Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Oh, poor Harry! His own daughter...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

5th February 2006:
You're always full of surprises, Pru. I've never had any problems when it comes to writing my story; spelling and grammar come naturally. I have to admit, however, that it's the ideas that defeat me. If I can't find anything original to write, I'd rather not write.

That's why I love HPFF - it's full of ideas. Youngsters who are less than half my age regularly come up with stunningly original ideas. This chapter of yours, with its Parseltongue-speaking dragons, in another example. I'm looking forward to find out what else your imagination has come up with. See you next chapter!

Author's Response: I never knew that about myself until I started writing fanfiction. It freed up the creative ideas no end. I'm still using them, though now on original work. Thank you very much for noticing. At this point in the story, it became a puzzle fitting together with action at every angle. It became a saga by the time I made the Remarkables a reality. I just loved writing this story. I wish that I could publish it or that JK would read it; just to hear what she'd say. It's so different to hers and yet I tried to keep close to her canon. Thanks for all your reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by justine 

23rd November 2005:
WOW thats sooo cool tops toved it it was really goood... cant wait for more

Author's Response: I'm so pleased. From here on in the story speeds up. It's my favorite part coming up. Thank you for reviewing and reading the story. I enjoy hearing what you think. :---)Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Oh no! They cant take Lily ;.; I love dragons and I feel like i'm turning into Charlie, in awe of this dragon that can communicate with Harry, hehe. Good chapter.

Author's Response: I love the dragons, too. I'm so glad you liked them. Poor lily and Harry is so worried, too. Thanks for reviewing. It's wonderful to hear, pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Dragons!! So cool! Must keep reading.

Author's Response: *snicker* Thanksssssssssssssssss

 Report Review

Review #6, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
Charlie and his dragons, bless him! You've caught Draco's self preservation and Slytherin ways well. The dragons talking Parsletongue? Excellent twist. A foreboding chapter, and as well written as ever.

Author's Response: Even in the lexicon they hint at the possiblity of the parseltongue. I've tried so hard to keep the house personalities fit to the people. Thanks so much for noticing! Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by horyPOTTER 

13th February 2005:
wow, great story can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you like it. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by CocoapuffShooter 

11th February 2005:
...did I lately tell you how much your series rocks?? Because if not...................................YOUR SERIES ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!! W00T!!!

Author's Response: You're great! You make me laugh!!!!! Happily rocking, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Edward Ollivander 

11th February 2005:
Excellent chapter as always. Very interesting twist of plot. I wonder if Lily knows more than she is telling. Keep it up. it is great.

Author's Response: Funny thing about Lily, she is only six so how much could she possibly understand? Just as with the creatures. What good is knowing the future if you don't know what it means...Thanks as always for your insights. Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Colbert 

10th February 2005:
Great stuff! I love updates, and I love your story! Keep 'em coming...

Author's Response: I will...thanks for reading and reviewing :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Eternal Turmoil 

10th February 2005:
I presume this will be the start of a cycle of main events and dilemmas in this story? I'll check everyday for the next chapter, keep going! E.T

Author's Response: The cycle of the main event? Are we there yet? You must know me by now, James to know the story would be more complicated than that! Don't waste time checking...I've got finals and won't update 'til monday. I hope you like it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phineas 

10th February 2005:
Fascinating! The evolution of this story is so intricate it reminds me of a Chinese puzzle. Your writing is right up there with the published authors and I am reminded of The Dragonriders of Pern and many other very classic fantasy novels. There is so much to say..Draco. He is wonderful! He's the same Draco and yet you show him with more depth and humaness. The Weasley's are the Weasleys. Breeding will always win out in a pureblod Gryffindor/Slytherin... and Harry is really well turned out. I'm on the edge of my seat.

Author's Response: High praise from one of my favorite authors on this site! Thanks, Phineas :)Yes, I'm indulging my fantasy with fantasies with allusions to Pern. Why not? It's one of the joys of writing fanfiction! I'm glad you like the characters, I'm doing my best to imagine them grown. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gazhan the God 

10th February 2005:
another great chapter to this story cant wait to read the rest :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it. :)Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by hooked 

9th February 2005:
I always gauge a book by how much the character stay suspended in my imagination when I have to put the book down. I tell you honestly your Harry and co. have followed me through many days now. I'm afraid I may have to stop reading for a while just to stop that disappointment I feel when I reach the end of each chapter and have no pages left to turn... just two more things, well three 1. I LOVE your Harry 2. I know he may not show up in this but I really miss Lupin... 3.Coming home and having this update took a bad bad day and put a smile on my face... GREAT WORK!!

Author's Response: I'm exactly the same way! That's the one thing about this serial writing that's hard. I update at least once a week if it makes it better for you. Lupin won't be in this, I'm sorry. He's my fav character and I purposely kept him out of it. I have the outline of a fan book in the works that centers on him for next time, though. But, I suppose he could be invited to the wedding...hmmmm......Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Xavier JX 

9th February 2005:
The dragons very cool. But I also like the first part of the chapter. I can see how Ron would find Harry being able to control him a real nuisance. Harry seeing the doubt and fear in Draco and finding out that Draco may be able to exercise some prudence was very interesting. It is also interesting to see Harry playing what is almost a Hermione role, that of putting discretion before valor.

Author's Response: Harry will be Harry though...he is the hero, after all. It was fun to write the first scene because Draco soooo wanted to turn tail and run and Ron sooo wanted to stomp on him. Old habits for a lifetime. Thanks, as always for the great review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Guilded Sorcerer 

9th February 2005:
I’m particularly inclined towards your use of Harry in this chapter, who we see as more detached and with-it-all than he was before, where his contemplativeness was obvious in "Weasley’s Conclave". Capturing and still enlightening are just some ways to describe this chapter; the mystical properties of the dragons, their thoughts, and Harry’s own interior monologue are just fabulous! Another great aspect of your writing revealed... absolutely fabulous! Expecting more soon. Cheers, Matt.

Author's Response: wow, thanks for the glowing review! I see Harry as the hero who leads when a leader is needed, otherwise he'll dither like the rest of us. I love the dragons...I can't help it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by hellsrebel1221 

9th February 2005:
wow nice chapter. They cant find out about Lily, I like her....

Author's Response: Good thing the writer likes her, too! Thanks so much for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by DUMBELDAVE 

9th February 2005:
Wow this was a truly awesome chapter ! Man it was good ! Please update soon ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: Thanks Dave, you're the greatest! I have a really BIG one next for you but I can't update 'til Monday. I'm so happy that you're enjoying this adventure! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dave 

9th February 2005:
Fantastic. I am hooked. These chapters keep getting better. I cant wait for the next chapters, and the big finish. Hopefully, it comes before Half-Blood Prince.)

Author's Response: Of course, it will! I'm writing this faster than I've ever written anything primarily because I'm anxious to see what happens along with the rest of you...Of course, I do KNOW the end already but I'm pretending that I don't. Thanks for reviewing, :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cleo 

9th February 2005:
Oh MY.......wow this is amazing! so much action and intregue. i was totally ingulfed in the story and felt like i was there on the rocks with harry and charlie! i love the way you describe the dragons , I'v always loved dragons. please , keep it up !

Author's Response: Goodness gracious! how'd you do that? double reviews? Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Summer 

9th February 2005:
Love were the story is going keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Summer, for liking the story. I'll keep writing 'til the end! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review