Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fish and Bird 

8th February 2006:
Cracking chapter as always with an interesting and original cliff hanger!

It's interesting the way that the majority of the fanfic community has seized on the corruption in the Ministry of Magic. Not only have they accepted it per se, but they have also expanded on it. I must say that I am a little bit sceptical. If there were an endless progression of corrupt Ministers, Voldemort would have little difficulty returning as a God-Emperor. Surely wizardkind would be no different from us Muggles in its approach to the Nixons of their world.

Author's Response: Ha! I had to reread that part to remember what point I was making that would cause you to talk politics. LOL At this point in the story I was harping on power wielding. Flint has bribed and coerced just as Voldie did. Voldie did his power wielding through fear and Flint uses both economy and fear. What I was trying to get across, though, was Harry's power and how throughout his life he's walked a fine line between abuse of power and using the power for good. He does step over the line but for a good reason. Besides, I think the fanfic world embraces the corrupt ministry because Fudge is a political opportunist as written. Malfoy has him in his pocket in the books. No question of it after the 5th book, which is what I was writing to. Thanks for all the reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #2, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Well it's a good job Lilly is around to save the day XD! And I cant believe the the minister is, well...kind of evil!

Author's Response: Poor Lily. Being a seer is a tough break for a six year old, no matter how talented and smart she may be. Cheers, pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
I am so glad this is a completed story, because if I had to wait for an update, I'd have to kill someone... ;-)

Author's Response: You're making me laugh now. *snicker* It gets pretty darn tense to be sure. I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story. I've been watching you read it all day...I'm envious. Hugs, Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
This just gets better and better. Poor harry and the shock of Voldemort and the scar. If I were Ginny i'd be crying too. Your Lily is so sweet! I hope they don't hurt her.

Author's Response: Yes, I've got to get the next chap out fast or people are going to have a fit worrying about poor Lily. Thanks so much, Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagGrrl 

10th March 2005:
Ahh I knew that Fudge was going to be a coplete idiot! It's in his nature! I loved the boys' confession it was brilliant! I cannot wait to read the next chapter...what's going on with Dumbledore? I miss him so! Great Chapter...off to read the next one! :-)

Author's Response: Dumbledore's coming up. I won't leave him in France. Poor sweet old man that he is. Glad you liked it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xavier JX 

10th March 2005:
Greetings Pru! I did not think it started slow at all. Of course you know I love a good political scandal. You and I do seem to have a thing about trashing the Ministers of Magic…eh? Where is Archibald Cox when you need him? Hermione takes 150 points from Gryffindor, oh my, it seems history does have a sense of irony. Lily is so precious! Well Harry, it seem once more into the breech dear fellow. Cheers! John!

Author's Response: Yes, it's the Berkeley Grad in me. They train you that way there. It was hard on poor Hermione but what could she do? Those boys were bad, bad, bad to the bone! Hugs to you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phineas 

9th March 2005:
Such wonderful images! To me the sign of a good story is if you can picture it in any of your minds at all, your conscious one or your subconscious one..whichever, this one was quite delicious in imagery.

Author's Response: Thanks, Phineas, and since I consider you the Queen of imagery, I'm very flattered. *wink* Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenni 

8th March 2005:
another amazing chapter!!!! u really amaze me how every chap is always fantastic. i just love the detail u put into developing the characters!!! im sorry i always mention that but it is one of my fave 4 stories on this site, if not my fave, and u r an incredible writer!! oooh, i almost 4got!!! read R K Thompson's stories cos they dont have the amount of readers they deserve!!! sorry 4 promotin other stories on the reviews page, but i really think they deserve more readers. i dont even know them but i love their stories. if u go read them thank u!!!!

Author's Response: I think I'll dub you 'bold Jenni' for your brazeness, dear. I hope your R.K. appreciates you. Thank you for your enthusiastic review. You're very sweet and I hope you'll like the rest of the story as much. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by hellsrebel1221 

7th March 2005:
Well this sucks for Harry. I love Lily she is defenatly a one of a kind. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Can you imagine? I feel so bad for him. Of course, he'll find a way, I'm sure of it. Thanks for your wonderful reviews, Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cleo 

7th March 2005:
WOW, scarry! poor lily , we all want to keep our children inocent for as long as possible , but she seems to be handling really well . harry should show those boys the snake people to show them what might have happened to them if they had been caught . naughty boys . i totally love the story , please keep going

Author's Response: Yes, they almost had so many bad things happen to them, those naughty boys! Lily is so frightened, poor sprog. How can I be so mean to do that to her? Oh, well for the story's sake....*wink* Thanks for liking and reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Eternal Turmoil 

7th March 2005:
I can't believe this story is coming to an end . . . yet I guess we can expect more fanfiction from you in the future, no? I guess I will have to enjoy it while I can! That was a captivating chapter! Another sucess! Turmoil

Author's Response: A double dip! How's that done? Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Eternal Turmoil 

7th March 2005:
I can't believe this story is coming to an end . . . yet I guess we can expect more fanfiction from you in the future, no? I guess I will have to enjoy it while I can! That was a captivating chapter! Another sucess! Turmoil

Author's Response: Don't worry, James, there's more to go. It's just that I've had several reviews that have asked how much longer. I'll be writing loads this week. I'm just not one to mess with plot flow. A story runs as it's meant to, so to speak. Glad to hear from you again. Smiles, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by CocoapuffShooter 

7th March 2005:
"We will make them really, really dead." How nice for a 5 year old to be saying..... *sarcastic face here*And DUDE snakes creep me out like hell!!! Anyways..... I gotta go, my friend is nagging my about going to get chineese food and we're still in school....O_O

Author's Response: Sorry, to creep you out, dear. Stay tuned for more gross and daring deeds. Cheers, Pru *yum* I love Chinese food.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gazhan the God 

7th March 2005:
another GREAT chapter cant wait for the next 1!!

Author's Response: Thank you, another chap will be coming soon. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by hooked reader 

6th March 2005:
that was some awesome pacing... it felt like a rollercoaster of emotions... wait.. anger.. action.. disappointment.. revelation.. Harry's rage showed two great things 1) just how much control he has mastered over the years and 2)just how powerful he can be. That goes a long way in understanding the man you envision him to be, and I must say me likey!! I also loved the traces of the boy he had been that you weaved in so beautifully!! I am not exaggerating when I say that this chapter made me laugh out loud AND tear up. Sorry to carry on all the time, but I could write PAGES of review (all of it mushy) and still not feel like you could know how much i love your writing and this story. KH

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, KH! yes, to all of it. I've tried to stretch the Harry we all know from JKR to adulthood in a believable way. Your reviews are always uplifting to me. I appreciate it so much. Hugs to you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by ColbertW111 

6th March 2005:
Good stuff. Suspence is what I feel! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you feel suspence it means that I'd better get writing! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Edward Ollivander 

6th March 2005:
Sorry. I really don't mean to try and suggest where you should take the story in future chapters. It is your story an not mine after all. I guess I am just readiing so much of your story that is in my mind alomst as much as my own. I promise I'll try to be a good boy in the future and save the predictions and suggestions to my own story. I guess it just goes to show you how caught up in your story i am. I am so anxious to know what will happen next that I start inventing possible senarios for furure chapters. Maybe if i spent more time working on my own chapters I wouldn't have this problem as much. As a matter of fact, I think i may get to work on my next one right now since I told some people who reviewed my story that I would try to have a new chapter up by Monday. Happy writing. *Charles a.k.a. Edward Ollivander*

Author's Response: eeek! Charles! (aka Edward) I wasn't being critical...oh, my gosh no...did I say.?..I never meant...I thought it was kind of nice that you were so excited that your TRIED to guess. Gosh golly no, I think your reviews are great. In fact, you decided me today that I'm going to finish my story in the next few weeks, if I can. I'm anxious now to see how I can possibly pull this off. Happy writing back at you, friend. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by eekii 

6th March 2005:
Truly awsome story. I'm bummed that I have to wait for the next chapter. I just finished the first 27 in about 5 hours. I like that you have "grown" the characters and not really changed them. They are as I would exptct to recoginze them years from now. I really think it will be Ron and Hermione so their on/off again history feels right. Thanks! I lookforward to more :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, eekii. I decided today that I'm going to finish the rest of the story fairly quickly. It's like running downhill and I'm at the sprint at the end. Thanks so much for reviewing. I can't believe you read straight thru. That's amazing! All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sophia Montgomery 

6th March 2005:
Lily is the cutest little girl ever!

Author's Response: She is very cute and getting cuter all the time. Of course, she's bound to grow up...Thanks for reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Edward Ollivander 

6th March 2005:
Awesome chapter. Does that mean that Voldemort will come back one more time to fight with Harry? Flint doesn't seem to be a match for him so far. Then again, maybe he will be if he brings all of of his dementors with him. i can't wait to read what happens next. Keep up the fantastic writing.

Author's Response: Edward, dear, you're always trying to guess! Must be the writer in you. I'm getting anxious to finish and find out what happens myself. If I can steal the time, watch for quicker updates. We're nearly there....Thanks for all your reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Guilded Sorcerer 

6th March 2005:
A bit of a slow start, but that's only natural, trying to come up with something after such an exhausting day at work! Nonetheless, the rest picked up its usual momentum, and I was really glad to see your old, faithful writing come out again!! I really loved the part with Harry and the reunion back at the house---and yes, that stupid, stupid, insolent Minister; but did you really say Harry might kill him? Wow! Good chapter, I felt like it was a sobering time indeed... Good luck with the rest of the story. Matt

Author's Response: tsk, tsk, tsk slow start? Didn't like Harry raging, heh? Oh well, can't win them all. Yes, I did have him say kill. As much as I love the character, he's bound to have certain anger quirks as an adult, don't you think? He grew up stuffed under a stair, was neglected and practically starved until he was eleven, then he was stalked by a homicidal maniac during his adolescence. Yes, our Harry is going to need anger management in adulthood. At least he's got a sweet nature and definitely a highly developed sense of right and wrong. Thanks for the review and the luck. Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by DUMBELDAVE 

6th March 2005:
Damn . . . . that was awesome ! I have been waiting for this and itwas well wroth it . Bloody Briliant ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: Thank you, Dave. I'm so happy that you think it's good. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review