Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fish and Bird 

15th February 2006:
Yet another wonderful chapter, Pru. What caught my eye in particular was your brief description of summertime weather in Britain. So many people are willing to attack the weather without ever having been there! Sure, it might rain regularly but I'd rather have too much than too little. I'm not denying that it can be quite depressing at times, but it can also be quite beautiful.

Author's Response: Are you getting homesick? I have spent plenty of time in England and the NW states where I now live is exactly the same weather, frankly. Just yesterday, it snowed for the first time this year and was sunny by afternoon. The sky is always clean from being washed with rain. I love the little respite from rain when the sun breaks the clouds in the afternoon, as it so often will. Good luck with the rest of the chapters. They come fast and furious. I will look forward to hearing what you think. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #2, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
GAH! Just tell them how to destroy it, Lily!! Poor kid... Chapter 31, then I have to go...

Author's Response: It is amazing how this twisted to the point of almost too much tension...almost..thank you so much for all your reviews, as well as your enthusiasm. It's all about the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Phineas 

21st March 2005:
Lily is just too charming. I can see how she was successful in melting Snape's heart.

Author's Response: I do love to melt that man's heart...hehehe...

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagGrrl 

20th March 2005:
"Neville Longbottom may have faced many a dark wizard in his time but Severus Snape would always be his Boggart." Brilliant line!
I loved this chapter...you really show a more mature side between Harry and Severus. The know now that they need to come together in order to protect Lily! I enjoyed it very much. Your portrayal og Lucius Malfoy was wonderful...now that he is the man of the house he is becoming more and more like the Malfoy men, aloof and pretenscious! I love it! Great chapter :-) Moe

Author's Response: It really was one of my favorite lines in almost the whole book...thank you for your kind words...this latter part of the book has been a hoot to write. I've gotten to twist all the JKR characters in such fun ways. Cheers, Pru...member of our new semi-official club....Hogwacks!!! *winks to you, Moe*

 Report Review

Review #5, by hooked reader 

20th March 2005:
brilliant as always... what a perfect title for this chapter. I love the way your writing always brings me back to a thought or a feeling close to me that makes it feel so believable. All that wait for the destruction you know is headed your way reminds me of knowing foul weather is pressing in on you and all you is watch the clouds build. I have lived my life in the southern US where we have our fair shre of tornados each year... the air is unnaturally hot and thick, the sky turns an unnatural greenish color and the wind almost stops blowing... and you just wait. Wait and hope you don't get blown away with the force of the storm. Well, sorry to ramble on, I am just really amazed at your ability to create these mental emotions with the way you build you story and the words you choose. Amazing as always, Kristy

Author's Response: As I write this there is a wind and lightning storm outside my window. The winds are rushing through trees that tower high into the sky. I live surrounded by weather and forest. Nature is awesome. I can't imagine living in the south. Every time I see the destruction through the far eye of the telly, I think how can people possibly live there? Never knowing if the path of the next storm will be the one. Thanks for your always wonderfully written review! They make me so happy! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xavier JX 

19th March 2005:
Greetings Pru! Wow! Did I read that right? Narcissa is coming on to Snape? That Snape, I tell you. For a greasy haired git, he gets his share of women, at least in fan fiction. Only Sirius does better then him. Nice scene between Neville and Snape. Well, you did it again. Harry and Snape as friends and its believable! Congratulations! Two formal enemies untied by the love of a little girl, wonderful theme. Interesting phase “awful, evil pumpkins”; is that a clue? Great line about only Harry could destroy Voldemort. Cheers! John!

Author's Response: HaHaHa...is it a clue? Are you kidding me? If I used a sledgehammer could it be any clearer? Poor Lily will never be able to see Halloween as fun anymore in her life. Ha! you make me laugh, John. And I think that Narcissa would come onto anybody, as long as they were a pureblood if it meant that dear little Lucius (and Draco) would be helped. Yes, Harry and snivellus together at last took several chapters to make believable didn't it? Such fun. Thanks for your fun review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

19th March 2005:
"Only her dad could destroy Voldemort." Excellent ending to this chapter. What is Narcissa up to with Snape? Can I bear the tension? Very very good. I'm sending others to come and read this.

Author's Response: The silly part was that in the beginning when I told the tale of the death of Voldemort, I had all kinds of canon alert people coming out telling me that I couldn't write it that way, etc. etc. Some haven't even finished the story because they were so put out. But I couldn't say that this was going to happen at the end or it would have given it away in the beginning. The last three chapters go up next week to relieve the tension. I'll be a little sad, I think. I've liked writing this story, so much. Thank you for telling people about it. I'm very honored and pleased. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Edward Ollivander 

18th March 2005:
Great to hear that you have it done. i will be looking forward to it. I'm sure it will be as wonderful as the rest of the story.I figure that by the time I finnish mine, I will have been writing on it for around six to seven months. i have another fan fiction book I have been writing about Battlestar Galactica that i started way back in 1996. Would you believe that the thing in now only about two thirds of the way done. I think it is currently up to around 500 pages so far. I guess it would have helped move that one along if the drive that I had the book saved on had not crashed and lost the whole thing leaving me with only the first 19 pages printed out to retype. I amost gave up on the story instead of trying to rewrite it, but I did start it again. I also have a Star Trek book and two more general Sci-fi books in the works. Once I am done with this Harry Potter story, I'll be able to get back to writing those. At least I will if i don't get another idea for a Harry Potter story after this one. I hope you read my story until i finish it. i would love your input on it as it progresses. Thanks for the many hours of enjoyment that your story has provided. -Charles-

Author's Response: Battlestar Galactica and Star Trek? Are we related? I'll bet you know my brother, at least. He got me into this fanfic stuff and that's what he writes. I, too, am a Sci-fi reader but I'd never feel safe writing it with all that science. I like David Brin's books, all the Dunes, you know, like everyone else. As to your book, now that I've finished this one, I can read it. I was avoiding all Ginny/Harry stories because I started finding their influence in my Harry/Ginny relationship, but now that I've got that finished, you'll be seeing me back reviewing. I have three more chaps to post starting Monday. Unitl, then as always, happy writing, Charles! :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by jenni 

18th March 2005:
wow you updated again! My other favourite stories haven't updated for about a month so thank you - I really needed something good to read!! I love Snape's character, he's just so...Snape! Poor Lily, I hope Marcus doesn't hurt her!! She's so brave and sweet. I like the way you foreshadow things without telling us exactly what will happen - I imagine it is hard to have a girl who tells the future without ruining the plot!! Well, gotta go, so bye and thanks for updating regularly!

Author's Response: Monday...we'll know then what happens dear bold jenni *wink* I, too just love the Snape character and Lily, as well. I hope you're as enthusiastic until the end. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gazhan the God 

18th March 2005:
wicked keep it up i cant wait to find out wot gonna happen update soon ^_^ Gaz p.s im in the process of writing a story let me know if u wanna read it. Gaz

Author's Response: Thank you, Gaz. I hope you'll like it to the end. You can always use the contact button on my profile to e-mail me. If your story is a fanfic, I'll look for it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by CocoapuffShooter 

18th March 2005:
O_O NEXT CHAPTER SOON!!!! But it was lovely, my dear Pru!!

Author's Response: Soon, promise. It's sad for me...I've finished the last three chapters and only have to edit them. Monday, I think....Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jayde 

18th March 2005:
This is just intense ! I love it ! *s* WTG Imagine this as a film ! box office stuff Can't wait for the next chapter Take Care hugs J

Author's Response: You know, I too would go to this movie! It's too bad that it's fan fiction...it's true too about the intensity but it's the good kind. Hugs back at you for your review. More soon. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Allegria 

18th March 2005:
I do like this story..

Author's Response: I'm so glad...:-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by micking 

17th March 2005:
I hope Snape helps harry is whatever he can, to help destroy Voldemort for good. I look forward to a new chapter to see what happens next. It should be very interesting.

Author's Response: Yes, I can't wait to finally off Voldie. I bet JKR is looking forward to it, as well! Thank you for reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by hellsrebel1221 

17th March 2005:
I really like the way Snape is portrayed in this story, he's different yet the same. Ok, until my next review; people need to use the phone. Buh bye, Tara.

Author's Response: I just got DSL and I love the fact that I can use the phone at the same time! Thank you for Snape. He's quite the snarling greasy git with a heart somewhere buried deep. hehehe. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE 

17th March 2005:
Wow wow wow. It is nice to see Harry and Snape working together. The Crystal glowing in the ground would be a bit upseting though . . . Dumbeldave

Author's Response: What's a crisis without a little upset? Yes, Harry and Snape, what are the odds? Thanks ever for your kind words, Dave. Pru :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Edward Ollivander 

17th March 2005:
I think it is sooooooooo cool that you have Snape and Harry as almost friends. Snape would have saved himself a lot of trouble if he had just listened to what Lily told him in the first place. It was her dad that was to destroy the crystal. I am really waiting to see what it is that Harry will have to do to destroy it. On the one hand i want you to hurry and finish this story so i know everything, and on the other i know that it will be sad when there is no more of it to read. Maybe then I'll gto back and read th whole thing all over again just to pick up on the things I might have missed. Nice work as always. -Charles-

Author's Response: Yeah, but Harry and Snape had to be forced into it to stay within canon! I just finished the story five minutes ago and I'm jazzed with it. Of course, I still have to do my stewing on it, editing and primping it before I upload it but wow! I can't believe I actually did it. My book that I'm trying to get published took a year and a half to write and this fanfic took what? Less than four months! Anyways, thanks, Charles for all your insights. I can't wait to show you the rest. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cleo 

17th March 2005:
snape and harry -partners, who would have thought.....but children change everything ,even the things you think are impossible to change. i can hardley stand the thought of poor lily near that marcus. makes me cringe. i check for your new chapters several times a day. ...so your chapter describes me....waiting!

Author's Response: Yes, children change everything. It's so true. I won't make you wait too long, Cleo. I just have my editing to do and I'll get it up for you. Thank you for liking the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eternal Turmoil 

17th March 2005:
Ooooooooh! Only Harry can destory Voldemort . . . or can he? I wonder where Flint is . . . anywho . . .fantastic chapter!
J


Author's Response: Almost there, J. And then what will we do? Thanks for all your reviews, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Inspiredphoenix 

17th March 2005:
Excellently written. The characters seem true to form, and Lily is charming. I can't wait to read what you have in store for them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I always wonder who is reading this story. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by ashgarth 

17th March 2005:
I am enjoying this story. You have some super surprises in your plotting. Be careful to maintain some uncertainty and mystery about Lily/Sybil

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice but a story will be what it will be. I guess we'll just have to see if I'm able to surprise you. hehehe Thanks for reviewing. I love to hear! cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dan 

17th March 2005:
great chapter, nice use of foreshadowing without giving it away, it is a nice build up that brings out the feeling that something is coming, yet it is not yet known, keep up the good writing, Dan

Author's Response: Thank you, Dan. I'll do my best. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review