Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fish and Bird 

28th January 2006:
I thought the dialogue between Beekes and the Twins was fantastic. I can close my eyes and see Beekes skulking around in the pages of a Dickens novel, probably not a million miles away from Fagin! It was nice to be in Knockturn Alley and to be reminded of the fact that not everywhere is as wholesome as Hogwarts.

I know that this won't mean all that much to you as you're already the Favourite Author of so many readers, but I've just added this story to my Favourites list. See you in the next chapter!

Author's Response: I just loved Beekes and have been looking ever since to find somewhere else to use him. He's the perfect shady character and I just love the way he talks to the twins. What do you mean that it wouldn't mean anything to me to be a favourite author of yours! It means a ton! I love that you like my story. I real like it, too and I'm thrilled to hear how your enjoying it. All the best, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #2, by Justine 

7th November 2005:
Malfoy needs to watch his temper lol gettin himself in to sticky situations ... still loving ur story

Author's Response: Somehow, I just don't think Malfoy would grow out of some of his behaviors. LOL. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by trixytonks 

11th July 2005:
what a brilliant chapter! F&G had me smiling all the way, they haven't changed a bit! Draco is such a slimy git but you write him well. Thelonius Beekes is hilarious! I loved him! what a character, wonderful work Pru

Author's Response: Thank you for you comments, dear. I did have a bit of fun with Fred and George because you just know that as adults they'd have had many adventures in the ...erm...unusual parts of wizardry and would certainly know a bloke like Beekes. *grin* I'm so happy that you're enjoying this story. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
I've always been curious about Knockturn Alley... and a hint of dragons! The Evan in me is excited. :-)

Author's Response: I loved writing about it and may at some point do a separate story set there. thanks :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BJAuth 

1st March 2005:
Great dialogue and descriptions. Fred and George as a pairing are spot on and Malfoy is suitably creepy!

Author's Response: At least he tries to be creepy. I rather like Malfoy and I have no idea why. And I do so love Fred and George having fun. They're so good at it! Thank you for your review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
ohh. this chapter is very cunning. i like the twins, and i like how they can get under people's skin without them actually realizing what they were doing. Good again!

Author's Response: The twins are favorites of mine. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by swimchick555 

6th February 2005:
I just wanted to say that I find it very strange that a bell would jingle merrily in Knockturn Alley, especially in Borgin and Burkes.

Author's Response: picky, picky, ms. swim :) P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
Slytherins lying through their fangs...XD Interesting chapter. It's always fun to sidestep from the normal, into the strange of knockturn alley.

Author's Response: It was fun to write. I love Fred and George. Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kim 

18th January 2005:
The characters are not consistent with JKR's originals - i.e. they behave/respond differently from what we'd expect of them as originally portrayed by JKR. Having said that, as a standalone story, this is quite entertaining.

Author's Response: Yikes! I soooooooo disagree with you! But that's okay. I tried to keep the characters to who I thought they'd grow up to be like. You just have a different point of view. Interesting that you seem to like the story anyway. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by mary 

17th January 2005:
excellent

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
Excellent. I adore Draco, but I weep for the death of his father. Draco is up to no good...wicked.

Author's Response: Draco is up to no good but I refuse to label him actually wicked *sly smile*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Wonderful descriptions of Knockturn Alley and the shops there--I liked that a lot. Also, you have a nice Draco--especially if he managed to make the Weasley's doubt his true intentions.

Author's Response: I really liked Beekes, myself. Draco, well, he's essential. Thank you for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by DUMBELDAVE 

9th January 2005:
Great chapter , Hopefully Fred and George havent bit off more than they can chew ! Dave

Author's Response: Never! those tricksters are smart as whips! Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Xavier JX 

9th January 2005:
The chapter title says it all. I really love the dialog you did for Beekes. Very authentic.

Author's Response: Don't you just love him? I'm going to try and bring him back in just because he's so fun!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Iced_Cherriez 

29th December 2004:
I am going to have to finish this another time.... but good job!!! Lotsa love Iced_Cherriez

Author's Response: Thanks for everything, love, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by dream_catcher 

28th December 2004:
Oh, wow! This is so good, and so mysterious! Please please update soon *attempts puppy dog eyes but fails pathetically*

Author's Response: I promise to update weekly. I've written lots over the holiday because I've a jam packed semester coming up. It's been so much fun. Thanks so much for reviewing! Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review