Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spinx 

5th June 2012:
That little piece of dialogue you have put there, between Sirius and Remus, has to be ne of the most polished treassures I have ever come across.

When every word stung, and one has to wonder, just how two friends, as close as we always imagined them to be, could have grown this vicious.

Sentences like that dont form overnight. They are the work of long nights, of wounds, kept secret, regardless how small. True friends can hurt each other and come out forgiving. But this - this wasnt it.

i really would like to see you try your hand at some more Remus/Sirius centric stories, that focus on that rift. Which must have existed even in the earliest stages of their friendships.

Whatever, whater, whatever!.a great story, as usual - and, for some reason, one I have read only twice. I forgot why that was.for it is now my favourite.

peace, and a good life ;T

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

3rd October 2010:
Yet again, a great chapter! I enjoy the cliffhanger on the end, but love the fact that the next chapter's already up:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jane_Volturi 

18th July 2009:
good part 10/10
reading next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #4, by Raspberry Jelly 

1st May 2007:
good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheobs61 

27th November 2006:
“You never do anything with some deep seated reason, Sirius. You struggle with things deep inside yourself more than anyone I know. Problem is, you tend to come to the wrong conclusions the majority of the time. Take this decision of yours. No one is better suited to be James and Lily’s Secret Keeper than you.”

I get it now. ^^

Sirius has some inward problems...

I can't belive it!! No matter how many times I read that They made Peter secret keeper over Sirius...Peter poor misguided Peter...


Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by elfbwillow 

22nd September 2005:
Oh, I love it I love it - your writing is sooo great.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bball33 

16th June 2005:
okay so remus KNOWS that Siruis is SUPPOSED to be the secret keeper. However, he doesn't know that Peter will eventually BECOME the Secret Keeper. okay i got it. this is a great story line. i like it alot.

Author's Response: You are the FIRST person to get that...in all the time this story has been up, you are the only person to figure it out. I think you may have inspired me to finally write that last chapter to this. Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nina_wife_of _Fres 

3rd June 2005:
another intriguing story from you Timeturner =D I hope I will get to read more of this soon *Nina*

Author's Response: Thanks, nina. I haven't updated this in quite awhile but am hoping *crosses fingers* to get it done soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Connaisance 

30th May 2005:
a sort of transit chapter i suppose nothing actually happened but its pretty important for the rest of the story i guess. Is remus supposed to know that peter was chosen secret keeper and not sirius?

Author's Response: I hate transition chapters...I really do. But I couldn't find a way around it. I like that you knew the purpose of this story, it makes me feel better when people are able to tell exactly why a chapter like this is in there. Remus does not know...I think I need to clear this up a bit in the next chapter. In my story, Remus knows Sirius suggested it but Remus doesn't believe James will ever allow Sirius to change the secret keeper from Sirius. Thanks for noting that and I'll do my best to clarify that in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Draco Dormiens 

9th May 2005:
No! Not a cliffhanger (by the way, it was a wonderful horrible one)! The only complaint I have is that you need to update! You are very talented at writing the Marauders, you keep them in character perfectly (yes, I know I have said that before but you do!). Your story is amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm trying to get this updated as we speak. There's only one chapter left and it's going to be rather lengthy. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ImaPirateArrr 

27th April 2005:
beautifully written! i like how you show that remus hinks sirus is the traitor and how sirius thinks remus is the traitor. i've never seen that portrayal so well before... its very nicely written, update soon!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by diandra 

24th April 2005:
its so well written, its great update soon

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by space333 

24th April 2005:
Awwwwww excellent piece of angst! I'm really glad I found this story now, hope you update soon! I especially like how you write the growing tension between the characters... that's just amazing! And I do wonder how you're going to stay true to cannon with the part where Remus doesn't know they've switched... unh. I guess I'm going to have to stick to this story until the end now!!!

Author's Response: The hints about Remus are already there, but yep, for the whole story you have to stick around. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ivory_Obsession 

9th April 2005:
Wonderful chapter! The way you write the relationship between Remus and Sirius is so realistic. It's just so wonderful! Most stories I read, I'm constantly distracted by bad spelling or grammar. With your story, this definately isn't true. I was able to read through it, and I felt like I was sitting there with Remus and Sirius, absorbing the atmosphere, taking in their distrust of each other. It's simply brillaint. This story remains my favorite on this site! When will you post next?

Author's Response: Ivory, thanks so much. I really am trying to pull readers into the story so that you can feel like you are a part of their lives. I hope I am succeeding at that. Thanks for such kind remarks and, in answer to your question, I hope to have another chapter up sometime this month.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaydah 

5th April 2005:
OH my god, you can't end there! I went to click on the next chapter and there was nothing!! Bah! I really like this story. You have an awesome writing style. Very mature, which is refreshing. I will add this to my faves for sure!!

Author's Response: Thanks Jaydah, I really appreciate the loyalty to this story. I'm glad you are liking it so much and I hope I won't dissappoint you as it goes forward. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex 

5th April 2005:
write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more! write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by nicecupoftea1107 

31st March 2005:
omg this is soo good! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peaches and Pie 

27th March 2005:
UH OH

Author's Response: Uh oh to the story or because of what happened in the story??? I hope you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by centaursh 

26th March 2005:
ohhhh, thjis is good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Girl13 

25th March 2005:
woah......you go!!!! Update soon! THis is awesome!!! I'm adoring the thing goling on between Sirius and Remus....Your making me so exicited!!! UPDATE SOON!!!! Yeah...that's me for ya, I'm a very upbeat person, but I think I might be getting Depersion (?)...who knows.

Author's Response: Thanks... you always make me smile! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kitiara Starfire 

25th March 2005:
Cool Story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Katie 

23rd March 2005:
Fantastic! Please keep more coming!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing.. glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by emenem10 

21st March 2005:
I don't mind cliffhangers when there's already a chapter posted... But! There's not another one! UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!! Please and Thank you! ~ Emily

Author's Response: Thanks Emily for sticking with the story. I'm glad you like it and I appreciate you taking the time to read and review. It always helps me to know what the readers think so I can try and improve. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dani 

21st March 2005:
Great story so far. I really like how you write the dialogue, discriptions and what not. Hope to read the next one soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I appreciate it and I hope to be able to update this one soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Weasley Freckles 

19th March 2005:
Wow. You are a very talented writer. You have this amazing way of sending a shiver down the reader's spine at the end of your chapters. It's really amazing! I'm surprised there aren't more fics written on this particular subject, but I guess most people would rather write about the more pleasant marauder times. I really love this fic, yay angst! Update soon, this is going on my favs!

Author's Response: What a wonderful compliment. Thank you so much. I absolutely love your review! I'm not really good at writing "happy" fics so I'm glad to find an audience that appreciates me torturing their favorite characters. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing, I do appreciate it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>