Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
Oh, I don't want Dumbledore to die all over again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

31st January 2006:
Poor Harry! Not only does he have to face a gnomic Albus Dumbledore, but he also has that ring yammering away to him, telling him things he doesn't want to hear. It's a good job he is older and wiser!

Author's Response: The ring is very bossy, but who doesn't think that Harry needs a little bossing around on occasion? LOL That's why Ginny is so perfect for him. A girl grows up her mother, usually. Thanks for your reviews, as always, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by tonksandlupin 

11th December 2005:
LOL Pru, Phineas Black again.....*Pru gets ready to strangle tonksandlupin for being a bloody nuisance*

Author's Response: Nah! I'm always open to the edit thing. I'm really surprised that Phineas never said anything to me. So do you like the story, so far? huh? Thanks for reading. This one is my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sainteth 

24th November 2005:
Dude!!! I just love this fic...it's so touching in many different ways!!!

Author's Response: HA! I'm so glad you like! Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by Justine 

8th November 2005:
I love it when you read a story and life can be reflected in it that’s what you have done. Dumbledore retiring I don’t know what I think I guess its time. This chapter was jam packed and I loved it

Author's Response: Thanks. It's too bad this chapter was out of canon with HBP because I liked it very much. I'm having a wonderful time remembering as you're reading. Thank you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Ah, man, what a chapter! Beautifully written!

Author's Response: He's a difficult one to write and keep in canon. Thanks, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

7th March 2005:
A beautifully written, but sad chapter. The dialogue stays in canon and I can hear their voices as I read. the way Dumbledore is never direct in his answers is great!

Author's Response: One of the hardest characters to write, isn't he? I struggled forever with that one. Thanks so much, BJ. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
that was very heart touching. to think that albus is getting old. i never thought that could happen. i always thought he would stay forever and be a guide to those who needed him. and again i say that it was a very heart touching chapter and i very much liked it!

Author's Response: I was thinking of terms of passing the baton and Harry coming of age (wisdom-wise). Glad you liked it. Thanks for your reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
Awww a very moving chapter. It actually brought tears to my eyes XD If only more people like dumbledore existed in the world ^^

Author's Response: I do agree with you...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Matt 

19th January 2005:
The chapter's plot is strong, and the fabulous twist and elucidated flow of words really keeps me willed to read more! I'm glad you spent at least a chapter picturing Dumbledore, the almighty great wizard, with Harry as an adult. You know, it's always been JKR's plot construction that led us to lionise DD & Harry's kinship... again, great continuation!!

Author's Response: Gosh, I'm dumbfounded at your very nice review. I'm so glad...well...I really am...well...at a loss for words..***Thank you ***

 Report Review

Review #11, by barbie pvert 

14th January 2005:
whew! that's so deep especially about how anger can hurt the one who is angry. I couln't review #15 because I wanted to get on to 16 and it is just great!

Author's Response: *beaming* Thank you for such a nice review! Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
Ah..Phineas speaks at last, and he gives excellent advice. I really like how this is turning out and I agree with most of the conslusions, especially about Slytherins and mostly about Snape.

Author's Response: I tried very hard to keep everyone to their mandates but to give them room to grow, as well. Severus (see I spelled it correctly) is my largest challenge as the story moves on. Thanks for all your wonderful insights, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cor_Leonis 

12th January 2005:
You have a nice Dumbledore here--brilliant and still eccentric. He and Harry shared a nice conversation, I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by frankie 

12th January 2005:
love it!!! keep updating

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'll put a new chap tommorrow. Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by cleo 

12th January 2005:
absolutely beautiful

Author's Response: You're very kind to say. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jenna 

12th January 2005:
You really allowed strong emotion to show through between Harry and Dumbledore. I look foward to your next chapters, and will be sad when the moment comes when Dumbledore is not longer with...us

Author's Response: Don't worry, Dumbledore's longevity is not really part of this story. I wanted to pass the baton, so to speak, to show Harry's maturity. Thanks for the thoughtful review, Pru.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Niamh 

12th January 2005:
Absoutly Fabulous.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like the story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Edward Ollivander 

11th January 2005:
Great story so far. I will put this story on my list of stories.

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing...I love your story too...now I feel guilty that I haven't had enough time to finish it yet! Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eternal Turmoil 

11th January 2005:
Hey Pru! The last two chapters were really good. I maybe will enter the Writers Duel, I think I'll do challenge 1....Anyway I hope Chapter 17 is up very soon.! James

Author's Response: Thanks! Thursday I'll post 17, e-mail James! Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eternal Turmoil 

11th January 2005:
Very good conversation. Why don't you enter The Writers Duel ? Bye bye.

Author's Response: Thank you James. I will if you will. Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Xavier JX 

11th January 2005:
I hate my fat finger typing. I meant ...I actually tried to *write* a story about

Author's Response: I knew...

 Report Review

Review #22, by Xavier JX 

11th January 2005:
All go things must come to an end. Sadly that includes Dumbledore. So there might be good Slytherins around. Just because you’re ambitious doesn’t mean you’re evil. I’ve always thought that the portrayal of Slytherin might be a little one sided. I actually tried to read a story about that once, but I found myself swimming so hard against canon I gave up. I’m looking for to see how you change the relationship between Snape and Harry. And of course, excellent story, excellent plot and above all excellent flow.

Author's Response: Ureeka! you've hit on my favorite thread in the story! watch me try but still try to keep to canon! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Colbert 

10th January 2005:
Awesome stuff! Its just a good story all around!

Author's Response: Thank you for your very nice review! Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by CocoapuffShooter 

10th January 2005:
BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!!

Author's Response: Wow...thanks!*blush* Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE 

10th January 2005:
Wow, I can not even think what life for Harry would be like if albus isnt around . . When Fawkes does come to harry , i t will be very sad . . Great chapter lots of emotion. DAVE

Author's Response: I wanted so badly to bold the words I stole from Monty Python "I'm not dead yet." but I held back for the story's sake. It's not so much about DD's death as it is that point wh/ our mentor hands off the lead to the next in line. Can't you see Harry as the wise one, someday? Thanks for the review, Dave. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>