Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Lol. A Weasley family reunion of sorts, eh? Funny.I'm imagining a Ginny/Draco fanfic now...of all the silly things..

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

3rd February 2006:
Divide and Conquer!

It's disconcerting to see the Weasleys arguing amongst themselves. Let's hope they manage to see past their different points of view.

Author's Response: Yes, and no, because I've always thought that it must be a bit rough for Ginny to have grown up with all those opinionated brothers. Ron has a bit of a temper, something that some authors go entirely overboard on, but I thought that Ginny must be able to hold her on in an argument with them. I loved Harry's entrance in this. He walks right into the middle of it. Thanks so much. You're coming up on one of my favorite chaps. I wonder if you could guess which one. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by justine 

22nd November 2005:
Hopefully they will find something in cornwell!!

Author's Response: Yes, in Cornwall. They certainly find something. *looks cagey and secretive* Thank you for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
doing good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Haha, silly Fred and George. It seems like the good old days when they were going out on adverntures together. Now, if only Hermione got to tag along. It'd be perfect, hehe.

Author's Response: Okay, so now that you're reviewing, I'll love to hear what you think in the later chapters. Fred and George are so much fun to write. I'm missing this book just reading your reactions to them...Thanks so much! Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
You can really tell that Ginny is the youngest girl in a family of older brothers in this chapter. The whole bit was wonderful, including the part about Ron's and Harry's relationship.

Author's Response: I have brothers and had to write this in. They can be soooo ....well....brother like. :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

17th March 2005:
I like Ginny's understanding of Draco, and then Ron's obstinance and fury. The twins, and how you write them, are just so good. Ron is a bit 'Percy' but at least he's not quite so pompous! Heaven forbid!!!

Author's Response: Ron always hates Percy in the JKR books and never notices that he's just as intolerant sometimes. The brother sister fight was fun. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by backword_girl 

3rd March 2005:
he wonderful story when i was reading the part when ginny and ron were fighting, i could from myself how funny it was souded like em and my sis when we were younger.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cleo , 

9th February 2005:
oh that was my reviev on chapter 23 , oops

Author's Response: oh my! Dragons must be exciting to you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cleo 

9th February 2005:
Oh MY.......wow this is amazing! so much action and intregue. i was totally ingulfed in the story and felt like i was there on the rocks with harry and charlie! i love the way you describe the dragons , I'v always loved dragons. please , keep it up !

Author's Response: Thanks for ALL your reviews, Cleo. Prepare yourself for more dragons. I'm so glad you like the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucy Locke 

9th February 2005:
I am really enjoying this story, particularly your insight into the minds of Slytherins. You make them seem much more human.

Author's Response: It's scary isn't it? I think I'm part Slytherin...I certainly must be since I like the Severus Snape character as I do. That and a strong belief that life is really shades of gray....Thank you for reviewing. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gazhan the God 

9th February 2005:
I think this is a great story keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. It's always great to see who is reading my story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by tk mangham 

8th February 2005:
I've just finished reading all 22 chapters. I must say I couldn't stop once I started. This story and the writing is excellent. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: What a great review to read when I'm overwhelmed by finals and deadlines. I'm updating tomorrow w/ the next chap. I'm thrilled that you like the story. Thanks! Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by CocoapuffShooter 

7th February 2005:
Gotta love George and Fred, mate..... anyways, that was a nice one, Prudence. Keep it up!!

Author's Response: yes, Fred and George are fun to write. Thanks for the review! Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by kac5523 

6th February 2005:
This chapter was great! Oh, and I loved the Don Quixote reference. It was very touching

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks very much for your review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by hooked 

5th February 2005:
you are so wonderfully talented!!! Your words and scenes flow soooo smoothly. Yhe dialouge is beliveable and makes me laugh out loud. Where is your book!!! You are a wonderful writer, have you been published yet? please announce when or if you are... I would really want to read more of your work and stories, not just this, but anything you write... I love your style... and you really have your own unique voice.

Author's Response: Are we related somehow? My mother is reading this fan book and even she doesn't write reviews as nice as yours. You're very kind to say and yes, I have every intention of being published in my own right some day. Know any good agents? Thank you ever so much for your review...Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Xavier JX 

5th February 2005:
Great! Did you mean for Ginny to be a little crafty too? I love the way she threw out the threat that should come along also. Made a good bargaining chip the so that when she had to back down little she could give up something that she never intended to do in the first place. But exchange between Harry and Ron was simply excellent. Those lines about how Ron has seen him suffer with the unwanted attention, and how they’ve always faced danger together was perfect. So now they’re just going to go down to Cornwall for little surveillance; nothing too exciting. Sounds like famous last words to me

Author's Response: I'm not sure I meant her to be crafty, she was simply mad and protecting. Cornwall should be fun, heh? I don't know but I'm up for a little action. What'd ya say? Thanks as always! Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Summer 

5th February 2005:
Ah "a tear in my eye!" well nearly!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: hehehe I just love Fred and George. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Edward Ollivander 

5th February 2005:
Fantastic. Keep up all of the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try my best. Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by CityDesigner 

5th February 2005:
Simply wonderful!! I'm anxious to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm writing when I can and am as anxious as you to see how it all comes out. Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by etched Chaos 

4th February 2005:
Harry Potter lame!? Lest us forget that old Mad-Eye was missing a leg, hehe. Ron really is morphing into an older Order member looking on harry as if he was still a kid :p.

Author's Response: well, not exactly. One of the strange things that you realize in your thirties (yes, I am that old) is that the friends you knew when you were young still bring out the old kid habits in you. Sometimes, it's as if you haven't grown up. Darn irratating,really....mumbles and limps away.... (snicker)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Guilded Sorcerer 

4th February 2005:
It’s quite impressive how you've created and moulded a completely new Ginny Weasley. The very thought she could be possessed by something more powerful is illuminating, yet sadly true; however, it’s certainly consistent with many "dark force" concepts, and makes sense when used here. In the end, nonetheless, Ron and Ginny resolve their issues, and for the first time in a long time, Ron and Harry share their true feelings about each other. Yet again, another great chapter (and do I see an interesting action scene on the horizon?) lol.. Cheers, Matt

Author's Response: You don't think Ginny should have a temper? Really? I bet she whacked her brothers whenever she could get away from them quick and hide. Can you imagine growing up with Fred & George and not learning to protect yourself? Nah...she's smart...also she wasn't actually possessed, we're clear on that, I hope. A woman protecting her husband who also feels guilty is a fearsome thing to reckon with. ooooh and yes, action ahoy! luff boy, into the wind...Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Beatrice Moose 

4th February 2005:
Ooo! Excellent! I loved the allusion to Antigone. Hehe!! And Windmills... And i love how you are developing Ginny and Ron's characters. Very very good!

Author's Response: Thanks, Antigone is one my 'strong woman surrounded by the wrong men' tragics. I couldn't resist. Thanks, too on the Ginny and Ron. As I write this I'm beginning to understand why our fearless leader JKR's books are so huge. They're all characters with endless possiblities. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phineas 

4th February 2005:
Go Ginny go! She's her mother's daughter for sure and I adore it! I always liked Ginny. It's interesting how you have her trying to solve the problem in such a different manner as the males in the story, very nice. They would never see anything redeeming about Malfoy unless it was forced on them, of course, dealing as they do with facts and actions, not heart and intuition like Ginny does. Dragons in Cornwall! That's a good place to spot dragons. Harry and Ginny are so wonderful together. Thanks for another exciting chapter!

Author's Response: Isn't Ginny great? You're so right about the difference in the male and female Gryffindors. The boys need to explore their fem side. HA! HA! Shall I write it in? Not....I'm having loads of fun with this story, can you tell? Where else can I play with magic and dragons? Thanks for your review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by sully 

4th February 2005:
GREAT chapter, fantastic story ! i cant wait till the next chapter

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. We'll be dancing with dragons very soon. Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>