Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

3rd October 2010:
I loved this chapter!:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jane_Volturi 

18th July 2009:
Well, your writing style seems very simple to start with, it's not neccesarily bad but it could be greatly improved, you have a weak use of descriptive language but your dialogue seems to be ok. Grammar seems fine, punctuation was nearly perfect, you just need to work on editing your use of commas in this chapter, there are many that have been misplaced. The storyline however hasd a fault. In the books Albuys Dumbeledore makes it quite clear to Harry that Voldemort found out about the prophecy after Harry was born, the prophecy was also made after Harry was born, so Lily wouldn't have been expecting a baby during the time she and James were hiding in Godric's Hollow, she'd have already had it.
Just thought i'd let you know about.
8/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Raspberry Jelly 

1st May 2007:
LOVED the closing line! on to the next chapter...its a good story, and you're brilliant as ever!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleyswizardwheezes 

25th January 2007:
This Chapter is very good, but you should work on making the chapters longer

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheobs61 

27th November 2006:
Great story I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by annalupin 

19th July 2006:
You are an amazing author, I do hope you know that. I love the relationship you build between Sirius and Lily, even when they aren't dating or such. Your good with not extremely fluffy romance. (Which is always good, just in small doses.)
I love this story!

aL

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dragon Rider Girl 

12th December 2005:
Interesting...

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #8, by aharrypotterobcession 

4th October 2005:
awwww i find it stargely interesting with the whole lily/sirius thing u like sooo much. but it makes sense, gooood chapter. <3

Author's Response: lol, me too. It was definetly different for me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by elfbwillow 

22nd September 2005:
A lovely start to the story, but I wouldn't expect anything less - your writing is always so good!

Author's Response: thanks, elf. that's just an amazing compliment. thank you very very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by chimpo 

3rd June 2005:
ok now i'm interested!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Astrid Elisabeth 

1st June 2005:
Interesting... I can't wait to read the other chapters. But first I have to go to bed and get back from school tomorrow :P hehe.. keep going, it's a marvellous fic.

Author's Response: Thanks, Astrid. Glad you are enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Connaisance 

30th May 2005:
pretty likely that is what happened. Lily trusts sirius so much and is overlyconcered about everyone but herself. exacclty like lily. you've captured her well.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really struggle with writing Lily...she always seems far from canon to me so I appreciate the comments. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Draco Dormiens 

9th May 2005:
Ohh, so far so good! It was... I don't know how to describe it. Touching? I like Sirius' and Lily's relationship, more of a sisterly/brotherly love. It makes it very believable. You have great vivid description! Wonderful story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! What wonderful comments. I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ronda 

21st April 2005:
love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LEANNE 

10th April 2005:
i think that is more likely that Remus was an item with Lily than sirius but very good all the same

Author's Response: Yep, I'm going to have to agree with you on that. But Sirius is so much more fun to write that I couldn't resist! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaydah 

5th April 2005:
aww great start! i must read on! hence my short, pointless review!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by strength 

29th March 2005:
This, my dear friend, is a very good and well written story!! I absolutely love it!! But why is Sirius even doubting himself, just because he's a Black??

Author's Response: Among other things, but yes. My fic Reckless plays a huge part in this story as it gives Sirius story from his Hogwarts days. He has a lot of reasons to doubt his ability to keep James and Lily safe. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peaches and Pie 

27th March 2005:
I like this story. Please continue it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I hope you stayed tuned for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by emenem10 

21st March 2005:
O.M.G.! I LOVE your style! This is absolutly AWESOME! And I'm only on the first chapter! ~Emily

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tash 

18th March 2005:
I always wondered why they chose Peter I will be interesting to see where the story goes I hope you have more chapters up soon

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you are enjoying it. And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jojo 

12th March 2005:
Excellent story if i do say so mysellf poor sirius well he mught be a black bu we love him just the same!!!! You are really good at writing stories you go!!!Hope to hear more on this story because its reaally really good:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate you taking the time to read and review and I hope you come back for the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rebekka 

12th March 2005:
Oh, you are an excellent writer. I'm actually in tears here...I love your work so much. Nothing to complain. This is just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks, Rebekka. You are so kind! Much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinkseaglass 

11th March 2005:
this is a great story!!! i just picked it up now...so cant wait to read more... <3 k a t i e

Author's Response: Yay! I love new readers! I'm so glad you are liking it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by brownie22 

7th March 2005:
oh I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SweetRebel193 

21st February 2005:
Oh, ur fics just make me love sirius to death!! Gah--he is now my fav marauder! lmao--great start so far--I love the detail in ur first paragraph. The dialogue is once again just so so believeable. It's like all this has really happened, like I'm watching it. Almost like I can feel the danger...I love it! Great job, timeturner! ~di~

Author's Response: Can't get a review much better than that... making everyone love Sirius is one of my goals! Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>