Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

30th November 2016:
Sirius' words aren't ringing true for some reason. It just doesn't seem like he would make the black name such a big deal after being friends with James and Lily for so long. Obviously its still confusing why Peter was made the secret keeper though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

3rd October 2010:
Another great chapter! Well done!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Quazie89 

24th February 2010:
Whoa, the first two chapters went by really fast! But that's a good thing. That means I'm liking this story! Good work.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jane_Volturi 

18th July 2009:
That was so sweet, James asked Sirius to be Harry's godfather, how cute. Anyway, i noticed there was an absence of semi-colons and your commas are still very misplaced, apart from that however, eveything was good:)
7/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Raspberry Jelly 

1st May 2007:
i don't really think sirius would put so much stock into his own last name when he's obviously thrown his lot with james, but its a great story all the same.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleyswizardwheezes 

25th January 2007:
You have good conversations in this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pheobs61 

27th November 2006:
It never did make sense to me why sirius wasn't their secret keeper. To throw Voldemort off the trail? ...my heel.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by annalupin 

19th July 2006:
I'm feeling for Sirius, man... thats a rough situation for him. But I bet he feels even worse when Peter betray's them... =(



Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dragon Rider Girl 

12th December 2005:
Still interesting but I don't understand why Sirius is saying all that bad stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by aharrypotterobcession 

4th October 2005:
yeahh i thought sirius would always be a little iffy on that subject, he doubts himself TOO much. <3

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by elfbwillow 

22nd September 2005:
Again, another great chapter. I read in one respose to a review (i think) that you find it difficult to right Lilly (correct me if i am wrong) but I wanted to say that I think you do such a great job with writing Lilly, and all the other characters.

Author's Response: You are correct...I have a tough time with her (Remus as well). Thanks so much for remarking on it, it means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #12, by WickedWitch25 

25th July 2005:
Aw, sirius is so stubborn! Damn, this is porbably what pretty much happened to them... :-( Very good so far.

Author's Response: Thanks, wicked, much appreciated :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by Connaisance 

30th May 2005:
aw, so much trust around i suppose though sirius will finally mange to convince them to use peter for secret keeper. lily believes love will save the world? too true, but james wont ever know it.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Sirius will convince them, just as he does in the series. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Draco Dormiens 

9th May 2005:

Another wonderful chapter! Sirius' argument is very convincing, you have written it perfectly, as well as his concern for Lily and James. Lily (at least to me) seems to be perfectly in character, she always struck me as a caring motherly person.

I'm just wondering, did you make up the fact the Sirius was sorted twice? If you did it was very creative and very Black like! Great story =D

Author's Response: I don't even remember writing that...did I? I'm going to have to go back and read everything now, I'm so confused! Thanks for the kinds words.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ronda 

21st April 2005:
awesome story

Author's Response: Thanks again...I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaydah 

5th April 2005:
James and Sirius are good buddies! Male bonding lol.. Maybe in your story Sirius can be their secret keeper and Peter can be killed off? lol no? Anyways... I love this story so far!

Author's Response: No, that wouldn't work for my story but that's a great AU idea. I'd love to see someone write that! Maybe you should try that... Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by emenem10 

21st March 2005:
BRAVO! Short chapter, but full of meaning... You're Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!! ~ Emily

Author's Response: I'm terrible at writing those short chapters, but I'm trying to work on that as it goes along. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinkseaglass 

11th March 2005:
awwww!!! how cute!!! <3 k a t i e

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by brownie22 

7th March 2005:
I LOVE IT, especially th part the james said at the end!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! I'm glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SweetRebel193 

21st February 2005:
James is such a good friend! The way you wrote how Sirius' character, you can really tell that he's regretful in being a Black. I think his emotions are very well portrayed! Wonderful, timeturner! ~Di~

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I hope Sirius comes off as believable as I tried for him to be. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marvolo 

4th February 2005:
Timeturner, your characterization is amazing. Reading about people as they should be, real with twists and humor and personality... you aren't just using them to tell a story, they are telling a story by themselves. Your sentences are so intense, but short enough to make me savor and remember them... love will save the world. I really, really admire your writing. Really. It is amazing.

Author's Response: What a wonderful thing to say. You are so kind. I appreciate the review and I really am glad you are enjoying this. I'm very attached to this fic and I'm glad the characters tell their own story. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sara_sparkle 

20th January 2005:
i loved the bit when sirius says 'she thinks love will save the world' very cute. It ends very serious and gripping and makes me want to read more well done.

Author's Response: Thanks Sara for such a kind review. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story and hope you continue to check back in.

 Report Review

Review #23, by BJAuth 

11th January 2005:
'She thinks love will save the world'...mmm I wonder! I'm still intrigued by Sirius' self doubts. He is a heroic character but I think for him to be given such a responsibility must have weighed on his mind at some point, though he was James' closest friend. This makes me think about his situation, which is always the sight of an intelligent fic!! Reading on.....

Author's Response: I'm really glad it made you think. Sirius is a dark character who, in my mind, wrestled with a lot of self doubt and insecurity. I'm glad this is coming through in the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gomer 

10th January 2005:
Another excellent job. I love the way you write Sirius, James and Lily. Ana :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Ana. I'm glad you like the way I've paired them up. Please stick with me for the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix_Girl13 

9th January 2005:
You have deeply moved me with this line

Sirius trailed off for a moment, unsure if he was getting through to James. They had been through so much together. Their lives, since the first day they met at Hogwarts, had been intertwined as if a higher force had pulled them together. How could he explain that the only way to save James now was to step away? so lovely, I really couldn't find a way to put the reason why Sirius would what to give up the job as a sercret keeper for James and Lily, you capture it really well, I can't wait fot an update, because I'm going need one soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, phoenix. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I really appreciate the kind and thoughtful review that you took the time to leave. Thanks you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>