite line from this chapter. :) On to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by andharrywokeup 

15th May 2006:
"In the silent hallway, e could hear her gasp for breath." You need a 'h' in 'he' :) Just though I'd let you know! I really like this story so far - it really makes you think - almost a microcosm of peoples views on the war. great.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CrystalClear 

13th February 2006:
That's one nasty summoning spell. I'm liking Sirius' family even less than I did from the descriptions of them in J.K.'s books. I really love the turn this story has taken, and I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Abhorsen 

13th November 2005:
Very, very nice. Once more, I must applaud this addition

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Illuminati 

8th October 2005:
"What could possibly go wrong?" Hmmm. Lets think. Death. Destruction. Mayhem. If he actually thinks that nothing could go wrong it's only because he lacks imagination. Again though, good chapter. ~Katie~

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>