Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sinwillys822 

28th December 2009:
wow their goose is cooked i hope malfoy goes good in the end. can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

7th February 2006:
It's sympathy time again as we see the only way that Draco can deal with his situation is to turn to hard licor! It's so out of character for him, but at the same time believable as he's always been such a buttoned-down Slytherin. When control freaks such as Lucius or Draco reach the end of the road, they either self-destruct or blow up, attacking all and sundry around them!

Speaking of reaching the end of the road, you've had James, Sirius and Angus dig themselves into a deep hole. Did nobody ever tell them that the best lie is as close to the truth as possible?

Author's Response: Draco reaching the end of his tether in a drunken haze with a quill pad embossed on his face was something I was dying to write...so I did. LOL I think the boys are out of their element from here on in. Their vision of battling a foe and reality is part of the story. They don't know how to lie yet. They're Gryffindor, after all. Thank you so much. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Slly children. Although they probably have helped in more ways than one by stealing the crystal, even if they don't realise it yet. And I feel slightly sorry for Malfoy. What a mess he has gotten himself into. I very much doubt, if he was as composed as he usually is, that he would have allowed himself to get into such a state. And I think that his pride is definately his main weakness, not willing to accept Potter as an ally and actually admit that he is in the wrong with his actions

Author's Response: Yes, Draco and his pride won't let him get anywhere near friendly with Potter. The kids are so silly, you're right. Their brazen willingness to put themselves in danger is soooo Gryffindor and fun. thanks for your review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Can't review.... still reading. This is so good!

Author's Response: Thanks! *Pru happily dances*

 Report Review

Review #5, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
Flints anger about Harry on the dragon made me laugh, as did a drunk Draco. Luna is so intelligent and wise in this! I love how you portray her.

Author's Response: The embossed quill pad on Draco's drunken face was truly my favorite. It's funny about Luna coming out that way, she just worked. I think JKR might have special plans for her as well. Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xavier JX 

10th March 2005:
Right now I am laughing! Your characterization of Luna was just so great! The interaction between Luna and the boys was perfect! I love the whole way wove that scene; I actually thought they were going to get away with it. Marcus and Draco were great. Excellent description of what Draco but like after he woke up from his bender. Of course, that is all writes imagination right? No first hand experience? *tease* Cheers! John!

Author's Response: Gosh, I missed you! Isn't it wonderful being older with all that life experience to draw from? hehehe Luna has worked so well in this story that I've surprised myself. She is an excellent character. I wouldn't be surprised if JKR does something interesting with her in her next book. Great to have you back! Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagGrrl 

4th March 2005:
I loved the description of Flint's anger! I actually felt scared for Draco. The whole Harry Potter group as adults is completely fascinating! This was a brilliant chapter and Luna is particularly well written...I'm sorry I haven't reviewed more!!! John was right to recommend this story to me!

Author's Response: So John brought you to me, heh? Where is our intrepid xavier these days? Thanks so much for all your reviews. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the ride. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Edward Ollivander 

2nd March 2005:
I loved it as always. I can't wait to read what Ginny has to say about what they have been up to. then again, with Lily at home she may already know all about it. Harry will explode when he finds out. Those boys won't be able to make a move without being watched from then on i bet.

Author's Response: I just might have a surprise for you. *wink* Those boys certainly should have a good sweat under a parent's glare, let me tell you! Thank you for your wonderful reviews, as always. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lauren LeBlanc 

1st March 2005:
I couldnt stop thinking about it! I consider it incredible. If there wasn't a copyright, I'd say, "Hand this baby in, yuo've hi the jackpot!" Excellent story. Though there was the ending, I got too caught uo in it(Good books tened to do that to me). Please hurry to finicensored!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your enthusiasm. You're my 1st censored lol :) I just recieved yet another rejection for my original book, so I'm somewhat mollified that you think that I COULD be published someday. Let's hope. Maybe there's an openminded agent out there who likes fanfiction. What are the odds? We'll be finishing up in about 5 more chaps, I think. I really appreciate your review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phineas 

1st March 2005:
ACK! I'll forgive you for even mentioning killing off Snape, but only..ONLY because you write such a wickedly entrancing story. *ahem* I want to take Draco and shake him and then give him a big huge hug or a slap...not sure. Flint is really excellent. He's strong and keeps in shape..I can see that he would being a Quidditch player and all. The boys are just so wicked, although it seems to me they were able to steal that crystal much too easily. I adore the vision of Flint riding that dragon to exhaustion, it's such a Slytherin thing to do and I could really visualize it quite well from your description. This story is fascinating and has many elements weaving together quite nicely. It's simple and yet complicated, just like Rowlings work. Cudos.

Author's Response: I have to admit, Phineas that I look forward to your reviews. I was only thinking that it would be fun to SAVE Snape from nearly killing him, it would go against canon otherwise. hehehe.Would he be grateful, for instance? Anyway, yes, Malfoy, love him or hug him? I can't quite decide, but having him drunk as a skunk with a quill pad embossed on his face was real fun for me. Yes, I had 'wicked good fun' with everyone in that chapter and I'm so glad that you liked it. Cudos back at you. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ally Reviews You 

1st March 2005:
good job, Pru!

Author's Response: Thank you, Ally :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Guilded Sorcerer 

28th February 2005:
Very good chapter, and again, a mature sense of continuation once more! I'm very happy to see you've explained Flint's character a little better (did I even sense a bit of sincerity in his tone about Harry's flying dragons and all?). In addition, your development of the three boys is just great (fabulous chpt title---it fits perfectly!!) I hope they won't crack anything until they're within their father's reach--it's scary to think what they might be forced to say if confronted by Luna herself!! Cheers, Matt

Author's Response: The boys are fun to write. They're such teenagers! Flint was angry that Harry had beat him more than anything else. The joy of writing bad guys is to fight against them not know them. Thank you for your wonderful reviews. Cheers

 Report Review

Review #13, by hooked reader 

28th February 2005:
NO WAY!! you write like an angel and you are a Monty Python fan!!! We must have been separated at birth. I had to laugh out loud at those sneaky little boys. You know the write is real when you can say "Oh Yeah! I know that look!!" Amazing as always. I will be faithfully following both stories.

Author's Response: I've never met a Monty Python fan that I didn't like. Everyone needs a little humor in their life and sometimes I like a lot! Did you notice Dumbledore say "I'm not dead yet."? I swiped that from 'bring out your dead' Yes, dearie, don't ya know, I'm a rabid fan! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by hellsrebel1221 

28th February 2005:
Those poor boys, such a delema they have them selfs in. Can't wait to read about what will happen. Tara

Author's Response: Poor them, heh? Thank goodness that Luna caught them though, otherwise what would they have done with the foul thing? Stuck it under their bed? Thank you for your reviews, Tara! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by ColbertW111 

28th February 2005:
Reading these is by far some of the best entertainment I've ever had. They're so good, I decided to start my own! *glee* good work!

Author's Response: Cool! So a new author has joined the ranks, heh? Good job. *wink* Thank you so much for reviewing and enjoying my story. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE 

28th February 2005:
Great chapter as usual, the por boys are in more trouble than they know. The only complaint or regret is that it was too short. I need at least 10 -15 K word count from you per chapter ! Cos when I read your stories all i want IS MORE !! ! ! ! !! Dave

Author's Response: I know, I know! I swear every time I put a chapter in less than 5K that I think of you, Dave and feel guilty. I've even written extra scenes in just to make you happy. All for the best though in the end. I can only tell you that I'll make it up to you somehow. Hugs to you, oh, grand and wonderful Dumbledave! *wink* & *grin* Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cleo 

28th February 2005:
ohhhhhh, they are in big , BIG trouble. Good thing Luna was there. I would just D I E if my boys were to sneek in some where and take something !!! I'm glad they were caught , it could have really hurt them or worse...got them expelled!! hee hee

Author's Response: As I was writing it, I kept thinking that they were pretty darn lucky not to get to the labs. It was my mother's instinct that gave me a way to keep them out of harms way...but only just, mind you. Cheers, Cleo, thank you for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Summer 

28th February 2005:
Another great chapter, please don't leave it long to the next one!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Ahhh, thanks as always for your enthusiastic reviews. I update once a week, isn't that good? I've written this book faster than I ever thought possible! All the best, :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by CocoapuffShooter 

28th February 2005:
Bloody BRILLIANT, woman!! going on my fav list!! W00T!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, D, I'm always happy to hear! :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eternal Turmoil 

28th February 2005:
**Searches Thesaurus for alternatives to 'fantastic'** Well, I gotta hand it to you Pru. This story rocks. I am reading a Souls Fire and I will review it next week ... but till then continue your fab fics!

Author's Response: I will, and as always, thanks for your wonderful reviews! *wink* :)Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review