Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

20th July 2010:
What an exciting chappie! I love this idea of changing people and creatures.

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rivertail 

9th November 2009:
LOVE the talking dragons! great story so far. anyway, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Oh, wow. I didn't expect any of that!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rayhven 

21st September 2007:
I love the way you portray the dragons in your story, they are brilliant creatures! Your story is really good so far!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fish and Bird 

5th February 2006:
I was right! Parseltongue-speaking half-snake, half-men created by goodness knows what process. This followed by an excellent action sequence and a Charlie Weasley who is slobbering at the thought of these dangerous beasts. You have an overworked imagination!

Author's Response: Did you guess that? Good for you. I sure got a lot of flack for having Ron and Harry using unforgiveables in this chapter but I needed their guilt. The Weasleys are so fun. I loved Charlie and the twins especially with their collapsable brooms. LOL. When I wrote it, I saw the whole scene as if it were an action movie, even with Flint hanging upside down from the dragon and the evil looking snake men turning out to be prisoners of the Remarkables science experiment. I'm so happy that you're reading and enjoying this. Thanks ever. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Aha! I knew Flint was going to be related to either Voldemort or Malfoy. And how evil of him to turn humans, against their will into snake people :( I hope they turn back somehow.

Author's Response: Flint is such a creep in so many ways. All your questions do get answered if that's helpful. Thank you for reviewing. It's a thrill for me. Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Thrilling chapter!

Author's Response: I promised you battles and dragons! thanks for liking the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
Such an action-packed chapter! The men like Voldemort were horrific, and yet because you made them innocent and used it was sad. Actions scenes were just spot on, and the dragons again were a nice touch.

Author's Response: It was fun to write the action scenes and I can't believe that I seem to have this thing about dragons. They just worked so well in this fantasy that I went with them. Thank you, for all your kind words, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maggie 

14th March 2005:
what an original story! I enjoyed it so much. Keep up the excellant job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying. I always appreciate hearing what you are thinking about my story. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Matthew 

12th March 2005:
I have been reading this story now for about a week, and I must say that I have yet to meet anyone with the imagination or insight to write this well about the novels

Author's Response: Thank you Matthew, thanks terrific to hear! I really appreciate your review. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by thedarkstog 

19th February 2005:
when the next chapter out, plz plz plz post soon, i cant wait, love ur work btw

Author's Response: I was going to wait until Monday but I'm a little anxious to hear what everyone thinks (it's a bit different), so, since you asked, maybe I'll post it tommorrow morning. Thanks so much for liking the story so much. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tentacula 

19th February 2005:
I really quite have enjoyed your story as of yet. I strongly encourage you to continue in this worthy endeavour. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind encouragement. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by sako41 

19th February 2005:
brilliant I may suggest that you add in parts of harry being an anamigs . more of the little ones wold be nice and some more Wesely mischef wouldn't hurt. but i must say grate story........(-:

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. The little one and the Weaselys will all be back....we're not done having fun yet! Harry isn't an animagus, by the by. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by hellsrebel1221 

19th February 2005:
Your creative enough to be able to top this last chapter. I have faith in you. I love writing and reading reviews, so you will always be able to look forward for a review from me.... I'm a bit hyper tonight, my son was in a really good mood and it rubbed off on me. until my next review. buh bye Tara

Author's Response: hehehe, thanks for having the faith!!! I'm having creative fun, that's for sure. I always love your reviews. I remember the "little one" hyper phase all too well. Hope he sleeps in. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ally Reviews You 

19th February 2005:
A nice, very long bedtime-at-the-computer story. Little Lily is my favorite character!

Author's Response: Lilly is a fav of mine, as well. She and the boys will be back. Thanks for reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by jenniiiiii 

18th February 2005:
I love this story...it's such a shame it can't be published! I really love the way all the characters are developing and the whole deformed snake men thing is so cool, especially the way they were described. A lot of people would have made them totally unrealistic but in this story you could picture them easily. If you haven't read this yet, do!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm always curious when I see how many people seem to be reading it compared to how many actually tell me what they like about the story. I love to hear once every so often, so thanks. With the snake men I'm building in the badness of the Riddle's. I'm really not sure how everyone is going to react to what's going....you'll just have to tell me! Thanks for liking the story! All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Codgi 

18th February 2005:
great story i am very intrigued...the only question i have is...why did Ron use the killing curse on the wizards? Isn't using that curse supposed to be punished by imprisonment? Or have the laws changed :)

Author's Response: You know, I took a chance there and I knew someone (you) would ask me but please understand when I'm writing that I'm seeing the story unfold just as you do. Ron's just seen a man that looks to him like evil old Voldemort and two more are throwing killing curses toward he and Harry. What would our Ron, the experienced Auror really do in the heat of battle? I think he'd off them. Aurors know the curses. Please forgive my stretching here but I just couldn't see him disarming them when for all he knew they'd just killed Harry. Hey, and thanks for reviewing. I love to hear from everyone reading, especially if you've gone this whole way with me. Stay tuned! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gazhan the God 

17th February 2005:
nice i like it keep up the good work. Gaz

Author's Response: Thank you Gaz, I'll do my best. Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by ky_chick42431 

17th February 2005:
Im left wanting more. this was a great chapter and something i wasnt expecting. i do hope that you will update soon. Great job again. (ps) sam gamgee is from lord of the rings which was written by Tolkien. they are also really good books which you might enjoy.

Author's Response: Geese! of course! Sam the hobbit! I never thought of his last name...frankly, I read the books years ago...thanks so much. Glad you liked the chap. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Xavier JX 

16th February 2005:
You’ve done it again! An excellent chapter! You should be proud of yourself. The description of the caves and the battles was simply excellent! You’re the master description and I have benefited from that. I liked your spell ‘Icarcerous’. Did you make that up? I could not find it on the Lexicon.

Author's Response: Thanks, John, I'm pleased you think my descriptions are good. I wish I could convince my students of the importance of decriptions. I got the spell from the lexicon...I also use the many links pages and may have got it from there...I find the info invaluable and have a long list of spells I can use when I need them...too bad I can't make real spells, now that would be fun! Thanks for your always great reviews. Stay tuned for my next update...I have a special woman just for you...*wink* Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cerridwen 

16th February 2005:
I like your story, it's so well written! Keep it up: ) !!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I like to hear from everyone now and again just to see who is reading it. I'll keep writing until the end. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phineas 

16th February 2005:
Well, it's like waiting for the next installment of Star Wars or Lord of The Rings or dare I say..Harry Potter! It's big and cinematic and full of action and has a great plot. I love that Flint's been changing people too. It shows how evil he is. Ron at the end of this chapter reminded me of Samwise Gamgee. I'm afraid for Draco now.

Author's Response: I'm wierd aren't I? In my real world I write about art. With this fanfic, I'm living all those moments of escape in fantasy ficition. When I was reading JKR with my kids, I kept thinking I wonder what Harry will be like when he's my age...now I get to write it...Ain't life grand? who's Samwise Gamgee? Would I like him? I'll try to save Draco if I can...he's been a very bad boy though....Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by thedarkstag 

16th February 2005:
by far the greatest peice of fanfiction ive ever read on this site keep up the good work

Author's Response: Wow! High praise, thanks so much. Thank you for taking the time to tell me. I love it! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by ursala 

16th February 2005:
truly amazing

Author's Response: Thank you! :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Eternal Turmoil 

16th February 2005:
Another brilliant chapter Pru! The way you are using Legillimency is amazing! Its great how you use the extra s's when the dragon speaks and suchlike, its similar to the way JK Rowling writes Hagrid. I'm having a flashback to Chapter 14 ... I must read it again! The whole Marcus Flint idea put a twist into this chapter. Keep going, I can't wait for Chapter 25!Eternal Turmoil

Author's Response: Thank you, James. I'm glad you liked it! I've been having flashbacks to Flint myself this week...hope you get a kick out of what's coming! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>