Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Lol. I nearly wet my pants at the end! Harry and Severus being so friendly. Haha!

" “It gives me a severe shock if I get angry and fly off in a temper.”
Severus Snape’s smirk of triumph returned to his face. “Do tell?” he said. “How very nice.” "

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

2nd February 2006:
Wow! I've read many a chapter which deals with a changing relationship between Harry and Severus, but this is by far and away the best. Of course, he couldn't have done it without the ring, but Harry shows that he is still growing and developing by being the bigger man.

The thought of these two arch-enemies coming to an understanding is intriguing. As ever, I'll see you in the next chapter!

Author's Response: I loved this chapter, too for that reason. Harry, the young adult Harry, is so wrapped up in his path that he lacks empathy for others in a big way. Snape, also, lacks empathy and has a big bad chip on his shoulder to boot. They're kind of the same challenged emotionally, really, as many authors here have written. I had to get them together, at least on speaking terms for the rest of the story. *cough* more to come*cough* Thanks so much. Your reviews are so much fun for me. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sainteth 

24th November 2005:
Ooooh, that ring seems kinda evil...but not as in Voldemort evil, I mean as in Fred & George evil...tee hee hee...and Harry put in a good word against it!!! This is a great fic!!!

Author's Response: The ring is certainly Fred & George kind of evil heh-heh-heh. Harry is a grown up, a hero and the ring was a little hard on him, don't you think? heh-heh. Have fun and thanks for your reviews. You're great! Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by justine 

9th November 2005:
lol.. harrys skating on thin ice

Author's Response: Isn't he though? He's very Harry-like, especially when it comes to his old nemesis. LOL. Thank you for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Very dramatic chapter. I am really admiring the ring. :-)

Author's Response: The ring is funny and yet not...glad you thought it dramatic. Sev does bring out the dramatic. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by BJAuth 

13th March 2005:
Ooh he did have to grovel, didn't he? Well, Snape was never going to embrace him, was he? Very well written and keeping with canon.

Author's Response: Hello there BJ. Thanks for keeping with the story. I'm relieved that you approve of my Snape seeing as how you write him so well. And congrats on making the front page, dear. You deserve it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
i like the cunning!

Author's Response: Snape cunning?* hehehe *Or, did you mean Harry? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
That ring is so annoying... although it would appear useful seeing as Harry has managed to survive an actual civilised conversation with snape. Let's hope he doesn't find out about Harry's investigations

Author's Response: I was sure that you'd like the ring by now. Oh, well, Snape may still surprise you. Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Xavier JX 

20th January 2005:
So Cool! Only you could have pulled off Snape and Potter coming to an understanding without making it appear it was a cross over from the Twilight Zone. But still a bit of the old Harry..Eh? Threatening the ring with the “deepest darkest hole”. Now will you do the same for Harry and Draco? And why didn’t Snape answer Harry’s question about doing well in Slytherin?

Author's Response: You're the best! I wish I could answer your questions but it would give away too much. It's starting to look pyscho drama a bit while I wade my way through to the action. We'll get there. Harry and Draco? It's a bit of a twist! Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Stace 

20th January 2005:
hey you're story really good i love it please keep writing i can't wait

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying the story. I'll be updating very soon. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dave 

19th January 2005:
Overall, I think that the story is fascinating. I really enjoyed it and am disappointed that it is not yet finished. I find the story line with Lilly and the Sybil fantastic. Do finish quickly

Author's Response: Okay, you made me laugh! I was just congradulating myself for writing so fast...just shows me...never get too confident! I'm very happy you like the story, I'll go as fast as I am able, I promise you. Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by hellsrebel1221 

19th January 2005:
and yet another good chapter... Have to say I love this ring, wish i had me one, maybe then i could have help controllingmy anger to my sons father... To bad ohh well i guess i can try to have fun with the fights.... Awaiting the next chapter, but dont rush your self on it....

Author's Response: The ring is great but I'd rather have the wands, the magic and all the rest, as well! Thanks for reviewing and enjoying the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by wulfeyez 

19th January 2005:
Excellent. I've read the rest of this story and I can't tell you how much I think of it. Eating Crow with Severus was fantastic. It was nice to see Harry take the higher road, and I think, even though it was a very Slytherin, Severus did that same as well. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I hope you'll enjoy the rest as much! Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hogwarthag 

18th January 2005:
Your story just gets better and better the more of it I read. Please post the next chapter sooon! Please say you are submitting an entry to the Writer's Duel.... I know you would do well.

Author's Response: Thanks for believing in me. I've written half of it but I might not make the deadline. I'm swamped with work projects. Love your name, by the by *smile* Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by cleo 

18th January 2005:
I LOVE IT !!! I am not a snape lover but I hated the fact that harry always egged him on and rarly showed respect , i always thought that was not a good thing to teach the kids that read the book (that you didn't have to be nice to the ones who weren't nice to you ) so i am glad harry is learning to control himself...and humble himself .....kids will do that to ya! been there!

Author's Response: Yes! He has to grow sometime doesn't he? Harry as a teenager is perfect the way JKR writes him though. He has to have a chip on his shoulder what with living with the Dursleys and Voldemort breathing down his neck all the time. I just didn't want to write him that way at 37 years old. I like him so much I'm hoping that he'll mature out of his anger. Thanks for your insights, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by CocoapuffShooter 

18th January 2005:
HIGH-LARIOUS. I love this series!!

Author's Response: Thanks! There was a little humor in that chapter wasn't there? I try. Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Colbert 

18th January 2005:
SWEEEET, Consistent updates. I like those. Good work! Maybe things will be mildly resolved between the two in due time.

Author's Response: Let's hope I can keep up the pace. January is heating up in areas other than writing. Good thing I'm obsessive and want to finish, huh? Thanks for the great review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by etched Chaos 

17th January 2005:
Well, this was an excellent Chapter, very good dialogue and i liked the toing and froing. Now bring on chapter 19.

Author's Response: Why you're so nice to say! *sly smile* Soon on next chap, promise. Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Edward Ollivander 

17th January 2005:
Great. looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you! It will be soonish. Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by DUMBELDAVE 

17th January 2005:
hmmm kind of short but then again it was a really great chapter, the verbal duel with snape was wonderful and you did it perfectly ! I cant wait for more ! Dumbeldave

Author's Response: I know, I know! I edited that chapter six times trying to expand it with descriptions but Harry and Severus were in such shock from their first foray into mutual understanding that I couldn't get them to say anything more to each other and who cares what the room looks like when that was going on! Whew! Glad you liked it anyway. I'll shoot to make the next chap longer. Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpfan12342004 

17th January 2005:
That was entertaining and sounded pretty realistic. I'm glad Harry took the opportunity to be the better person here.

Author's Response: It's time for him to grow up, I think!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Matt 

17th January 2005:
Finally...a splash of ironic twist---very good! I'm impressed that you used the plot to this advantage! Keep up the good work...

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll do my best to keep you guessing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Phineas 

17th January 2005:
Good for Potter. I think it is inevitable that he and Snape reconcile, not necessarily make friends, but reconcile. Very cool.

Author's Response: Yes, if you've ever had to have a close professional relationship with someone that you hated at first then learned to understand and eventually like, or maybe just tolerate, then you'll understand this chapter. Thank you for your savvy insight! Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eternal Turmoil 

17th January 2005:
Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review