Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Reckless, Chapter 1: Reckless
  
151 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

5th December 2016:
The kiss was definitely hot and reckless! The rest of the conversation was just ok for me, I think it could be polished a bit more to not sound too childish.

 Report Review

Review #2, by goody2shoes 

27th October 2012:
Congrats on winning a Dobby for this! I give you an 8/10 for the first chap.

 Report Review

Review #3, by problembarn 

17th March 2012:
bloody brilliant omfg. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs Sirius Black 

28th October 2011:
This chapter was amazing! It got me hooked from the first sentence, the characters are well written and the chapter flowed very nicely.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Padfoot 

13th December 2010:
This is good introductory chapter, cider is alcoholic though...

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Golden Trio 

22nd July 2010:
That was a great first chappie! You are a wonderful writer and I can't think of anything you need to improve on!

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #7, by missmasquerade 

14th May 2010:
Wow I loved it! I love how Sirius just plants the kiss on her. It was so... spontaneous. I just adored it, and it really, really gets the reader anxious to read more. Great chapter, I'm off to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by scarlettswan 

25th February 2010:
Great first chapter! I really like the whole reckless, irresponsible thing. It was cute, but serious too. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DanielleCatherine 

18th January 2010:
awesome awesome awesome :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by FredAndGeorgeForever 

4th January 2010:
hahaha, i actually read this a while ago, but I never left a review, this is brilliant writing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by the midnight avenger 

11th December 2009:
great job! I've never seen a Sirius like this, and it was interesting to see your take on him, which was really original. The scene with Lily was very well written, and quite steamy I might add ;) awesome story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily_Ginny_Mione 

8th November 2009:
Wow, I really liked that! You're a really clever writer =)
~xxoo♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by DemetersChild 

8th October 2009:
Hmm, definitely peaked interest! I shall continue! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jessiiicax0x0 

4th October 2009:
I'm really not sure how to feel about.. but good writing skills. I'm not sure about how Canon it is. But it's a good start :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story mostly does follow canon as it allows room for James/Lily but also contains a lot of literary license. I appreciate you taking the time to read and hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HayleyPuff 

1st October 2009:
Wow, talk about unexpected! I love it! Need to go read more...

I saw one grammatical error:
"Yes, the Slytherins. Lily sounded exasperated. "You shouldn't lower yourself to their level. It's beneath you."
You need another quotation mark after Slytherins.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tonks21094 

30th September 2009:
Oh, love your stories!

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you so much for all the kind reviews. I'm behind on them but slowly catching up! It was nice to see all of them from you - it always makes me feel good to see people start a story and then get sucked enough to keep reading to the bitter end. I really appreciate all your comments and, again, thank you so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by georgina_bass 

29th September 2009:
oh my god...amazing!im not a fan of lily/sirius,but this one...this one was amazing!cant wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Christina 

27th September 2009:
Not bad, Not bad . . . good actually. It was interesting to read. You got to the point quickly and were able to lure readers in. I am looking forward to reading more. It was however confusing as to where lily and sirius were. untill you mentioned the forest. I would just try to describe a little more. but overall good work.

 Report Review

Review #19, by 1DarkAngel1 

24th September 2009:
Congrats on winning the dobbys award!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Beautiful Darkness 

23rd September 2009:
OMG I love it! Far be it beyond me to leave a comment so subliminally juvenile, but that was incredible- ur going straight to my favourites. Well done! =D Beautiful Darkness

 Report Review

Review #21, by bree101 

19th September 2009:
AHHH! This is truely amazing. You are a wonderful writer! I'm defiantly going to keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #22, by taintedgreenlove 

18th September 2009:
[: Great first chapter. THis is the first Lily/Sirius i have read!!
Jess

 Report Review

Review #23, by buddy 

25th August 2009:
I really do love this story. I'm reading it for a second time and noticing things I didn't the first way through. I can see the definite development in your writing across your stories which is fantastic, though this is a personal favourite.

I find it a little hard to relate to Sirius and Lily's relationship, especially in the early chapters, as it's not the kind of relationship I've experienced myself, but the pairing becomes a lot more real for me the more I read it.

Time for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by collette michelle 

11th July 2009:
This was a really good start. I love a good Sirius/Lily, and I have high hopes for this one already!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mrinal 

23rd June 2009:
great chapter!! made my heart race!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>