Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fish and Bird 

3rd February 2006:
Just as in the chapter with Severus and Harry, you've written another stunning moment shared between two enemies. I'm not trying to butter you up as we live in different continents, cultures and time-zones, but I have to say that this is (for me) the single best chapter of fanfic that I've read.

I've attempted to write moments like the one Draco and Ginny shared, but I just don't have the sensitivity. Hats off to you, Pru!

Author's Response: You can't imagine how many of the younger female crowd thought that this was a Draco/Ginny ship. I was a bit shocked by the responce that I got . It is as you say, the moment shared between enemies. I thought it powerful. Ginny is such a great character and I explore her strengths later in the Weasley chap but this was a great moment. As to the different time zones and cultures, I've made loads of friends from all over here on HPFF. We even started the circle of crones site all thanks to HPFF. It's the language we speak and write that keeps us together. Words are so powerful. I try to tell my students this but I'm speaking to a roomful of Harry and Rons for the most part. LOL. Thank you so much, Pru

 Report Review

Review #2, by justine 

22nd November 2005:
Malfoy’s eyes are open maybe he will see what he is doing is wrong!! Loving your work

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Poor Malfoy. He just doesn't...well, he can't get past...he's Malfoy all right. He's saveable, but only just and I'll not say that I'll be doing it, but...Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by justine 

16th November 2005:
maybe malfoy does have a tinny bit of compassion in him i guess we will have to see? ,,,and the begining bit with lilly ...intresting well im off to read more

Author's Response: Yes, just at the Quidditch game and beyond, this story starts to twist and the pace builds faster. It's really fun from here on in. You'll see. Thank you for reading and reviewing. It's fun to watch you. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
I think the whole concept of the series of stories on the houses is quite a good idea itself, whether it's persued or not later on in the story and the fact that Ginny and Draco seemed to "Connect" was also interesting. It's sort of like crossing a boundry I suppose and viewing the personality of the houses that they didn't get to be a part of.

Author's Response: It's sort of a plot bunny within a story! It would make an interesting fic, wouldn't it? Thank you for reviewing. I very much appreciate it and hope you'll enjoy the rest. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Lily is such a little character! Loved Draco and Ginny's scene, as well. Always good to see Luna Lovegood, too. Some grammatical awkwardness, but still an amazing story! I'd have loved to have beta-read this one.

Author's Response: thanks :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BJAuth 

14th March 2005:
Wow! that part of the future came out of nowhere! That was very intriguing. Draco and Ginny are very powerful in this chapter...but what will Harry say?

Author's Response: You are just entering what Phineas said was a plot like a chinese puzzle. It's true, I do twist from here. I hope you'll like it. It was unexpected for me, but I had many shocked responses on the Draco/Ginny scene. We all read too many D/G ships, I think. I really only meant for them to understand each other for a moment. Thank you for your reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagGrrl 

2nd March 2005:
This is a great chapter!! I love the interaction between Ginny and Draco. The Draco that we know from the series is very evident but you can see a hint of change within him. It seems as though his father's death has shaken his old beliefs, Draco does not seem hell bent on destruction of mudbloods and muggles the way he once was. He may be a nasty man but he's not evil they way he has always been thought. It's a great chapter!!! :-)

Author's Response: There's hope for our Dragon man, Draco if he's got a soul somewhere deep down in that dark well where he keeps it. Redemption for the wicked. You never know. Thank you for reviewing and reading the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by sleeping_beauty 

2nd March 2005:
I think that this is one of my favorite fan fiction sotries. You should meak this story into a movie!

Author's Response: Wouldn't that be nice? Though we'd have to give JKR all the credit. They're her characters, after all. It's been a fun ride and I guess that I do sort of see it as a movie. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by ky_chick42431 

16th February 2005:
wow. wasnt expecting that.

Author's Response: Yes, I had a little fun with Malfoy and Potter...we're twisting from here...I hope you like it. Thank you for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by heir of gryffindor 

3rd February 2005:
you are a very good writer

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That's a compliment that I'm always willing to hear. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by CocoapuffShooter 

3rd February 2005:
VERY VERY good. Loved it. I love all of your episodes! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks Cocoa, may I call you that? I look forward to your reviews. I'm so glad that you're enjoying my story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by BeatriceMoose 

3rd February 2005:
I would like to say that i simply LOVE your story. The plot is very intriguing and each chapter keeps me wanting more! Excellent work. Keep it up! Also, I really like the idea of the ring. It's very entertaining. Hehe! And the little mini-themes or perhaps it is the whole theme of the story, the hate being the great divider is truly wonderful. I really love how you incoporate it in the story and the message is true. It is a story with a greater purpose than entertainment. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!! -Moose

Author's Response: What a wonderful review! You are so right about my mini-themes that I'm scaffolding together toward the end. I hope that you'll keep reading on til we all reach it together. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by hellsrebel1221 

3rd February 2005:
I loved it. The end of it was rather interesting.

Author's Response: yes, I think a few readers are saying "what was that?" Glad you liked it and thank you for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Colbert 

2nd February 2005:
Good! He shouldnt be evil! Though, admittantly, he and Harry will never get along, but still, Draco shouldn't be evil. GREAT STUFF. Like where your going. But I will virtually slap you if you try a ginny/draco fling.

Author's Response: absolutely on my honor NO, NO, NO! I have to upload the next chap soon because too many of you are thinking that I could possibly and NO I wouldn't. Pru (and thanks for reviewing, too!)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Summer 

2nd February 2005:
Good chapter, loved the change in Malfoy at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Malfoy was a bit shaken up, wasn't he? It'll do the man some good, I think! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Guilded Sorcerer 

1st February 2005:
It's not just the title that fits, it's the entire plot.... I just don't know how you do it!! You have constructed such a beautiful ending to a story within itself, that it's begging (really it's me) to be finished. I sincerely hope Lucius and Lily bond somewhat, even if it's not shown superficially. That's the beauty of writing though, isn't it? Keep updating for us... you're such a great writer! Matt

Author's Response: Aren't you the best for my ego? Thanks so much for the very nice review. I'm enjoying the way the story unfolds, as well. I have written it as a story of hope and tried not to be soppy about it. So far people seem to be seeing it as I am. There's some tense moments coming up. Buckle up, we're in for a bumpy ride. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Inspiredphoenix 

1st February 2005:
What!!! What is that? Ginny is not allowed to like Draco (romanitcally speaking) I think it'd kill Harry. I really like the way you've crafted the adult Luna, it's how I would expect her to be. As for the prophecy and all that, I'm still a little confused but I'm sure it will make sense in good time. :) Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I think you've read too many Draco/Ginny ships. There is no romance. This was two people who suddenly forgot hate long enough to see each other's soul. Yikes, good thing I'm uploading my next chap with Ginny and Harry on Friday. People could get the wrong idea. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Xavier JX 

1st February 2005:
One other thing, I love what you’re doing with one of the characters. It seems that character is doing much of the same things that one of my characters is doing. I can’t say more because I’ll give away so much in my story,

Author's Response: Heh? I have to guess? geeze...no fair!!!! (snicker) Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Xavier JX 

1st February 2005:
Oh! Cleo already said the best things I want to say. I love the interaction between Lily and Lucius. A little classical Romeo and Juliet..Eh? I have this image in my mind twelve years from now of Harry and Draco sitting at a wedding table watching their children dance their first dance as a married couple. Pour Harry! That will make eating crow with Snape seem positively enjoyable. So Draco is beginning to have some doubts and Ginny is seeing him in a different perspective. I wonder she’s going to share her change of perspective with Harry. If she does, I wonder if that will lead to one of the biggest rows they ever had. One final thought, I disagree with Draco. I think red head women are beautiful.

Author's Response: I know you meant 'poor Harry' but I'm laughing at your spelling of 'pour Harry' and imagining the father-in-laws getting plastered at the wedding...that's good... about Ginny and Draco...let's not forget that Harry is encouraging changes in attitude..a row is the last thing coming and since I'm a redhead...thanks...Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by DUMBELDAVE 

1st February 2005:
WOW ! I am not sure Ginny should have said so much but its obvious that what ever there doing is really really bad. Dave

Author's Response: Poor Ginny. She must feel like a real mess at the moment, seeing Draco in a new way was a real shock for the poor woman. Thank you for your wonderful reviews, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by cleo 

1st February 2005:
wow , this changes everything ! you ever thought of evil draco, he does have a heart ...it is just so locked down it's hard to get to . i am absolutly in love with this story .i love that the charectors we have grown to love are maturing and finding self mastery . this is a story of hope ,that maybe we all can become friends and find peace , i mean if harry and snape are trying why can't we try too .wow i'm getting alot of out this story! well write more soon, i check for updates several times a day .please keep up the good work!

Author's Response: What a great review! Does this writer a world of good to hear such praise. Thank you. I'll update again soon. Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Edward Ollivander 

1st February 2005:
I know exactly what you mean. i spend half of my free time looking for updates and reading other peoples stories on this site. have you read 'Eclipse of the Sky' by firefawn yet? That is one that i keep going back to and reading over and over and over again. i highly recomend it if you haven't. i know that our stint on the featured list is coming to an end, but i have your story saved under my favorites so i will keep reading it continually as you update. Thanks for being such a wonderful writer yourself.

Author's Response: You're very kind. Yes, firefawn I've heard is a fabulous writer and I'm planning to read that story soon. Thanks so much for all your encouragement. Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Phineas 

1st February 2005:
Outstanding! The beginning with Lily made me think of Alice In Wonderland, it had that sort of surreal feeling. (Oh and I loved the comment about the selkies) I am enjoying very much this adult outlook, the characters have grown up to be very interesting people indeed. I adore how you end this chapter with such a wonderful Ginny/Draco scene, so much more fulfilling than a G/D ship. My thanks to you for this story, it's proving to be quite addictive, of course. The emotions are real, the people are real and I would not mind meeting any of them. Luna is wonderful. I am so glad you made her grow up to be an intriguing woman instead of a nutcase. I want Draco's desk, the brat.

Author's Response: you make me laugh! The two things I wrote for you are the ones you noticed, the selkies and the desk! I wrote the chapter a few weeks ago and have edited and added since. I stuck them in a the last moment. I am so pleased you're liking the story. Thanks ever! Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eternal Turmoil 

1st February 2005:
Fantastic! That was a great discussion between Ginny and Malfoy ... So he might not be totally heartless....A chapter worth waiting for! ET (and no, that doesnt stand for extra terrestrial.)

Author's Response: Thanks, James. Sorry about the wait...I had an online hiatus but we're better now...I'll update very soon. Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Haleydoll 

1st February 2005:
ooooh!!!! that was a great chappy, keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks Haley, I'm glad you liked it! Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>