Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fish and Bird 

2nd February 2006:
I'm not sure if I've introduced myself properly - my name is The Green-Eyed Monster.

I'm sure there are many who would say the same, but I can't write Quidditch to save my life. It all looks very nice on the big screen, but I simply can't put that emotion down on the page. It's very probably because I'm not the world's biggest sports fan.

Here you are, however, writing the sport like you're some sort of commentator. Boo Hoo!

Author's Response: I was as surprised as anyone when I wrote this out. I likened it to 3-dimensional soccer with flying and gymnastics."Tough sport, Quidditch...grrrr!" ~~ It was so fun to imagine that I wrote my Quidditch spoof 'Hogwackers United' after I finished this story. I used other authors that I know from HPFF and we all played Quidditch with the HP characters. It was a hoot! Thanks so much for enjoying it and telling me. Pru

 Report Review

Review #2, by justine 

16th November 2005:
cool..... nice match YAY for griffendor .... i promise i'll post my reviews for the other chapter ....but there at home andy way i love your story you have done an excellent job

Author's Response: Thank you, justine! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. It was so fun to write the Quidditch game that I ended up writing a whole spoof about Quidditch in the Hogwackers United story. This was my inspiration. I just loved writing the twins, James and Sirius being Gryffindor terrors. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sparky Cobalt 

3rd June 2005:
yay! i finished the chapter! and they finnaly let me join! yay! lol.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! And I'm honored that you reviewed my story first! Thank you Sparky Cobalt!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sparkycobalt 

3rd June 2005:
im sorry, i had to leave in the middle of my reading. and now, i must go again. i shall come back and finish this story, though!

Author's Response: Aren't you nice to say. I hope you'll touch base with me when you return. I'd love to hear what you think. Thanks for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xebi 

16th May 2005:
Well that quidditch match was told well and it was good to see that the right team won, even if certain people were not pleased with the result :D And it sounds like Sirius and James might be up to no good soon enough. They sound very much like Harry, Ron and Hermione and their constant struggles to look for the truth when they were at school.

Author's Response: They're meant to reflections of both Harry's generation and their namesakes, actually. Those boys get into sooooo much trouble! Thank you for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Exciting match! Go, team! YAY!!

Author's Response: I started the Hogwackers United idea just to expand on this one chapter. I love Quidditch. :-) pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wiccan 

22nd March 2005:
OK, I just read 10 more chapters....cna't wait for TV to give its only 2 shows for the day, so I can come back and catch up...Wish I had waited til this was finished before I started! LOL

Author's Response: You're in luck because I'm uploading the last chaps tommorrow and Wednesday. Everyone's very tense, as am I, waiting to hear what people think. Thank you for reviewing. You're just at the really fun part (in my opinion) next. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by BJAuth 

14th March 2005:
Narcissa and Draco are chilling, aren't they? You describe the Quidditch match very well, and portray the in-house rivalries well too. Very good.

Author's Response: Thank you, I tried for all those points and am happy that you thought that they worked. Thanks so much for reviewing and also for keeping with the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by barbie pvert 

1st February 2005:
Wow, that was an exciting game and I'm so glad Gryffindors won.

Author's Response: Thanks, Barbie! I thought we needed a little action just then! Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by DUMBELDAVE 

1st February 2005:
As always an awesome chapter ! the Quidditch game was brilliant Dave

Author's Response: Thank you, Dave. I'm glad you liked it! And I wrote it really long just like you like at, as well. I'm trying. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by megan 

30th January 2005:
that was great . when are you going to be done with it?

Author's Response: I'm writing as much as time will allow me. I update once or twice a week depending on deadlines. I haven't written the end yet but I have an inkling....thanks for liking the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cleo 

26th January 2005:
oh no , here we go again! i will never complain about my kids getting into trouble again, at least mine dont go looking for it ! :) i love your story ,please keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks Cleo. They aren't that bad are they? They are, after all, the sons of Harry Potter. Thanks for enjoying the story with me. Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xavier JX 

25th January 2005:
Loved the description of the Quidditch match! I had fun visualizing it in my head. Really cool title too. It fits nicely. Your portrayal of the team captain, Julian Kemper, was brilliant! No one would ever dare tell him is was just a game.

Author's Response: I modeled him after my old boss, who yelled just as loudly as Kemper and I swear still rides a broom. *tease* Thanks, John for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by animus 

25th January 2005:
excellent so far! please continue

Author's Response: Thank you! I will. Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by ch.20-battle aloft-battle below 

25th January 2005:
ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dont stop now this has been most interesting and intrigueing harry potter story to date!! you must be tapping in to the JK Rowling!!!!!! i look forward to another chapter!!!!

Author's Response: Wow! what a fab review! Thanks. Don't I wish that I had a tap to genius. I'll update soon, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Summer 

25th January 2005:
Another great chapter. Loved how you did the match.

Author's Response: Thanks, Summer. I was just up for a little action just then, glad you liked it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Eternal Turmoil 

25th January 2005:
Another genius chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, James! Best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phineas 

25th January 2005:
Grand. This chapter reminded me of a peroid film. The Quidditch game was very exciting although at the end I was feeling sorry for Slytherin (It's just me. I'm a Slytherin fan). Narcissa and Draco are spot on. Nice work. I think the twins are going to get themselves into trouble very soon.

Author's Response: Don't fret Phineas, you and I both know that I have a soft spot for Slytherin. I'm just a realist. I am what I am, Sam I am....I think you'll get a kick out my plan...Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by uxmania 

25th January 2005:
I've been reading ur story for a while n have found it very much interesting. AIl i can say is that the story is my favourite now. PLS! do write more soon. Best of luck with the rest of your story.

Author's Response: You're very nice to say! I really appreciate the review. I'll update again soon, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ursala 

25th January 2005:
I love this story!!! This chapter was so good, keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Don't worry, I want to see what happens too! Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kat Alyse 

24th January 2005:
This is just a great story. I can tell your a very good writer. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you for your confidence. Writing is something I do love to do. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by etched Chaos 

24th January 2005:
again as always a great chapter, but i have one niggle. In the Howler only the twins were directed to apologise to Slytherin... Not the whole of Gryffindor, unless of course I missed some glaring punishment :).

Author's Response: How much do you want to bet that every last Gryffindor had to answer for Angus, James and Sirius? Predjudice is blind, isn't it? thanks for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Colbert 

24th January 2005:
Great stuff! Cant wait until we get a new one!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. Next chap soon. Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Matt 

24th January 2005:
Great chapter... this time you really present a conflict that will remain until the end of the story. I'm anxious to read on, as your style is only getting better. This action-packed drama is slowly becoming a thriller-of-sorts...interesting!

Author's Response: Imagine me jumping up and down yelling, "wait til you see, just wait til you see!" I admit I'm having a little fun with it. Thanks for your interest, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by hellsrebel1221 

24th January 2005:
good chapter. Awaiting next one.... to tired to think of anything creative to....

Author's Response: That's the trouble with on line reading. Thanks for the effort, Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>