Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by carbine23 

8th January 2010:
You are so awesome, please keep making stories like this. You are a very gifted writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by 3_ltl_elves 

30th July 2006:
:) i love the character Snape in the story...............you've done a good job at developing his character! :) :) :) I LOVE IT ALL!
~ 3_ltl_elves ~

Author's Response: I still get shivers over this chapter. I loved it, too. In this and the last chapter, I had great fun with Snape's natural tendencies. He's a wonderful character to write. Thanks so much. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

16th February 2006:
So much for Flint Jr and Flint Sr!

A great chapter which had a real sting: I wasn't expecting the pumpkins to be ready! Also, the 'White Knight' was Snape dressed in his habitual black; a novel take on things as laways, Pru. Excellent!

Author's Response: I see him as both Rickman and Clint Eastwood from The Good, The Bad and The Ugly. I reread this chapter this week because somehow your reviewing inspired me to and I still love it. LOL. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sainteth 

12th December 2005:
OMG!!! I love this fic... YAY!!! Now they only have to get rid of Voldemort...

Author's Response: My most favorite chapter, this one. I'm glad that you liked it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by buttonlady 

30th May 2005:
the story has me on the edge of my seat.

Author's Response: Yes, these last few chaps were awesome fun to write. I'm glad that you are enjoying the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
I never thought I'd cheer Snape... This has been an absolutely great story, so far!

Author's Response: I have to tell you that the tension with the reviewers was getting so much at this point that John (XavierJx) said he couldn't get the theme song from the Good, the Bad and the Ugly out of his head...so when I went to write this chap I saw a combo Alan Rickman/Clint Eastwood standing in that doorway. It was quite an image and I went with it. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'll be interested to hear what you think of the last chaps...they're quite intense, I've heard. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by JESSICA 

16th April 2005:
WOW YOUR REALY GOOD I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for saying jessica! I always love to hear. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by BJAuth 

31st March 2005:
Lily's secret hideaway and her watching in secret is wonderful. And then it all unfolds. Such a simple scene that brings such fear. I love that Lucius was there, and alomost led her to it. Her fear is well written and I like how you use Neville again. But best of all I like the way Snape is uncomfortable with Ginny's fuss but enjoy's Harry's thankfulness. A wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you Barb, I didn't realize that you hadn't finished this story yet. This chapter was difficult for me ,as a mother, to write. I'm so glad you like my Lucius. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gerallt 

23rd March 2005:
Snape the HERO BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Author's Response: Who would have thunk it? Thank you for reviewing. I love to hear. Cheers Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Daryl 

22nd March 2005:
WOW !! Great stuff, Pru

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicallyAmerican 

22nd March 2005:
I can't believe its almost over! I love reading this story. When you finish this one will you focus on "The Soul's Fire" more, or will there be a sequel? ~Michelle mlab555@yahoo.com

Author's Response: I feel guilty about that story. I like to update once a week but the end of this story needed my full attention. I'm writing the next chapter to 'A soul's Fire' right now and I will update hopefully by Friday. Forgive me. I'll update once a week after that. I've got too many stories going at the same time. Hey, thanks for liking both though. It makes me happy to see that you do. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Boarderboy102 

22nd March 2005:
I have been following your story intently, and though i have not reviewed before, at the conclusion of this chapter i absolutely had to. I serioulsy got tears in my eyes. I dont know if i will be able to wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: All this time and not a word from you! I always wonder who those mysterious reads are. Thanks so much for liking this chapter enough to tell me. It means a lot and I hope you like the last two chaps, as well. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by MagGrrl 

22nd March 2005:
Wow Pru! Yay...Lily's OKAY! I'm so happy! This was a wonderful chapter and it was out so quickly! As only a Hogwack would notice I see that you've corrected the school name :-) I especially enjoyed the spell that Severus used to find Lily, it was quite interesting! Hermione's never failing nature to turn to books was a sweet reminder of what they used to be like. Great chapter and looking forward to the next...your fellow Hogwack... :-) Moe

Author's Response: Hogwackers United? They're a little known Quidditch team from Cornwall. I'll be a beater, thank you very much....thanks for the review...I loved that finding Lily spell, as well...I love making up the magic bits. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cathrine 263 

21st March 2005:
PLEASE HURRY!!! THIS STORY IS ALL I CAN THINK OF!!!!! PLEASE HURRY!!!

Author's Response: Tommorrow. I don't want to torture people and it is very exciting, I think. Thank you so much for your review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Inspiredphoenix 

21st March 2005:
That was a little scary, wasn't it? I'm glad Lily was alright, I'm also glad it was Snape that helped her, he needs some good in his life. As for the crystal, I wonder what will happen next. I feel so bad for Hermione I wish she knew how to help, I'm sure she feels useless and she's so bright that it's a shame. I can't wait for your next chapter, This one was excellent.

Author's Response: I tried not to make it too terrifying for such a precious little girl...although I think being snatched up by a dragon was pretty dramatic. Hermione will have her time to shine. I owe her one. Thanks for reviewing! Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kyshal 

21st March 2005:
YAYAYAYAY!! Fabulous! You must finish it!

Author's Response: Tommorrow I'll put up the next chap. Promise! Thanks for liking and reviewing the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cleo 

21st March 2005:
oh , i was feelin' it from the second tom got on that broom ...and my heart stopped when they saw the pumpkins!!!!!! poor lilly i'm so glad her time with flint was so short , he is pure evil. and snape....between you and phineas...i think i have a crush on the potions master (in a weird /scary vampire kinda way!) definatly changing my views of that greasy git!

Author's Response: Phineas did it to me when she had Snape on that couch with the lilys in her Snape's Bane stories. Even Mr. Glare can be loved by some. He's still a greasy git. hehehe. Thanks for your wonderful reviews! Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by DUMBELDAVE 

21st March 2005:
Wow this was Bar none OUT FREAKING STANDING ! I LOVE THIS STORY ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! DAVE

Author's Response: Okay, I think you really like the story now, Dave. Thank you for being such an inspiration. I can't wait to show you the rest and will update tommorrow. Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Phineas 

21st March 2005:
Oh yes! The big black broom. I forgot to mention that I was particularly pleased about that. I have been contemplating Snape on a broom for a while now and was much pleased with that image. Yay!

Author's Response: Well, you do write it into your story (if you do) make the biggest, blackest and maybe add a little brass to reflect his winning personality...hahaha

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dan 

21st March 2005:
That was amazing! it was a quick danger and save, but it gave all the necesary details, and felt really urgent. great writing, really made me feel like i was there, hope to read the next chapter soon, thanks for the good reading material, tschuess, Dan

Author's Response: Yes, I had to do it all in one chap. It wouldn't be right to have a cliffie with poor Lily's life hanging in the balance. So glad that you liked it. The rest will be up soon. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gunajit Haloi 

21st March 2005:
Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Eternal Turmoil 

21st March 2005:
Brilliant! The greatest chapter so far! Can't wait for the next one!
J


Author's Response: Thank you J! The next one's soon. Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by jenni 

21st March 2005:
I just read the other eviews and now I have the tune from the Good, the Bad and the Ugly in MY head!! Ugh it's gonna be a long day...

Author's Response: Blame John! (xavierJ) He did it! I have to say that that is what's so great about reading everyone's reviews. I don't think you all realize how much you influence the writers. I actually thought up the dark lord's crystal in response to an early reviewer and look how central it's become to the plot. It amazes me. The reviews are like a writing clinic critique session. I love it! Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by jenni 

21st March 2005:
Oh you are so evil!!! Poor Lily!! But wait, she is okay now so I guess you are not evil...But she got scared and upset... Great chapter! I was hanging on every word to see what would happen to my favourite character! I love the way you write the bits with Neville in - they're so funny and you know that is what would happen to the poor guy, he's so unlucky!! Hah Marcus Flint got what he deserved! Uh, you aren't going to anything horrible again are you? Do what you must, just DO NOT hurt Lily!

Author's Response: Evil in a good way, right? Lily is going to be fine (I have children of my own!) but we do have the Voldie relic still buried in the front garden...I was so tempted to make the ending into a horror flick...Lily has more to do....sorry....but I swear to you that she'll be all right....Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Edward Ollivander 

21st March 2005:
Hey, Lucius! You are the man!! Imagine what would have happened to Lily if Lucius had been just as disinterested in the pain of others as we have associated with most other Slytherins. Flint sure didn't put up much of a fight. I wonder if his reactions were slowed just as everyone esles who encounters their old Potions teacher. I loved this chapter as I'm sure you were expecting me to since I love all of your chapters. I can't wait to read about what Harry comes up with to save them all again. Keep up the excellent work. -Charles-

Author's Response: Flint was without his Voldie source of inspiration and I tried to give the image of him losing his grip on the realities of his purpose. He was weakened. A Slytherin is lost without a purpose to focus his ambition on. Plus, I couldn't have a duel with poor Lily's prone body on the bed. The poor baby had been through enough. Stay tuned Charles. I sure hope that I can still surprise you. Happy writing, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>