Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jeff 

8th January 2010:
Mah God, you should write more! PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Oh, I'm sure I wet myself THIS time! I can imagine the look on Severus' face!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

2nd February 2006:
I laughed! You are a cruel woman and I pity your poor sons. How could you be so cruel to poor old Sirius and James?

Author's Response: This is the howler chapter, right? *giggling* I loved Harry and Ginny enthusiastically composing and I loved the look of terror on everyone's face when it arrived...*giggling* Boy, do I wish that I really had the magic for that! LOL. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
nice to see everyone has human strengths and faults, even if they are magical folk.

Author's Response: Despite the wands, and such, they're human aren't they? Thank you again. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by sandstar 

16th May 2005:
i haven' t finished reading it, but it's awesome so far!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you left a review! It's nice to hear. This is by far my favorite story. Thank you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Lovely chapter. Not stopping to say anything further.

Author's Response: thanks, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

14th March 2005:
yes, you can understand how confused the poor boys must be, and how in turmoil Harry can be. I especially like the relationship between Harry and Ginny and their small actions, such as her running her hands through his hair.

Author's Response: I've tried to keep it very subtle. I've purposely not been reading Harry/Ginny stories so that I wouldn't be influenced by anyone. The poor boys get more and more confused, I think. They are typical teens...for wizards anyway. Thank you for reviewing! :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tippy 

27th February 2005:
Oh my goodness. This was a great chapter! The howler...I would have never expected it! What an excellant idea. One word- Wow. What a great capter! When I was about to read the howler, i was excited to see what it was. o my goodness. Excellant Chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! The howler was excellent fun to write. As a parent, myself, it was a little wishful thinking. I hope you enjoy the story! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
wow, wasnt expecting that at the end. i liked it!

Author's Response: Ah yes, the ironies of life. Those with kids....well, they humble you....thanks for all your reviews, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cleo 

26th January 2005:
perfect tiltle ! ,talk about what goes areound comes around . and getting a taste of your own medicine . i love it .

Author's Response: Thanks, Cleo. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by etched Chaos 

26th January 2005:
Heh, I would seek help but i keep getting turned down, they don't like my methods of criticising :p.

Hehe, you know i don;t mean it really... It was just there, I couldn't resist lol.

Author's Response: Reviews only please! Admin watches! use e-mail, please.

 Report Review

Review #12, by etched Chaos 

25th January 2005:
Hehe, iI found it: The two troublemaking squirmy Slitherins startled James and Sirius on their way to the stairs for their Divinity class. Just as they were about to climb the steps, the much shorter boys jumped in front of them from behind a statue. :p Anyway feel free to find mine, I've yet to go through any of them and start correcting lol.

Author's Response: You like being a picky evil guy, don't you? Thanks (I think) I'll go in and change it but as a friend, I must tell you that you've a problem, mister. Seek help. *snicker* Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by animus 

25th January 2005:
the twins needed more punishment

Author's Response: Nah! I thought making them apologize to Slytherin was torture enough. Harry would be downright unreasonable otherwise. Thanks for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by etched Chaos 

24th January 2005:
Well you did well yet again, a fabulous chapter... Though Slitherin!? Tsk tsk we all know it's spelt Slytherin :p. Anyway keep it up, i have #20 to wade through :D and then i begin the important work... I'll leave you to guess what that is hehe.

Author's Response: I'm going to start calling you Mr. Picky. I just checked and couldn't find the error. Shall I point out a few in Mr. Chaos' chaps? Anyway, we're friends now, so thank you for the kind words. All the best, Prudence

 Report Review

Review #15, by lilyprongs 

24th January 2005:
i luv ur story. Its so good and you always update. that makes me happy. keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you, lilyprongs, what a nice review! I'll update again soon...I've hit a quagmire...but I'll write myself out it lickity split. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucy Locke 

23rd January 2005:
I'm really enjoying this story, and I found this chapter to be particularly interesting. When imagining Harry as a parent, I think this is pretty accurate, because he would want to punish his kids for the same stuff he used to do, but wouldn't know how to go about it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm enjoying writing it, as well. I couldn't resist the irony of parenthood being in the throes of it myself, at the moment. Thanks for reviewing! Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by steph 

23rd January 2005:
oooh I love this story!! I can't wait to see what kind of trouble the boys get into now!! Keep going!

Author's Response: You know, funny you should say because those boys didn't learn a thing did they? Heh-heh. Thanks for the review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Xavier JX 

23rd January 2005:
I see you really ran with the mothers curse thing. :) I see from you bio that your also a mother. Did your mother put that curse on you? Has it worked? Have you put it on your children? Are you going to answer those questions? ;) Wonderful humor! I can just see Harry trying to keep a straight face while telling his kids to make nice with the Slytherins, stay out of trouble and don’t do anything dangerous.

At least he didn’t say “Don't do anything I wouldn't do”. Talk about your blank checks.

Author's Response: Yes, yes, yes, and yes. I love writing about this fact of life so I had to put it in. The parents who get children just like them is just too funny to pass up. Thanks for your insights, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by frankie 

22nd January 2005:
love it keep updating

Author's Response: Thanks, frankie, I will soon! Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by animaguswannabe 

22nd January 2005:
I really like your story... I think that it is an amazing take on what life must be for Harry when he's all grown up... Finaly realising how he had been in his younger years at Hogwarts. Lol! It's it really funny to see him stuggling to keep his sons out of trouble. It is really a lost cause, as James and Sirius ARE Harry Potter's sons. Lol...Keep up the amazing work and keep posting. A.W

Author's Response: As I write this, I'm hoping that JKR wouldn't mind how Harry grew up but I couldn't write a story in her world without teenagers and all that they can be. Thanks for liking the story! Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alexandria Chu 

22nd January 2005:
I would like to congradulate you on such a captivating story. I really enjoyed it. Well done! I suggest you consider an occupation as an author.

Author's Response: Know any good agents? I've an original novel in my back pocket! Thanks for your uplifting review, I really appreciate it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by CityDesigner 

22nd January 2005:
Great chapter. I especially liked the howler.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, howlers would be a hoot in the real world, wouldn't they? Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Matt 

21st January 2005:
Your favourite fan here, again... A little insight before I say anything else: I'm an avid writer; I started when I was twelve, and have been writing since. I truly *lvd* this chapter, it was so well written. Specifically, the howler idea and the quite adverse reaction Harry got when he tried to steam his children in punishment. The drama and sense of humour here certainly makes this chpt all the different... Keep it up!

Author's Response: Let's not forget that the howler is our dear JKR's idea. The fun of writing fan fiction is the freedom to write in an alternative universe made up by someone else. The more I write this, my first fan fic, the more I'm amazed at how good she really is. Harry Potter isn't just a kid's book, that's for sure. I've been able to bring history, philosphy and even a few laughs into it. I'm thrilled and having a blast. Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by hellsrebel1221 

21st January 2005:
AWESOME! I loved this chapter it was great I laughed quite a bit through out it. Its going to suck when my son becomes old enough for me to punish. Im hoping he dont turn out like I did when I was in my teens. Ok im going im starting to babble..... Tara

Author's Response: Tara, it's inevitable, trust me. But here's the rub...you probably were much cuter and adorable than you remember yourself as. He will be too! I know Ginny and Harry wanted to hug theirs, as well. Facts of life. Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Edward Ollivander 

21st January 2005:
I think what Harry should have done was to plant some of his more horrific memories of battle in their heads to let them know that it was not all just fun and games. of course that likely would have only deeped the hero worship they felt towards him. I did think it was a great chapter as usual. i can only imagine what they would have felt like when they got that howler. it just served to remind me of a thought that i had to include somethng about a howler in my story. It isn't a major thing, but i think it would be funny anyway. Keep up the good work. Of course, update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I just love the idea of a howler! As if a parent had any power to mortify for a positive affect. It's as much a figment of our imagination as the magic. I'm so pleased you like this story. Thank you. Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>