Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sinwillys822 

29th December 2009:
i am very nervous for ler, can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Natasha 

24th September 2009:
I haven't been commenting because I've been reading too voraciously, but I have to say, I am thoroughly enjoying this series! It's a bit disconcerting seeing people alive who aren't supposed to be, but your writing is fantastic, and I'm trying to limit myself to 3 or 4 chapters a day so that I don't run out too quickly.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

12th February 2006:
Snape, sitting at a lace-draped table taking afternoon tea? The image you create at the beginning of the chapter is priceless. I think he'd have a cerebral stroke before 'calling on' Narcissa. After all, small talk, or any other type, is hardly Snape's cup of tea!

Author's Response: I hope he came across as both comfortable and uncomfortable because that was my intent. The man does what he has to do but snarles the entire time. He's such a martyr, the impossible man. LOL Thank you for reading and reviewing. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
Lily better get through this......

Author's Response: Poor Lily. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Awww I started to like Snape after reading this chapter because it's as though he's finally shown that he has a heart. And I don't like Malfoy's son at the moment. He's being shaped into a horrible person by the people around him and I think that he'll tell someone about Lily. And Malfoy is as pathetic as ever. My pity for him simply grew.

Author's Response: I logged in just to answer this wonderful review. Reading what you're saying is making me soooo miss this story that I can't believe it. Throughout the whole last half I strived to keep the characters within the parameters given by JKR, even with OC and even twenty years out. It was a challenge but I think it worked. More simply said, Draco was still Draco and his son a Malfoy. Snape was Snape. I love your reviews! Thanks so much, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
A human side to Snape... how interesting.. okay, enough delay; on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: *sigh* you men never get the Snape thing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mariya 

23rd March 2005:
haha I love Snape now! lol Who would've guessed that he would be such a considerate and loving person underneath the eternally scowling disposition?

Author's Response: My guess is that no one would but Lily. Thanks for reviewing! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Phineas 

21st March 2005:
"Weasley's bridal burlesque." Ah, Snape. Wicked woman, you are making me fall more in love with him if such a thing is possible. The contrast between he and Lily is really quite nice..he all stern and dark on the outside with a small center of loving warmth and she all pink and childish on the outside with a core of serious sybilness.

Author's Response: Yeah, Snape is a cookie that's dark on the outside with sweet creamy filling, right? hahaha You've hit the nail on the head. That's exactly how to describe the two of them. Thank goodness you're back to make me laugh, Phineas. I love your reviews (and your Snape's Bane...hint) :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by BJAuth 

18th March 2005:
Ok, confessional time. I'm in love with your Snape. He's still Snape and yet a little more caring. The idea of the necklace is wonderful. Very touching.

Author's Response: Gosh, you and me both. He's not even remotely my type and I think he's a hunk. The man's all masterful and glaring and then he cares so much for this little girl...it's heart melting...I love his character so much that I started another fic with he and Lupin (my true fave) just so I could write about him some more... there's some wierdness in that somewhere. Thank you for your words of encouragement. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cleo 

14th March 2005:
oh, poor lily , i think anticipation is almost as bad as the actual thing , and she knows what is coming for her. so scary. and snape giving her a kiss! wow , that was great! keep going ,i am on pins and needles!

Author's Response: I'm hard at work on it! I'm writing as fast as my mind can make my fingers fly. Thank you for reviewing, Pru :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagGrrl 

14th March 2005:
Okay Pru and John if you're reading this as well....John you know I adore you but I must let you both know that for an accomplished Legilimens (like Dumbledore) a wand is unessecary (not in the books but JKR said it in an interview) Ta da! There ya go...hope that helped Pru! :-) Moe

Author's Response: Hugs to you girlfriend! I knew it!! How else can any of them be sneaky otherwise? We all know that Dumbledore's been doing it. Thank you MagGirl for plugging the hole in my plot *dances off giddily* Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by CocoapuffShooter 

13th March 2005:
...I LOVE YOUR SERIES!!! *tear* It's so... BEAUTIFUL!!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. *smiles* More soonish. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xavier JX 

13th March 2005:
Greetings Pru! Well, I am glad to see that Hermione and Ron are about to get married. I am glad you are not going to end the story with them still unmarried. Is there a squeal in the air? Over the Hill Ron *chuckles* Great word, “detritus”, I will have to remember that, it could come in useful. Ok, canon police, pull over. I just re-read chapter twenty-four of Order of the Phoenix (OP24). Legilimency is a spell cast with the incantation Legilimens. However, it does seem that Voldemort can practice Legilimency without the incantation and according to Harry Potter Lexicon; there are hints that Snape can do it also. So, the incantation in OP24 may have been just a bit of JKR literary license for dramatic effect. But, like the Trekkies, I am sure there are scores of HP fans who have a ready explanation for this apparent contradiction. *sigh* Oh, I am so loving your characterization of Snape in the scene where he confronts Malfoy, it is so Snape! Also love your characterization of Draco as a drunk (or at least well on his way to alcoholism). Your interrogation scenes are excellent. Yes, I am nervous for Lily, but Auntie Pru will protect her, *grins* and I am full of anticipation to see how. Maybe someone will have to sacrifice themselves in the end to save her. That is unless of course, Auntie Pru is evil enough to off her, in which case I speak for my fellow readers when I sing, “No where to run to baby! No where to hide!” *chuckles, just kidding* Cheers! John

Author's Response: Leave it to you to find a hole in my plot!!!! You mean I have to have them pull out wands and mumble to get it to work? Geeze that wrecks everything. e-mail me the page number. Draco is NOT a drunk!!! Granted he's a troubled man turning to alcohol on the last two occassions that we've seen him but I'm sure that once he's basking in the sun in Maui that he won't be drinking too much, just using his magic in new and experimental ways on the wahinis. I was very tempted in my wedding chap to have him run into Hermione & Ron on their honeymoon but I nixed that as fluff wierdness. As to what's to happen to my baby Lily, I can't say, but let's all remember that I have an 8 year old son who is my main man editor and he would never forgive me if I did something awful to her. He has already told me that I let her get away with more fresh behavior than he ever could. Plus, my 5th graders are all reading this. No, I have a surprise for you all, but I don't do angst. Hugs to you Mr. Chuckles, Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Guilded Sorcerer 

13th March 2005:
Something I forgot to mention in my last review was the fact that Snape's passion (or should I say hobby) for plants was intriguing, since I had never seen it mentioned in any of Snape's other characterisations (I really found it creative, however, that you should appoint such a hobby to a Potions teacher and not a Herbology teacher--GOOD) ... But for the rest of the story, I am just simply uplifted to the wonderful and tremendous bond that Lily and Snape have adjusted to. I am and will be (until the end) wondered by the beauty of your words. Again, excellent dialogue: for that is truly what defines a literary masterpiece ... I'm awaiting Chapter 30 with great angst, and I am definitely nervous for Lily as much as you are. Fabulous, brilliant, BRAVO!! Matt

Author's Response: As silly as it sounds to say it, I just thought it made sense that Snape, who is such a demanding soul, would want access to fresh ingredients under his control. Gads, the man is all about control, isn't he? It made sense that Snape would have a hobby of plants and collecting for his potions. Even though he did want to be the Dark Arts Professor forever, he does enjoy the rigor of potion making if you look at JKR's books. Plus, I like he and Lily tilling in the soil. Somehow it bonds them. Thanks very much for your wonderful reviews. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by MagGrrl 

13th March 2005:
Pru0...perfect chapter...I loved your description of Crabbe and Goyle...things never change I guess...they are still the same idiots they once were. You're descriptiom of Snape is wonderful...I loved when you noted his pang of jealousy (never having had a loving family himself) Great chapter...I can't wait to find out what happens to Lily and what happens at the wedding (I can just picture something awful!) :-)

Author's Response: Cor blimey, yes they are the same numb nuts of old. I had to put the jealousy in there because let's face it he jealousy or envy of others is his greatest fault and poor Harry had been his favorite target for years. The wedding has been much harder to write than I had thought it would be. I'm hoping that I'll still be able to update on monday. Thanks so much for your reviewing and reading. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hooked reader 

12th March 2005:
i got on and found TWO beautiful, glorious chapters for me to read. I can't help but be moved by the depth of feeling you created between Snape and Lily in such a short time. You really created a sense of air introduced into a vaccum... Snape opening just enough to allow some tender feelings, yet you still hold faithfully to his character. Those publishers out there have no idea what they are missing!!! Reading your stories (both of them) has done exactly what good literature should do... I escape from the thoughs and worries of my own life and can totally commit to the world you have created and when I have to come back I feel relaxed and ready to refocus... I just wish it was a nice long paperback I could carry out by the lake with me. I can't wait for more!! KH

Author's Response: I read your review to my husband as an example of why I've been glued to the computer working on this story. It's killing him that it can never be published. We're going to the beach tommorrow and I'm even now trying to figure out how I can slip my lap top in the car for the ride. I want to frame your review to spur me on to greater heights. Thank you ever so much, KH. Hugs to you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by jenni 

12th March 2005:
lily will be fine, WON'T SHE???? won't she?? You can't hurt her!! I love Professor Snape! He's finally found someone tht he really cares for, AND you did it realistically! I loved this chapter, I'm not sure why I liked it more than the toher, I just did!! gotta go!

Author's Response: I really didn't mean to make it THIS tense for poor Lily but I swear to you that the story is sort of writing itself at this point. I'm as freaked out as everyone else. I've become a mere slave scribe to this saga. Thank you, dear bold jenni for all your reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eternal Turmoil 

12th March 2005:
Wow! Great chapter, very canon. I am getting nervous too, and I'm glad that you are writing so quick or I dunno what I'd do, sit in the corner of the room and recite earlier chapters most probably. 500 reviews, as well. Wow. I look forward to Chapter 30.
J


Author's Response: I'm updating quickly until I'm finished so watch for me. It's just too tense at this point and I don't want to torture people, plus I'm off from school for two more weeks. Thank you, J (how do you do that boldy thing at the end? e-mail me) Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jayde 

12th March 2005:
Umm in a word YES! lol What can i say that i haven tsaid in my other reviews .. keep it coming ! I cant bite my nails anymore nuthin left to bite ...

Author's Response: I promise I'll write quickly so all our nails can grow back. Hugs to you for your review. :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by hellsrebel1221 

12th March 2005:
I'm very nurvous for Lily, I really hope nothing bad happens to her. Your the auther, so you will have to make the choice; even if none of us like it... Anyway loved the chapter, that was way sweet how Snape got so defensive about Lily at the Manor. Then his gift to her. That was awesome. Until my next review. Buh bye, Tara.

Author's Response: Lily and Snape, yes, who would have thought that possible? And poor Lucius, as well, poor kid. There's no one for glare power as strong as Snape in a snit. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Allegria 

12th March 2005:
poor Lily....

Author's Response: I know, I know...

 Report Review

Review #22, by reganlouise 

11th March 2005:
Well, I had to register so I could review this story! I found it about 5 chapters ago. So well written, you have Snape, especially, down perfectly. Such an interesting premise. I love Lily - her early wisdom is disconcerting and endearing at the same time. Can't wait to see how they destroy the dark crystal. -r

Author's Response: Well, aren't you sweet to register. Thanks! I always appreciate getting reviews. I love to hear what people think about the story. Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by DUMBELDAVE 

11th March 2005:
Ahh This is why i love this story. You are anexceptional writer your story is a cool breeze on a hot summer day. Awesome ! DAVE

Author's Response: You're starting to wax rhapsodic, Dave. Perhaps you're a poet at heart? I look forward to seeing your reviews and am so happy you are finding the story entertaining. Thank you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Edward Ollivander 

11th March 2005:
Yet another wonderful chapter. Go Snape Go!!!!! He can be as hard as stone and then soft as a feather as soon as he's around Lily. He's learning more about emotion from her than he has during his entire life. I guess in some ways, she is acting as his bebfactor a well.

Author's Response: What little children can teach us about ourselves, right? Yes, go Snape go is how I'm feeling as well. Thank you for your review, Charles. Happy writing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dan 

11th March 2005:
I am very nervous for lily, please do not let anything bad/irreversible happen to her. and Draco's reform is coming along quite well, along with Snapes emotional side, very well brought out with out making the characters totally unrecognizable, just giving them new aspects that were previously unexplored. a very well written story with many threads, and many plot twista that have been unexpected, yet very pleasant, please keep up the excellent writing, thank you for the wonderful stories

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. I'm trying my best to keep close to the characters as JKR wrote them. Just years older. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review