Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rivertail 

9th November 2009:
I am lovin the story so far. keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks21094 

5th October 2009:
The last few chapters have been great! I can't say this enough--you're a really really really really really good author! Have you ever thought about writing a book?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

30th January 2006:
Again, you flesh out Harry with more details about his past. It's interesting the way you offer mor insight into the past as we progress with the story. It's like travelling in a car and keeping an eye on the front and rear windows - a method which never would have occured to me.

Hmmm. A Ring. A talking Ring. Were I Harry, I'd throw it down the toilet and run in the opposite direction!

Author's Response: Of my many inventions in this saga, the ring is the most hilarious for me. You'll see. He can't throw it away, LOL, it's a gift from DD! If anything, Harry is a little sentimental, don't you think? As always in this, I tried to keep my eye on the prize. After JKR's finally killed off Voldie, Harry will be in shock for years after, I'm sure of it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by justine 

8th November 2005:
haha the ring talks that is soo cool... i think your right JK rowling will play alot with the last book it should be intresting to see what happens with that

Author's Response: I love the ring. Harry always did need some advice that would shock him when he was being an idiot. LOL. Just kidding. Thanks, again. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by cat 

12th October 2005:
i love it

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. I'm sad it's outside canon now. Thank you for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by trixytonks 

13th July 2005:
what a nifty ring! I want one, I could certainly use something to control my temper! the Wand Art thing sounds really interesting. nice bit of background information on what Harry has been doing with his life. Only those comfortable with being alone have the nature to be writers.

'They like the introspection and company of spending time with themselves. In fact, they relish in it' - how true! I never thought about it like that; my parents got me this thing once that describes your name and its characteristics, and it said that while I like the company of others, I'm happy to be alone, too. maybe thats the writer in me! great chapter Pru!

Author's Response: The ring is an interesting object. Did it ever do that trick to Dumbledore? Can you imagine it? Thank you very much for your writer's observation. You're a wonderful writer yourself and I've always felt that writers are great observers and socializers but they also feel quite at home with themselves...sometimes even preferring it. I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story still. :----) pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by sparkycobalt 

2nd June 2005:
ive been trying to review, but it wont let me. if this works, your chapters so far have been great!

Author's Response: *Pru kicks silly review page* I would have loved to have heard what you thought. Ah well, I'm glad to see you enjoying the story...you're blazing through it! Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
It is very good so far. I like the notion that evil sometimes does not know it is evil. Makes you think.

Author's Response: It's a favorite theme of mine. Prisons are filled with people who say "What did I do wrong?" Thanks for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Very cool! On to Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Thanks! :-) Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by BJAuth 

7th March 2005:
You've written a well presented back story for this chapter, and I can imagine Harry being just as you say. The ring is a nice touch-poor Harry...he always seems to be the last to know.

Author's Response: Thanks, BJ. I've tried so hard to keep to canon while stretching it like a rubber band, as well. Thank you for your reviews. Best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by eekii 

6th March 2005:
It's good to see someone or something work on harry's temper. I wonder who is going to find the open, readable Maurader's map he left on the table.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Harry's temper seems to be a regular theme in JKR's books. Who can blame him sometimes, though? The map does crop up again. I love that map. Thank you very much for your review, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by tomscuz 

20th February 2005:
tee hee. thats a great conversation! but i'd have loved to see ginny's reaction to his "crazy talk" about a talking ring. great story so far, love it.

Author's Response: The ring is a strange twisted creation isn't it? I don't know how Ginny would react, I think she's seen it all between Harry and her brothers. She'd probably laugh at him. Thanks for reviewing, I always like to hear what people think! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by swimchick555 

6th February 2005:
I don't want to sound critical, but I thought electronics didn't work near wizarding communties, especially at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: OMG!!!!!!.....zen moment....I considered when I wrote that part and decided I wanted Harry to acknowledge his muggle influence. Electricals notwithstanding I just felt magically speaking, he could make the power work when he wanted....please....see....the...larger...... picture....think positive....think positive...

 Report Review

Review #14, by Neville James 

23rd January 2005:
Hey! Another great chapter. Have I mentioned how muchI despise Draco Malfoy? No? Well I do, lol. : D

Author's Response: Despise the precious Draco? Mean, bigoted and dogmatic Dragon? I see hope, albeit small for him. *sly smile* I did love tying him up in thorns, however...Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
I don't like that ring >< When I first read it I think it reminded me of the sorting hat when Harry questions his place in gryffindor XD And I think Harry needs to pay more attention to the news instead of being suffocated by his hate for malfoy XD

Author's Response: You'll learn to love the ring as I do, I think. Nothing better than a straight man when you want to look funny. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Julie N. 

16th January 2005:
Outstanding so far!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to keep to that bar for the rest. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
This is exciting..very intriguing..off ot the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing as you race on! Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by cleo 

11th January 2005:
you are really good about makeing us want MORE !!

Author's Response: thanks! I'll write more! Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by cleo 

11th January 2005:
you are really good about makeing us want MORE !!

Author's Response: Thanks Cleo!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cor_Leonis 

10th January 2005:
The ring talks to Harry, too? Well, at least it gives good advice. Poor guy, he'll soon be listening to what the carpets have to say! Great chapter--I'm looking foward to seeing what Dumbledore has to say.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm not sure what you mean but things or creatures that talk is a trend thruout this story. Patterns, always patterns. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by DUMBELDAVE 

9th January 2005:
Wow ok now that was interesting the Ring has a mind of its own !!!! Great chapter and i just wish i had 20 more , But alas i do not . . . . Dumbeldave

Author's Response: I love that ring, wait 'til DD tells him...promise a new chap early in the week...I can't wait 'til you read the next two! Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by CocoapuffShooter 

9th January 2005:
Bloody Brilliant!!! Talking ringof Albus's..... geeze I'm getting more and more ideas for my own series!! AWESOME work, Pru.

Author's Response: Thank you for your praise! I'm so flattered I'm blushing...thank you for your review, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Xavier JX 

9th January 2005:
I like the line, "Has it ever occurred to you that evil does not know that it’s evil, Harry". It is an interesting theme, one that I will also be writing about. I am very interested to see where you go with this.

Author's Response: You've picked up on one of my personal life theories. Bad guys have families, too!And they seldom get up in the morning just to hurt someone. No, I think they suffer from exaggerated degree of personal justification for what they do. The prisons are filled w/ those who'll tell you that they didn't mean to do it. Glad you're liking the story, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eternal Turmoil 

8th January 2005:
Right...you obviously deserve a Recommended Story spot. Very interesting chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, James! Another next week, I promise. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Colbert 

8th January 2005:
Good stuff. Who would have thought that he was in his tower? I woulda been off on a vacation...

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing...I had to bring back the map and what better way then to show DD? J.K.R. is a genius at props in her world...it's so much fun!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>