Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beating_faster 

15th July 2007:
what a fascinating crystal. so it's only the souls of the death eaters that died in the mountain? also, i never thought about what might happen to the dark mark after voldemort. how interesting. and marcus flint seems more dangerous than voldemort...i guess because he's being more sensible about harry potter...not just "blindly" hating him and all.

Author's Response: Are you reading older stories whilst you wait for the last book? I'm twittering with excitement, myself.

I love this book, my first to write of fanfaction, and I hope it will live as an alternate universe of sorts. Even if I hadn't written it myself, I'd still love an end like this one to the books. All the best, and happy reading! Pru Prior


 Report Review

Review #2, by Fish and Bird 

28th January 2006:
Flint has changed a great deal since his days at Hogwarts; the last time I saw him he had buck teeth and was ruled by his emotions. This version is a lot more intimidating as he's not ranting or spitting but is in control of his emotions - altogether a more dangerous prospect.

Author's Response: Yes, well, he has an influence *cough*crystal*cough* that may have had something to do with his stronger, more evil self. Remember the whole buck teeth bit is Harry's opinion. He's not such a great judge of character being biased as he is by his rotten luck as the chosen one. *winks* Thanks for all your wonderful reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by justine 

8th November 2005:
poosesed crystele? not really possed but sending messages intresting ...

Author's Response: Remains to be seen what exactly the crystal is. *winks remembering how fun it was to write that part* Thank you for all your thoughts. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by trixytonks 

11th July 2005:
My, my, Pru, you have created quite the villan here. He's almost - well - you can almost relate to him, can't you? Flint, as you write him, isn't some stupid monstrous blind egotistical eejit bent on destroying the world - he is a businessman, and a successful one, and he plans to remain successful. at least his vendeta against Harry is vengence - wouldn't we all want to seek revenge for our parents? didn't Harry do that himself? great chapter; I love looking into the minds of bad guys!

Author's Response: Flint was fun to write and I didn't want him to be anything but calculating and driven. Poor Malfoy with a boss like that...snicker...Thank you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
Spooky! Very cool! You had a small grammatical error when you said "Unlike like Malfoy" near the beginning, but otherwise absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: I fixed it. Thank you and I'm glad you thought it spooky. cheers, pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by BJAuth 

1st March 2005:
Oooh Marcus is evil! Clever cold, cunning and mad: I fear for Harry now. Ha, Draco the servant just as his father had been! Excellent.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story. Draco, yes, like dad but not, as he ever was. We'll just see about Marcus. He just doesn't seemed well hinged really. *snicker* Thank you for your reviews! Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by 1356538580 

26th February 2005:
great story i am so excited to finish reading it how many more chapters do u have to right

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the story. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by 446680928 

26th February 2005:
in the crystal, was their spirits, souls, or what. i am still confused of what is in it. if u wouldnt mind, could u explain this

Author's Response: Marcus Flint believes that the souls of the wizards are within the crystal. He believes that it the source of his strength, hence the fancy room to house it. Remember, it was all that was left in the wreckage after Harry, Ron, & Hermione's Runes magic. Marcus thinks it's like a diamond of the Dark Lord's essence.

 Report Review

Review #9, by 237498388 

26th February 2005:
i know that this isnt in the chapter, but could you please exaplain to me what runes are

Author's Response: Runes are a language or specific words from northern Europe (mostly germanic tribes) that were believed to be magical. There are many wonderful and informative web pages devoted to Ancient Runes. As with every little detail in JKR's books, she links them to facts or legend. She's a very cool writer and I love writing fanfiction with her backgrounds. Hope this helps, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
It's always the quiet ones... hehe. It makes me laugh how in the end Malfoy is always an underdog. He can strive to reach the top but in the end there will always be someone to dominate him. Flint has just taken his fathers place on the scale. I feel quite sorry for him.

Author's Response: Don't feel too sorry for him. All too true about Flint, though...a stand in for daddy-dearest in more ways than you might think. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
Bravo. Very nice indeed. I really like it that Flint is the main villain and not Draco.

Author's Response: The style screamed need of a villain and he stepped in nicely--almost too nicely--as if evil intent fitted him like a glove. Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by barbie pvert 

12th January 2005:
I have enjoyed reading all the chapters up to #14 which will not allow me to put it into printable form so that it can be read without scrolling back and forth on the page. Am I missing something?

Author's Response: If you don't read online, you can highlight and copy than paste it into word to read. It's pretty easy. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Wow. Draco is actually Marcus Flint's lapdog (of sorts)? That I certainly wasn't expecting. Very nice twist.

Author's Response: Hardly a lapdog. Remember that his father was also a follower. I think of the Malfoys as enforcers for their side. Thanks for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by DUMBELDAVE 

9th January 2005:
Wow that was a bit dark ! Good chapter though !!!! Dave

Author's Response: "I have to have a bit of the dark about me," cackled Beekes. "Makes the light much brighter, don' it?"

 Report Review

Review #15, by Xavier JX 

9th January 2005:
As you probably know I’m somewhat addicted to evil organizations. I like how you introduced the crystal in the previous chapters and brought it in here. I’d also like how you made someone besides Draco the evil mastermind. I always think of Draco as all brawn and no streets smarts.

Author's Response: I don't know about the brawn bit. I think of him as a spoiled frat boy whose daddy squashed his humility gene with money and prejudice. I've known a few Dracos.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eternal Turmoil 

7th January 2005:
I like the whole Riddles Remarkables idea. You write very unique. 11/10 for the story so far. *Rocks back and forward biting lip muttering Chapter 15*

Author's Response: I like the Riddles Remarkables double meaning, as well. Thank you for reading and reviewing! More next week, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Colbert 

6th January 2005:
Its a rather entertaining story. It puts a new twist on the regular fanfictions that I read. Good work! Keep 'em comin'...

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing and reading the story. I'm so pleased! Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by rikki 

6th January 2005:
a really good story, but when is it oging to be finished? i wanna know the rest of it :( very addictive

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm posting a nice long chap tonight and it should be approved by tommorrow sometime...I'm so glad you like the story! Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eternal Turmoil 

4th January 2005:
OMG What are you waiting for? Write more or honestly... I will collapse forever! More more more more more more or else !

Author's Response: I'll update Friday with a nice fat chap...seriously, get that first chapter up and flowing, James! Thanks for reading and liking and reviewing the story *grin* Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by B2APULP 

3rd January 2005:
I like that poor misunderstood Draco is finally getting some airtime. Deep down, he means well... On another subject, why don't we call Nicole and go out on a date soon??

Author's Response: Say what?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review