Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Golden Trio 

18th June 2010:
Is that story about what Boxing Day used to be like true? If so, thank you; I never would have figured that out!

xoxo TGT

 Report Review

Review #2, by tonks21094 

4th October 2009:
hahaha. so, who's billy's mum? i don't get that one...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

26th January 2006:
Boxing Day rocks! I'm British, but I live in Spain and I can tell you that Christmas isn't Christmas without Boxing Day. Here in Madrid, everyone is looking at their watches planning what time they have to get home in order to iron their shirts for work the next day. Boring!

Author's Response: I miss Boxing Day, myself though it was an adopted holiday for me. How nice to be in Spain, though. I long for a sabitical in Spain....Thanks for all your reviews. I always say that if I can keep you entertained 'til after Boxing Day then I have you. The story twists tightly from here on in. Have fun! Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by trixytonks 

9th July 2005:
YAY! those two crazy kids worked things out! oh yay! you have made my ... well, it's night-time and I'll prob be going to bed soon ... and it will have worn off by the morning ... you have made my hour! there ya go. the babbling broomstick was cool, so it's not evil after all? hurrah! I never knew the idea behind boxing day, then we do call it st. stephens day here. ooh, I'm gona nit-pick and annoy you a touch: I'd say 'about bloody well time,' rather than 'bloody well about time.' not that it matters, haha! oh wonderful, Ron and Hermione ... say, who is his ex wife? is it important? great chapter! I'm well impressed!

Author's Response: hmmm...my experience with the English accenting is the Bristol/Bath accent. Could it be different in Ireland? Or it could just be my dicey American memory. No, the ex-wife is not important. The kids in this story are by far and away the most fun. And as to Boxing Day, when I was in Mass. my boss, who was English got the govenor to declare Boxing Day in Massachussetts the day after Christmas. Lol that the Irish would call it differently. I'm not surprised. Thanks for your review. Sweet dreams! Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
I lived in England two years and no one was able to explain to me what Boxing Day actually was. This was a very fun chapter. No spelling or grammar errors that I can recall.

Author's Response: I can't believe that you lived in there for two years and no one knew how to explain it to you. *snicker* One year, we (some friends) got a proclamation from Gov. Weld in Mass. to declare Boxing Day a holiday there. It's so very, very English victorian! Thanks for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by BJAuth 

1st March 2005:
Awe, a happy Boxing Day! I liked the nymph and Ron and Hermione's announcement was so nice - I hope they have a happy ending in canon too.

Author's Response: I do too! I want Ron & Hermione to go steady by the time they're seventeen. Do you think JKR will do it? I felt guilty not having them married already, but I sort of love weddings and I wanted to write that one. Thank you, BJ! :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
YAY! i like this chapter. it has a happy mood and it makes you happy when you read it.

Author's Response: Wow! you're reading right along *happy smile* I have a special love for Boxing Day and had to put it in. Thanks your comments! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guilded Sorcerer 

31st January 2005:
I had already read this chapter, and reading over it, I realised I hadn't said someting positive about it ... well, here goes: fabulous timing and awesome literature! Hermione and Ron are, alas, finally getting married...bout time, too! I'm very pleased that you could recollect such vivid memories of the couple, but I guess that's what the Christmas cheer does, don't it? Matt

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice words, Matt. I'm glad you liked my christmas cheer. And I'm amazed you read it twice. Thanks, you've made my day! Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Xebi 

21st January 2005:
Yay Hermione and Ron are finally getting married =p And the nymph has revealed itself. I suspect things shall get interesting in the next chapter XD

Author's Response: What did the mother tomato say to the baby tomato? ketch up! *joke* my kids love that one. Your reviews are so good that I want you to get to the 19th chap to hear what you have to say! I just dreamed up a great chap for H&R's wedding but it's sheets ahead. Thanks for reviewing! Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
I liked this chapter very much. The babbling broom is a wonderful creation!

Author's Response: Thanks for your nice review. I like Babbling, as well. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Ah, a nice, fluffy chapter. And Hermione and Ron are finally getting married! (I especially liked Billy's take on the entire affair.) Lovely!

Author's Response: Yes, fluffy is the word for it. I wrote it at xmas time, what can I say? Thanks for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by DUMBELDAVE 

9th January 2005:
A very happy chapter ! Very good ! DAve

Author's Response: Dave, you're back! I'm so happy, I've missed you! I look forward to hearing what you think. I have a Gryffindor chapter coming that I wrote w/ you in mind. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xavier JX 

9th January 2005:
At last! Bout time for those two. Well, now we know the spirt in the broom is a good think. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks, it's funny about the broom...there in the beginning and used throughout...I wish I could say I planned it that way...the story has taken on a life of its own...Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by Unicorn Princess 

23rd December 2004:
this is wonderful more and more. Cant wait till the next chapter. This is very well oginized,

Author's Response: I'll post again after xmas. Thank you for reading and reviewing. Happy Hol's, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review