Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

20th July 2010:
I bet Flint never thought 3 teenagers would dare steal his precious crystal! I think the boys are in a lot of trouble! I also like the intro from that book.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Wow. So much to type, so little time? Lol. I still love this! I don't know HOW you ever managed to keep this so exciting and yet at a 12+ rating!

 Report Review

Review #3, by 3_ltl_elves 

29th July 2006:
:) this was a good chapter!

Author's Response: It was one of my favorite to write. Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm so happy that this story is still being read! Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fish and Bird 

5th February 2006:
You do a very good job of conveying Draco's growing uncertainty over the way things are changing. The manner in which Luna manages to unsettle him brought a smile to my face and, surprisingly, the merest smidgeon of sympathy.

Author's Response: I did flex writing muscle with this chapter that is really two chapters in one. Dumbledave (one of my reviewers) was urging me to write bigger chaps because I couldn't write them fast enough for him, so I combined the chaps with the sliding doors and it worked really well, I thought. The boys are such a hoot in it. Poor Draco, too. He's his own worst enemy. LOL. Thanks for all your reviews. I'm so curious now to see what you'll think of the rest. So much happens...and then my fav chapter is Uncle Sevvie and the Spy. LOL I do love Snape in this. You must review, because now I'm addicted to your reviews. *shakes head at self* Prudie Prior

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
That was a good chapter. I like how the perspectives shifted throughout it and we haven't actually returned to Harry and the others, which is good because it leaves a break in the main action for a sub-plot to unfold, which will no doubt lead back to harry, what with Angus stealing the crystal and all, like the fool that he is.

Author's Response: It was fun to write this chapter because it's really two chapters that overlap time wise. I love the Angus character, in fact all three boys just crack me up. They're such teenagers. Thanks! Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
I am eager to know how Angus was able to see the shapes in the crystal when only Flint had been able to up to now... On to 26.

Author's Response: Lavender, Angus, and of course, Lily can look into crystal balls and actually see things that others will not. It's a seer gifty thing. Thanks for the reviews! It's been fun to watch you as you go. I needed a distraction today from my pokey writing....:-) pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by SP_LOTR_GC_HP_fan 

22nd March 2005:
wow what an amazing and surprising chapter! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. The Sliding Doors chapter was a strange and yet fun one to write. Glad you're liking the story! Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
All of this chapter was so good, I just don't know where to begin! A hint of something between Draco and Luna, perhaps? She'd give him balance...and he's at the centre of all this? Ooh! The boys behaving like their namesakes is great...Crabbe and Goyle, just got to loathe those two! Suspense, intrigue, evil doings...the Dementors feast was truly awful! I never thought I would feel sympathy for Draco in the end, but I do now! Well done you!

Author's Response: Thank you for liking this chapter. It was a wild one to write with three different scenerios going at once. I'm so glad that you liked it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by harry_potter_fan 

27th February 2005:
hey excellent story so far. How many more chapters are there left for you to write? I can't wait to finish! This story is about as godd as the books! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Wow! you're so nice to say! I really appreciate that you think it's good. I haven't finished the story yet but I'm guessing that I have about five or maybe six more chaps in it. I won't know 'til I get there! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by andy 

25th February 2005:
good story keep up the writing

Author's Response: Thanks Andy, I will keep writing. I'll update this story again on Monday. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by hellsrebel1221 

25th February 2005:
Hey I liked it, the snake was cool too.

Author's Response: We all know that I love my creatures! Sasha will be back. Thanks ever for your review! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Janna 

24th February 2005:
It's funny...just last night I was complaining to a friend of mine (a fellow Potter lover) that I was getting so sick of waiting for Half Blood Prince to come out and that my Potter obsession has not been quenched for quite some time. She suggested I look up some fan fiction, which I had never even heard of. So, I googled it, found this site, and started reading your story. I've just finished reading the whole thing (in two very long blocks) and I have to say I've enjoyed your story very much. July doesn't seem so far away now, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Dear Janna thank you for your wonderful review! Would you believe that I started writing it for partly the same reasons? July just seemed so far away. You've made me so happy! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story with me. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phineas 

23rd February 2005:
I had to wait until I had the time to give this next installlment quality time to read. I'm glad I did. This was wonderful! Poor Draco, suffering so terribly with his conscience. I adore it. Mengele, Malfoy. Bogeyman, Thief! What a gloriously wicked title for that segment. Luna can clearly see Draco's faults and the poor man is maybe beginning to see them too which would frighten me if he hadn't spewed up all over the floor. *Applause* Very entertaining indeed.

Author's Response: Thanks Phineas, as always. I warned you that our boy was up to no good. *sigh* I do hope Marcus doesn't get too angry with him. I loved that title, too! I'm sure you've noticed that I have a thing about fun titles and that's one of my favs. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by barbie pvert 

22nd February 2005:
I never thought anyone could make me feel sorry for Malfoy but you have done it. When do you put out a book of your own so your poor old mum can stop mopping floors.

Author's Response: Very funny mom! hehehe Thanks, I sort of like the bad'ns sometimes. :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cleo 

22nd February 2005:
WOW. I don't know where to start , I love the Draco & Luna relationship. I love the boys being even worse than their parents! I love your style of writing and the fact that i feel totally " IN" your story as i am reading it , i dont even feel i am reading it at times , i feel like i am in it ! please keep it up

Author's Response: I will! I can't wait to see what happens along with everyone else. Those boys are certainly in for another lecture when (if) they get caught! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amanda 

21st February 2005:
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: hmmm....I know a student named Amanda...thanks for reviewing..:)Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Edward Ollivander 

21st February 2005:
By the way, i forgot to mention in my last review that I thought it was great the way you brought Draco and Luna together. in your story, they seem to be about as perfect a match as you can find. She is just what Draco needs. She is a wonam who understands what makes him tick, and isn't afraid to tell him about it. great great great.

Author's Response: Thanks, it came to me when I was rereading that last scene of hers with Harry in JKR's last book. She young, a bit goofy (but weren't we all) but she's Ravenclaw and therefore very smart. She was perfect for Draco's muse as a grown-up. Thanks for all your insights, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by tomscuz 

21st February 2005:
o my goodness! what a way to end! please, if you're going to write more, let me know! my email is in my profile. thanks ever so much. it's an amazing story. kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for liking it so much. I've already e-mailed a note to you. Pru :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CocoapuffShooter 

21st February 2005:
OMG that was great!!! HAHAHAHA I loved it!!!

Author's Response: I thought you'd get a kick out of it. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eternal Turmoil 

21st February 2005:
It was a success! Go Pru! I'm looking forward to the next chappie! E.T

Author's Response: Thanks, James. I'm happy you thought it worked. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Colbert 

21st February 2005:
Very. Very nice. I love where your going with this story. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad you like it and just to let you know, we've still a fair bit of fun ahead. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by hooker reader 

21st February 2005:
Those boys are trouble!!! You really caught the essence of how little they really understand about consequences. I have half way through my third teen boy and the hardest thing to do is sit back and watch them make a mistake. Of course, this mistake is not quite as innocent as some. I can't wait to see how this plays out in your story. On a personal note I should be sleeping right now but my nereves are shot... I start my last Internship as a student teacher at a Middle School for students raised in poverty and who are academically challenged, I am excited but very very nervous... you writing helps most remember why I love this age group so much. The mind set you live through these boys is all too real. Sorry to have gone on so long (must be the nerves). I look foward to reading your work every week!! KH

Author's Response: My eldest is 12, I'm just starting out. I know what you're going thru w/student teaching. Believe it or not I'm doing exactly what you're doing at the moment. Please e-mail me on the contact button with updates on how you're doing. We teachers need to support each other. It's wild world out there in the classrooms! All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Edward Ollivander 

21st February 2005:
Excellent chapter as always. The twins and Angus had better get that thing back to Dumbledore somehow and quick. i wouldn't doubt it if Flint has a way to track it. I bet Draco would not want to be the one who made that call to Flnt to let him know what happened. If I were Draco, I'd disappear quickly and quietly. Still a fantastic story. I simply can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Don't forget that DD's on vacay in France. No, I have other plans for these boys and their baubble. They are so much more the marauders then Harry ever was. As for Draco, well, he won't hide. A Malfoy does NOT hide. hehehe. Thanks for all your wonderful review. :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Inspiredphoenix 

20th February 2005:
I really liked this chapter, but now I'm worried about the boys and what will happen to them. And then i think, is this what harry was like from the point of view of the adults around him as a child? It's fun to have a new prospective. Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: You've hit upon my secret plan. When I read the last book to my 8 year old, I grumbled through the whole thing saying things like, "that was stupid, Harry" etc. If only he'd gone to Dumbledore with his problems and whatnot. Now, I get to put Harry through a parent's hell. Like my mother always said to me, "I hope you get two just like you!" she usually finished it off with brat or agggghhhh! Hehehe. Thanks for your wonderful review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Xavier JX 

20th February 2005:
Ah! I find it hard to decide where to start writing your praises. (I can’t sing them, because with my singing voice I would violate several noise pollution ordinances.) First I sometimes wonder if some of my fellow writers know Legilimency. It’s not that I’m saying they are stealing my ideas; it’s that we seem to keep having the same ideas independent of each other. It so happens that I am planning on one of my characters having a reputation for being very good at ‘Muggle magic’ and use it to her advantage. The passage from the book, “A Wizard’s Guide to Understanding the Muggle Mind” was so authentic. I assume you made up the whole passage and book yourself. Excellent! Of course, I loved the Luna character! Your characterization of what she would be like when she’s a little older is just so perfect. The kneazel was a nice touch. That little bit adds so much to the scene. And again, Draco and her touches on an idea I have. Not quite the same, mine is going to be humorous. Your characterization of an older Draco is right on. I can definitely see him being frustrated and bitter that he has not achieved the greatness that he thinks is his birth right. I can also see him not being able to stomach the horror that was going on in the lab. There is a big difference between being a criminal and being a psychopath. To keep this review from going on for an entire page, I will say I echo what the other reviewers have said about the rest of your chapter. Cheers! John!

Author's Response: So you've beat your friend Evelyn for having the longest review in my short history. Yikes! Yes, I made up the wizard's guide just to get the sliding doors analogy in there. I read a lot of books just as pompous as that sounded so it was easy to fake. The kneazel was for Phineas. The Luna wasn't exactly for you but I thought of you and she works so well with Draco that I was stunned myself. I have to admit I am partial to my torn and tragic Draco. I've got to save him somehow! Thanks loads for the review. I'm overwhelmed. :)Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>