Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

21st July 2010:
I really liked this chappie. You described the wedding really well and made it seem like it was a lot of fun!

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

15th February 2006:
A great many authors have glossed over weddings, be they of Bill and Fleur or of other characters. You have not only avoided skimming over such an important event, but have also succeeded in creating a wholly believable ceremony and celebration. Of course, it was a litle late in coming...

Author's Response: As I've said before to others, I wanted to go to that wedding. I love weddings because it's the best kind of party and everyone is there to be hopeful. It was a long time coming, but it didn't matter much. I loved pairing up Tonks and Remus (before HBP and all that silly weeping) and I loved having Dumbledore there and the Weasley clan being typically Weasley. It was fun. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sainteth 

7th December 2005:
Wow!!! This is great so far...I've just gotta read more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Wouldn't we have all have loved to have gone to that wedding? Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Awww it was nice to see Hermione and Ron getting married because they are my fave pairing. Only seems right that the two of them are together and i'll be interested to see what happens in october.

Author's Response: It was a fluffy chapter, I will admit it but I just wanted to write it and imagine going to a party with all of them. It would be so much fun and it was a chance to bring Fred and George back for a little while. Before the bottom falls out and everything goes to Hades...and back. Thank you. You're the best! :---) Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
A perfect day. Heh heh heh... though drawing out the plot of Lily's destiny that I am dying to read. See you next chapter.

Author's Response: I had to do the wedding because I wanted to go to a party with all the characters. It was fun....Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phineas 

21st March 2005:
Ron and Hermione finally married and Snape dancing at the wedding? I would pay a thousand galleons to have seen that, but then I already did, in my mind as I read. Suddenly there were three chapters posted and now I'm catching up and savoring each one.

Author's Response: It was the wedding that I would have loved to go to, as well. Can you imagine what fun the Weasley brothers would be? Thanks, Phineas!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

18th March 2005:
Awe. Such a nice chapter. You had the characters in their rightful places, including Lupin and Dumbledore. I liked how personal this felt with regards to the wedding. Little touches that add up to so much.

Author's Response: I had to write the wedding because I was wishing that I could have gone to the party. I just love weddings. Thank you, BJ for liking my story and all your reviews. You're great. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by micking 

17th March 2005:
I love the antics of Fred and George. I love that Ron and Hermoine got married. I hope that Harry will be able todefeat his enemy for good this time. I hope Lily does not suffer or get killed in the process.

Author's Response: Geeze, do you think I'd kill her? Gosh, no. wait and see next chap what happens. I hope everyone is a little bit surprised. Thanks so much, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by DUMBELDAVE 

17th March 2005:
Wow excellent wedding ! i look forward to seeing how they get rid of he Crystal! Dumbeldave !

Author's Response: Everyone's getting ansy but I had to have the wedding and the party. Life goes on even in a crisis. Never rush the atmosphere for the finish when you're telling a story, right Dave? Thanks, as always. Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Allegria 

17th March 2005:
Aww!!

Author's Response: yeah....

 Report Review

Review #11, by Xavier JX 

17th March 2005:
Greetings Pru! I always love your intro bits were you quote from if the fictional wizarding literature. The author name is prefect, it sounds like some type of person who has nothing better to do than to write about the perfect wedding. The opening scene is also very good, it is that small touch that makes you actually believe Harry and Ginny married couple. Of course his dialog with Lily makes both of them so real as father and daughter. Of course I would expect Hermione to the obsessive on her wedding day. The flowers are the wrong shade so the whole wedding will be ruined, honestly! I like the bit with the ring again. So Tonks has become a responsible adult, that’s almost a little sad. The last part about the old gang getting together was great. For some bizarre reason as I read it, the theme song to “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly” keeps going through my head. Cheers! John

Author's Response: Really, I just went to school with a Thornton-Trump and I always liked the name. I'm glad you liked the wedding. It was a 'been there done that' chapter for me, as was Tonks becoming the responsible adult...we were all (or are for most of our readers) in our twentys once and then...well you know the drill...I asked my husband if he knew the theme song, which of course, he did because he knows everything about sports, cars and guy flicks, especially western guy flicks. He whistled for me. You're right, it works. Thanks for the review, now I just have to quit humming that song as I write the rest. Cheers, Pru :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dan 

17th March 2005:
Wow, that was a well written wedding, with all the right feels for a wedding, keep up the good writing, and don't forget that you have plenty of fans of your own out here, we came for the Harry Potter, we keep coming back for the good authors, thanks for the great story!

Author's Response: I am ever grateful for everyone's support and reviews for this story. It's a very special band-aid for my writer's ego rejection traumas. I'll stop whinging someday. Thank you, Dan for liking the story. cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by hellsrebel1221 

16th March 2005:
Ron and Hermione are finally merried, yay. Friends together again ready to fight side by side. Poor Dumbledore age is really getting the better of him. good chapter buh bye for now, Tara.

Author's Response: Thanks, Tara. Yeah, I think that battle engine is primed. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by MagGrrl 

16th March 2005:
That chapter was filled with beauty and fear and I loved it! The wedding was marvelous...your descriptions of the events were just enough not to become laden with to many details. There was a sense of lightheartedness even though this dark news has affected them so much. I am assuming that everyone at the Wedding knew that Dumbledore was not dead...otherwise I'm sure there would have been much more surprise. The scene with Harry telling his friends that Voldemort is still alive and trapped in that stone was masterfully done. You instilled enough fear but enough bravery in them and I think it was perfectly in canon with the HP series. It was wonderful...my only comment is a small error Hogwarts full name is actually Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry (just thought you'd like to know) otherwise your story is perfectly in canon...if you ever find yourself at a loss for HP facts try the Harry Potter Lexicon even JKR said she sometimes goes there to look up facts. It's a brilliant website! Great chapter I look forward to the next! :-) Moe

Author's Response: I just went through my original document and found that I'd made that mistake only about fifty bloody times!!!!! Thanks for telling me. Now I just have to gather the energy and go through and edit the chapters...nothings ever easy!!!!Thanks so much for liking the chapter. I can't tell you how hard I tried not to make it fluffy. I really would have loved to go to that party...with Fred and George especially. I know the lexicon very well and couldn't write in canon without it. Bless all those people that spend the time writing it. It's amazing. All the best to you, Moe. Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Edward Ollivander 

16th March 2005:
Actually, now that i think about it, there are probably about nine or ten chapters left in my story before i finish it, so i doubt we will finish at the same time. As slowly as I've been writing the chapters now it may be until J.K. Rowling's next book comes out before i get the thing done. i really was tryiing to get it done before that, and i think i will since i may be getting some more time to write it while i am at work. I know that it isn't exactly what they're paying me for, but priorities are priorities.

Author's Response: Those pesky day jobs *sigh* well, okay we won't race then. You should never rush the writing anyways or you'll just get stuck in the 'no way out of this plot' mud. I can't wait til JKR's book comes out! All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gazhan the God 

16th March 2005:
another great chapter keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm writing away...Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by hooked reader 

16th March 2005:
Thank you for saving me a seat in the corner where I could see everything, watch old friends build new ties, and enjoy the moment. This chapter felt like a deep, contented, smilimg sigh. Nice way to make us feel warm and safe before the pumpkin time. I love it as always. KH

Author's Response: That's sort of how I felt writing it, as well. I would have loved to have been at that party. Thank you for your review. Look for more soon. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by CocoapuffShooter 

15th March 2005:
Very pretty!! Loved it.... and now... the wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! you won't wait long, promise. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eternal Turmoil 

15th March 2005:
I am getting really excited now. Finally Ron and Hermione are married and I sadly guess every remaining moment in this story will not be as fluffy ... *sigh*
Something Wiccan this way comes?

J


Author's Response: Something wicked comes...oh my...lions and tigers and bears...oh my...*sigh*

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cleo 

15th March 2005:
beautiful wedding , great job! wish i could have been there. i love all the little details you put into the story , it makes it so real . keep up the good work......wonder what those boys are up to , i am with ginny,after their last adventure, i don't trust them.....

Author's Response: Yes, they are in the proverbial doghouse, no doubts about that. There were so many people at this wedding that it was hard to write. A wedding like that would be so fun that you could do a whole story just on the wedding! Thanks so much for reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Edward Ollivander 

15th March 2005:
Hey, nice wedding! Very interesting to see Dumbledore back for a while. As i read this chapter, i get the feeling of just how soon the final battle will be coming. I simply can't wait to read more. My best wishes go with you as you continue your writing. i have almost gotten my story to the same level before the final battle, so I had better get to writing and maybe we can finish around the same time.

Author's Response: I almost e-mailed you last week to ask you if you wanted to race but I didn't know what you'd think of me! Wierd Pru Prior probably..I'm reallywriting fast because of the time in my schedule. This wedding is our calm before the storm. Thanks so much for all your reviews. You're great. Happy writing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Summer 

15th March 2005:
ohhh i cant wait to find out what happens................

Author's Response: Coming...same bat channel...stay tuned. *snicker* Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by jenni 

15th March 2005:
i love the bit where neville hurt his back because that is sooo neville!! He is one of my favourite characters because he is so sweet and it could have been him in Harry's place. I wonder what James and Siriu were up to? And if Fred and George had got Hermione wet in the lake then two more of my favourite characters would be in a lot of pain! Poor Ron!! Aurors trying to steal broomsticks!! Naughty Seamus! This chapter was really funny and they were all really in character! I just really liked this chapter! thanks for updating so quick.

Author's Response: You know, even in the midst of all that Voldie trauma coming, I had to have the wedding. I'm glad you liked the chapter. It was a hard one to write with all the characters in one place, that wedding could have gone on for 10K more words. Thanks so much for your review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review