Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tonks21094 

4th October 2009:
wow. nice christmas eve for Harry..lol

 Report Review

Review #2, by Girl_Interrupted22 

10th March 2006:
loving the story of the sisters of fate and sorry to see that malfoy is still....well still malfoy :-)

Author's Response: I'm a fan of the Greek stories and myths so I have to include them. The Dementor chapter at the end is one of my all time favorites for it's use of the Greek. Malfoy is still Malfoy but he is a grown up. As with all the characters, even Neville and Luna, they grow up but don't change their natures. Thank you for reading and reviewing. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

26th January 2006:
Why oh why did Ron and Hermione not work it out all those years ago? Harry failed in his duty as a friend to knock heads together! Still, it's nice to see them circling each other now.

My family is scattered between the U.S.A., U.K., Spain, Germany and New Zealand. It has been so long since we had a family Christmas together that I quite literally can't recall it. This was a beautiful piece of writing - the stuff of fantasies!

The Sybil storyline is chilling.

Author's Response: I could have written Ron and Hermione differently but I wrote it thus because JKR writes them as so lacking in communicating their attraction to each other. It's obvious to everyone else. All these characters are extension of JK's into adulthood. There is a chance that R/H might never 'work it out' ~~ The Sybil looms, yes...so much...and Lily is so little...*sigh* Thanks, your insights are great. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Justine 

4th November 2005:
WoW i never saw that end bit coming ... this is gettin really intresting . justine

Author's Response: Every adventure has to have its moody bits of melodrama. *winks* Thank you, for the reviews. If you keep reading, you'll see the twists and turns ahead. Hold onto something, dearie. *nods* Thanks! Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by trixytonks 

9th July 2005:
I think I gained around 20lbs just reading about that food. *drool* the Christmas eve celebrations were wonderful, really made me feel festive - damn July! the Ron/Hermione stuff had me aching - why can't those two crazy kids just work things out? Ron's selfish. He should move to Hogsmeade, he can apparate to London! pfffft. men. and Sybil! bloody hell - that was some powerful writing there Pru. I HOPE Lily doesn't become a sacrifice! she's only a little girl! excellent chapter - I'm really getting into this .. oh, what the heck, one more chapter!

Author's Response: I'm a twitter to tell but I won't!!!! Ron's just Ron and Hermione is a bit of a challenge. Thanks for reading! Wow! three chapters you've read! I can't wait to hear what you think of the Knockturn or...well...can't say...*wink* Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

26th April 2005:
More spelling and grammar errors in this one than in previous chapters. However, the emotion and the camaraderie and sense of family is incredible. And the bit at the end was very exciting and well done. Your details are perfect!

Author's Response: I'd love to hear more of what you think of the story itself. Forget the spelling errors unless they're glaring, of course. Thank you for your review. I'm glad you thought Harry's vision exciting. Cheers, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #7, by BJAuth 

1st March 2005:
The descriptions of Christmas are good and Ron and Hermione made me smile but the scene with the tapestry and the meaning behind it was very good. Poor Harry and poor little Lily

Author's Response: Christmas was fun to write. English Christmas' are the best and I was feeling a bit nostalgic*sigh* Thank you for your thoughts. You're so kind, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
wow, im sad for harry and his family, and Lily, but im also in awe of her at the moment. WOW. good chapter.

Author's Response: I guess I got a bit nostalgic at christmas time when I wrote the chapter. The Sybil is what she is and Harry of all of our favorite characters in the JKR world knows the meaning and understands the very real things we sacrifice for those we love. I'm pleased that you're enjoying the story! thank you for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Xebi 

18th January 2005:
Interesting. Hopefully Lily wont have to be some sort of sacrifice for the greater good O.o

Author's Response: Thank goodness this isn't an angst story, heh? But I warn you that you may wonder when we are nearer the end...*smile*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phineas 

13th January 2005:
Interesting chapter. I like the contrast between the good and the evil. Surely Harry must know his mother Lily sacrificed herself for him and that might have something to do with his daughter Lily.

Author's Response: Harry of all the JKR characters knows more about personal sacrifice than any of the others. Lily is her grandmother's triumph.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilyprongs 

13th January 2005:
I love this story. It's going on my fav stories list

Author's Response: You're very nice to say and I hope you like this story til the end! Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by barbie pvert 

11th January 2005:
ch. 10 very exciting and enjoyed ch. 11, but how did the house reappear? You didn't actually say.

Author's Response: Way back in the cottage chapter McGonagal tells them that there's a charm...I was hoping you'd make the connection that they must have got around to it. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by cleo 

11th January 2005:
wow

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
I like your explanation of the history of the Sybil, and how you added the Dementors into the mix. Nice touch. Very interesting how the new Slytherin generation seems to be involved in the new plot against muggles. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You're so good at it! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Xavier JX 

9th January 2005:
The Riddle company. Very cool. Kinda hide in plain sight. Could Lily be the next Potter with a destiny to fulfill? Ron and Hermione remind me of a short paragraph I throw in the bit bucket. Ron and Hermione are bickering as usual. Harry finally gets so annoyed that he shouts, “Will you just go into the other room, have a long make out session and get this over with?”

Author's Response: Yes, to all your observations, yes, so true! Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eternal Turmoil 

4th January 2005:
:o Sybil....Sybil Trelawney!So true seers must be called Sybil....indeed...very good....very good...

Author's Response: Greek mythology...my kids love it..and so handy for story lines...thanks for all your reviews, I'm overwhelmed, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by DUMBELDAVE 

21st December 2004:
Wow what a great chapter ! I am still laughing at Malfoy . . The Riddle company is a great tease also ! Dave

Author's Response: I'm still laughing too...let's see if I can do it again, shall we? Happy Hol's, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review