Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th October 2011:
This chapter made me feel so emotional, poor Lily and Sirius :( what happened to his chest? I'm sure there wasn't another person in the room.. I guess I'll find out in the next chapter.. by the way this chapter was great :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liv 

1st December 2009:
I am enjoying this story soo much! But, in chapter 3 it says "He need a talk to her"
Shouldn't it be He needed to talk to her

Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
How frightening! Poor Sirius

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Hmm...Sectumsempra, perhaps? It sure sounds like it.but no one was in the room except them? Interesting...lol, I sound like a detective!

 Report Review

Review #5, by georgina_bass 

29th September 2009:
what happened?ek!what is with my siri?!?!loved it,though.but cant wait for the hook-up!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
well done. you have sucessfully convinced me (through writing tallent, plot development, and characterization) to read your story start to finish, reviewing all the way. and only at Chapter 3? a new personal best.

 Report Review

Review #7, by buddy 

25th August 2009:
I love the way you've ended this chapter! Really, all that tender happy love then POW - straight into the drama. You've got a wonderful contrast between romance and action in your story and it's just as exciting reading it through for the second time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverShadow04 

2nd December 2008:
Oh my goodness o_o ah! Sorry I can't seem to form a proper sentence right now. But I have to say this chapter was even more amazing and that end! You are lucky this story is complete otherwise I would be bugging out over the cliffhanger.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quiddichref 

11th April 2008:
The comparison between the way Sirius wants to protect Lily, and Harry wanted to protect Ginny, comes through loud and clear to those who read both.

I'm not going to review any further chapters of this story, since it's not the active one I plan to read. I leave with this thought:

"In this sentence, think about where the main subject and verb are located," he advised wth a smile.

 Report Review

Review #10, by TopazEyez 

3rd February 2008:
OMG! You have no clue how much I am freaked out right now. I mean I just had to shoot you a review to let you know that I did not intend to get a heart-attack by reading this chapter but a heart-attack is what I got...Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter!
xoxo
Topaz

 Report Review

Review #11, by CharmedOne 

9th January 2008:
Okay, this is still brilliant - but i'm so confused when it comes to settings. Where are these characters going? Sometimes its Hogwarts, but then I'm thinking 'hang on, are they in Hogsmeade?' and wondering how they appeared back in Hogwarts again.. .otherwise, still great - but I'm thinking maybe there needs to be setting description?

 Report Review

Review #12, by joojoo 

29th November 2007:
Ah, wow. I love how you can change the mood so quickly...

Sirius' anticipation in this chapter for Lily was practically the main theme, and also his hate of it. He seems to associate his association with Lily as weakness... simply because in his happiness, she would be in danger and such. Even so, it's Sirius. He does it anyway.

I don't have a huge deal to say here, mianly because I just want to get on and read the next chapter (you left it with a cliffie and I can't seem to remember exactly how it went afterwards.. though I have an idea...) However, around the middle of the chapter, you have a small typo: 'He needed a talk to her' should be to, I think.

~joojoo
x


Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by knau 

29th November 2007:
You are a very good writer and can convey you story very well. Another crazy turn in the plot and it has me excited to keep on reading.

-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauder_lover 

28th November 2007:
Again, this was a wonderful chapter, I really like the development in this story and I love the trouble he is in and how he wants Lily but is worried. The conflict is great.

"I'm following Sirius Black down some strange corridor in the middle of the night." Lily laughed tensely. "A fool I definitely am."

I loved that! Made me laugh.

You have the balance of worry, plot and the growth of their relationship just right, it's awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bears Kitty 

1st October 2007:
O_O'''

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Strawcherry 

20th September 2007:
I knew it was a good idea to come and reread this! I am at a complete loss as to how this is going to end. It's happened before, that much I could make out, but you are so having me guessing here!
I think I should take back what I said before about Lily's naivité. She's not that naive after all. In this chapter, I would even call her calculating. I like that, as you did with Sirius, you also gave Lily a multi-layered persona, even if she's not your main character. It makes the story a lot more interesting.
You've also improved when it comes to descriptions! They make the story flow very nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Clowee_tee 

26th July 2007:
:O wow. this is so good!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by musicgirlhp14 

12th July 2007:
What happened? I must say that was most unexpected. -I am started to sound so proper. Weird.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

1st July 2007:
Oh my word, what happened? I know, I know, thank heavens you've completed this and I don't have to wait for updates! You have the most remarkable way of making your readers root for any ship non-canon... even us purists. It's a gift I hope you're well aware of :)

~C/PH1


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AndrinaBlack 

5th June 2007:
Oh my god! What is happening to Sirius? Well, probably I will find out soon.

Somehow I liked this and the first chapter much better than the second one. Maybe it is because the Sirius/Lily relationship is so strong in this story that it makes the chapter in between seem less awesome. Your Sirius/Lily is honestly one of the strongest and best relationships I have read on HPFF! I have been quite bored about James/Lily lately, so I think I will become a Sirius/Lily shipper!

I am really curious about what will happen in this story. James' part is also really interesting. I wonder where you will put him.

Author's Response: He does have a pretty big part, actually. He was so important in Sirius' life that I couldn't ignore him completely. The non Sirius/Lily chapters are hard...I admit it. They don't have near the interesting things happening that the S/L ones do but they do help fill in holes and give much needed background on things as they occur. I hope you like it as it progresses!

 Report Review

Review #21, by squaredancer 

30th May 2007:
NYAH! You're like, evil, and whatnot. Good job the next chapter's already waiting. I just wanted to drop a quick review before moving on about the fact that you have some kind of uncanny talent for the naughty scenes. :-P


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Raspberry Jelly 

1st May 2007:
LOVE THEM! =( POOR SIRIUS

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tearlit 

13th April 2007:
This was really good. You write the intimacy between Sirius and Lily very well. It was also a very nicely done cliffy.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by almost_witch 

28th November 2006:
siriously, this is great :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by whyareyoucrying 

8th October 2006:
Yay!! I love the cliffy!!! Ok, so "This was the worst he could remember." Ok, that reminds me of another story I read, where Draco's dad was doing some weird telepathic I'm-gonna-hurt-you thing. It is like that?? Ok, sorry for the ton of reviews every chapter, btu I have something to say after every one!! And who doesn't love getting reviews?? 10/10 and nothing below it!! On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>