Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

21st July 2010:
Wow, what a great chappie! You did such a great job explaining how the Dementors and Voldy were destroyed! I also liked the Greek words; that was creative.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by anna_potter 

6th December 2009:
"They had prepared. They were dressed and ready in minutes. James had the Marauders Map, Angus had the Invisibility cape and Sirius Sirius had his pants on" love that part, it's funny.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurora 

24th September 2009:
Great final battle scene!!! I could hardly read fast enough!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fish and Bird 

16th February 2006:
Lovely background on the Demontors, Pru! The only other explsnstion of their origin which I have come across was steve34's short story on the matter (well worth a read).

Each and everyone of your chapters reads like a story in itself. This one was no exception!

Author's Response: Yes, I've read Steve's Dementor story, as I did his Hogwart's History story. Steve's read this story, as well. You're right about how each and every chapter is a story in itself. It was me trying to explain the JKR world in my own way and in all its parts. I want to know what the Dementors are and so I had to write it. LOL Thank you for reading and reviewing. It's been such a treat. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by cat 

13th October 2005:
amazing. what a fantastic story!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was my first fan fic and truly is still my favorite. Thank you for reading and reviewing. You're so nice to tell me that you liked it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by buttonlady 

30th May 2005:
A+

Author's Response: *giggling* teacher, definitely!

 Report Review

Review #7, by steve34 

27th April 2005:
Very exciting chapter. I especially liked the authentic reactions of the boys who snuck out to help.

Author's Response: Evan loved that part too. They were a great device to bring everyone together. It was so exciting to write these last two chaps. Thank you for reviewing all the way along. I love your reactions. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by ashgarth 

2nd April 2005:
You can be pleased with yourself! That is great visualising the action and the space and involving all of the characters. Woot indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you for liking it. So much went on in that chapter. I'm pleased that you thought it worked. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by BJAuth 

31st March 2005:
A brand new day indeed! This chapter has such strength, both in the plot and the writing. The incantation to destroy the Dementors is so clever and original. And the way he finally destroys Voldemort, believing his life is broken. Amazing And then an embracing Ron and Hermione and a crying Snape and forgiving Neville...it had everything.

Author's Response: I'd always planned the Greek at the end and I'm so happy that you thought it worked. So much goes on in a chapter with such destruction! I'm thankful you thought it had everything. Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Iced_Cherriez 

24th March 2005:
I"m a beater? wow I feel so honoured... but I dont know how I will go wacking things.. haha lol. you know those quizzes you do to find out like what house your in and what position you play and your character? lol I amd always in griffindor and amd always either hermione or harry.. and seeker.. but i have a feeling its because deep inside i jsut want to be just like harry... but beaing a beater.. its such a change!! I get to bash things!!! yay!! lotsa love Evelyn

Author's Response: Well, blow me away with a feather. How have you been, girlfriend? So very busy with banners and writing for your HUGE fan base! I haven't heard from you since you inspired me to create the Dark Lord's Crystal...and you never knew it was you...all that grousing about my being outside canon and you made my story a much better one!!! Thanks.....I checked out your Hogwacks site and it's neat. Now we have to come up with a Quidditch logo...I wonder who will have the artistic talent for that??????*wink* I just knew you'd like being a beater...You can be George and I'll be Fred. The female versions, of course. At least I have the right color of hair. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Xavier JX 

24th March 2005:
Greetings Pru! I really liked the horn; nice touch. The part about how and why the Dementors were created and why they are still around was excellent. It led very well into how you described their destruction. Hogwack alert! From page 607, Order of the Phoenix, “Hermione’s Patronus, a shining silver otter, was gamboling around her”. Ten points from the houses of all Hogwacks that missed that. The whole battle scene was excellent including the blood magic and the phonetic Greek. I am especially impressed with the phonetic Greek, because this shows that you made a lot of effort to add a realistic touch. What a bummer for Snape, all those years building up his reputation as the ultimate in hard cases and now it’s all ruined. What is he going to do when the word gets around that deep down inside he’s an old softie? This story is destined to become legendary in the history of fan fiction. Cheers! John.

Author's Response: I almost e-mailed you before I posted the chapter because I knew you'd know what her patronus was. I knew it was a sea creature..I couldn't find it in Lexicon. I was close!..The Greek makes me laugh because one of my best friends is Greek and she says I sound Japanese when I try to speak it. I can line dance with the best of them but that's about it. You're such a flatterer, John, thanks for the review and praise. And did you hear that Moe and I are started up a Quidditch team? Hogwackers United. You've been chosen as chaser, Evelyn and I are beaters though Evelyn doesn't know it yet. Isn't that nice? Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagGrrl (too lazy to sign in) 

23rd March 2005:
Absolutely perfect ending!!!!!! Pru, you are a truly gifted writer with an amazing imagination! I loved it! This was frightening and glorious at the same time.
"He’d seen Snape both heroic and tearful. The man would never be his Boggart again. He smiled with joy at the thought."<---This was a wonderful line, it played perfectly with your line from the earlier chapter. I am very upset now because the story is almost over! PS Howacker's United...can I be a chaser? hee hee! Great job now I will go an read the last chapter! :-) Moe

Author's Response: I just loved that Neville bit, as well. He's such a good character, isn't he? Thanks for your very kind review. I'm blushing. And, of course, you can be Chaser. We'll make John one too and maybe if Evelyn isn't so terribly busy making banners, she could be our other beater. She'd make a swell beater. hehehe Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Eternal Turmoil 

23rd March 2005:
Ahhhhhh ... a great chapter as a present for my birthday. Sorry I reviewed so late ... but on to Chapter 34!
J


Author's Response: Happy Birthday to you, James! Oh, my gosh, you're now eleven...did you get your letter? *wink* Thanks as always, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phineas 

23rd March 2005:
You must be exhausted. I know I am..from the excitement and all the images and emotions and sheer fun! Thank you so much for this chapter, it was amazing. So very complex and yet it all fell into place so nicely! And I just knew Minerva's password would be haggis. Snape isn't Neville's boggart anymore.,,yay!

Author's Response: No sugary absurdities for Minerva, that's for sure! Thanks as always, Phineas. The battle scene WAS tiring. They are not easy to do with all that commotion going on from every angle! But I'm glad that you thought it worked. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Inspiredphoenix 

23rd March 2005:
YAY!!! Voldemort is truely gone! Finally and forever, I love it! I can't wait to read how you end it. Very, very well done.

Author's Response: Yes, I have to admit it was fun to finally off him. Thank you for all your reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dan 

22nd March 2005:
bloody amazing story wish it didn't have to end, but all good things....

Author's Response: And so many more stories to write, Dan...I love the magical fun. Thanks so much for reading...and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by hellsrebel1221 

22nd March 2005:
Awesome chapter, you did a really good job at the emotion in it. When Harry thought that Lily and Ginny where dead, I almost cried, the thought of losing the only thing in this world that keeps me alive. Nevilles boggart isn't snap any more, he has been able to get over his fear by seeing a different side to the man he feared. The boys where probably smarter staying hidden instead of running into a battle with the dementors, but they did play there role in chearing people up. Ok I have to go now my son just woke up from his nap. Buh bye, Tara.

Author's Response: When I read to my son the part where the boys were getting out the marauder's map, and planning to disobey again, he was jumping up and down very excitedly saying "Those boys are soooooo stupid" over and over again. He loved that part. Thank you, Tara for all your reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by PuddleGlumsGal 

22nd March 2005:
oh my gosh that was so wonderful!!! another job well done. I can't wait for the final chapter. seriously I have had the best time reading this story it is by far the best hp fanfic I have ever come across :^) take care and thanks for writing

Author's Response: You are very nice to think so and I'm thrilled to hear it. I sure hope you like the end. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by CocoapuffShooter 

22nd March 2005:
O_O O_O O_O That... was... BLOODY F*CKING WICKED!!! W00T W00T W00T!! *feels tears* I was TOTALLY going to cry.... *sigh* DUDE I LOVE THIS STORY!!! :) And one more chapter before my heart dies and the series os over... sigh. :D

Author's Response: You're the best. Did you notice that I used your Woot! in the story? Thanks for the inspiration, it was perfect for the boys. Cheers, Pru p.s. I just noticed that YOUR story has 62 chapters...I'm almost too intimidated to start them... but I'll make the effort! *wink*

 Report Review

Review #20, by Allegria 

22nd March 2005:
Awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Wiccan 

22nd March 2005:
Brilliant battle of good and evil! Wonderfully written ...on the edge of the seat captivating.

Author's Response: There's nothing like a battle where your favorite characters actually win!!! Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad that you've liked the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cleo 

22nd March 2005:
oh ...wow...amazing, the detail you describe everything is so wonderful. and giving the history of the dementor was great . you are a truly talented writer. i am in awe...thank you so much for writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it and liking it so much. I'm glad you liked the dementor's part. I think originally the grim reeper being were servants of Hades. I was winging it as one can only do in fiction. Thanks ever, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Edward Ollivander 

22nd March 2005:
Lily rocks! And so do you!!!!!!!!!!! I'm sorry to see the end of this one, but will be looking forward to the last chapter. Finally, a world without Voldemort.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to see it end to...but there are so many more stories to write, Charles...as you well know...thanks so much! Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by jenni 

22nd March 2005:
oh my god! i thought lily was going to die for a minute but I remembered you said she would be ok! But if she hadn't kind of died then Harry wouldn't have been able to destroy Voldemort finally! Did Flint change the Dementors? I can't remember if that happened or not! I loved the way you wrote this - it was totally realistic and I can just imagine it in my head!! Oh.. but there's only one chapter left! Will you write another story? Please do! You are such an amazing writer - I will really miss waiting for another chapter of this story even though I only started reading a couple of weekes ago!! Ok this is very long so I'm going to stop now! I love your story!!!!!!

Author's Response: You are very sweet and I am so pleased that you like the story so much. I do too and am rather sad to see it end. I have another, very different story that I will be concentrating on called 'A Soul's Fire' already up and begun. I also am ever hopeful that my original work will someday be published. Though my characters are not those of JKR's that we know and adore so much, I hope that they too will inspire the fun and wonder that I love so much about writing magical stories. I hope you like my last chap tommorrow. Cheers, Pru

Author's Response: Whoops, and yes, the Dementors had been fed well with souls aplenty by Flint and the Dementors had gotten bigger. That was mentioned in the 'up to no good' chapter way back when. Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE 

22nd March 2005:
Pru, My hat is off to you ! This has been one of my favorite storys since the begining. You have never disapointed me ! I will read anything you write ! And review of course ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: You make me blush with pride. You were my first and most staunch supporter and I am most appreciative. Thank you so much. Remember there's one more chapter, so watch for it again tommorrow. You might read my next story 'A soul's fire' but only after this one is finished, okay? Harry's in that one too and lots more Dumbledore so if you can get past the Snape-ish beginning...well...until then, Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review