Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana 

21st November 2009:
I'm glad Harry has come up with a methodology for teaching his class. Hermione is so good to help him realize things as always. I can't wait for Ron to come into this story. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by leapoffaith24 

21st November 2009:
holy shit this story is freaking amazing.i can't wait to read more this is so epic i love u xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fish and Bird 

26th January 2006:
'Do not visit the sins of the fathers on the sons', said a wise man. Harry makes the effort to act in an educated manner with Lucius Malfoy, yet you contrast that with his insurmountable hatred of Snape! It made for an interesting read to see these two facets of his character together.

One question: why is everyone avoiding the name 'Voldemort'? Not only is he dead and buried, but it's Harry who's saying it.

Author's Response: I don't rightly remember my reasoning for avoiding Voldie except that it was a habit of everyone before HBP. I write to canon. I always thought Harry's biased hate of Snape was just that, biased. He is hateful to Harry but we are always seeing the occurances in JKR's story from HP's Point of View. I think even she has left large hints that he has a mental block when it comes to Snape. Hermione, for one, keeps reminding him that he's wrong about him. I so liked the contrast of his hating Malfoy's son for no other reason than that. The question is, will Harry see the connection? LOL Thanks for all your lovely reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by justine 

4th November 2005:
a sier cool... loving ur writing

Author's Response: Yes, poor lamb. A seer. Thank you for reading and reviewing. It's nice to hear. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by trixytonks 

6th July 2005:
decided to treat myself to two chapters today! teeheehee! another intense and thrilling chapter - Harry's lesson was brilliant - did I read somewhere in your story or reviews or something that you are a teacher, too? because it shows ; ) you know your stuff. despite what I said in my last review about Lily, now I feel bad for the kid! damn! Ah Snape, will you ever change? Let's hope not. I love him. hehehe. one thing though - you have Harry and Minerva always say He Who Shall Not Be Named, when they are two of the characters who always say Voldemort. Harry would encourage that, wouldn't he, the whole 'fear of the name' thing. NO I'm NOT being steve here, I just think it's an important part of Harry's character. He only ever said You Know Who for Ron's sake but snapped at him eventually. other than that - I loved it! great work Pru!

Author's Response: I can't remember why I had him not say Voldemort other than Harry tends to accommodate others where he can. I was juggling lots of canon. You'll have to remember that I wrote my farce on fan fiction, Hogwackers, after I wrote this story. There's a learning curve at work. Yes, I'm a teacher and last year I taught a very popular fan fiction writing unit that I'll be teaching again for two 5th grade classes this upcoming year. The students get very inspired for writing! Thanks for your wonderful reviews, Pru :----)

 Report Review

Review #6, by steve34 

25th April 2005:
Brilliant... I think I can sneak in Chapter 10 before I have to leave.

Author's Response: Nice word that. Brilliant? So happy you are enjoying the story. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Iced_Cherriez 

27th March 2005:
another great chapter... LOVED the class room scene.. two things.. its Severus, not severius... sorry it just makes it funny to read like that.. and I thought that Sybil was Trelawny's first name, not a name given for a seer... oh well lol :P

Author's Response: Thanks for the spelling check! I thought that I caught all those errors ages ago but I must have missed that chap. Editing is such a pain. Sybill Trelawny's name by JKR is taken from Greek Mythology wherein the Sybil is an oracle of the gods...a seer of the fates of man...la di da..etc. Pru :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BJAuth 

27th February 2005:
References to Harry treating Dracos son like Snape are great and how it mirrors how he felt as a student. Poor child though; being named after Lucius, and then i hear McGonagall when Hermione tells Harry to behave! The suspense in this makes it a thrilling ride and it's all very well written

Author's Response: I guess a theme is that all of us grow up and are faced with our own childhood. I make Harry, especially come face to face with his youth....hehehe. The whole story is a bit of a ride, I think. I certainly am having fun. Thank you for your wonderful reviews, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by ky_chick42431 

15th February 2005:
wow. very interesting so far. Not a dull moment yet! Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! That's what I'm aiming for...never dull! :) cheers, pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by cloud 

22nd January 2005:
stop with the reviews~

Author's Response: ???????what tha????

 Report Review

Review #11, by cloud 

22nd January 2005:
good

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Xebi 

18th January 2005:
Silly Harry. Not realising until now, when there's going to be a whole army after him. Although I guess if he had realised earlier there wouldn't be a story so he cant help being silly ^^

Author's Response: Silly, I don't remember silly in that chapter. I remember Harry facing old habits of prejudice and hate. You've got great insights, I hope you will enjoy the story as it unfolds. Thank you! Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phineas 

11th January 2005:
It's Severus, not Severius. I like that you named Draco's son, Lucius.

Author's Response: sorry, sorry, sorry...all JKR names don't wash w/ spell check...I'm a very bad speller...*sigh*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Did you really mean to call Professor Flagett Flagellant? LOL Oh my. Anyhow, I like that you've given the Slytherins the chance to rise to the occasion and be quick learners. This rising storm is something for me to chew on as I read the next few chapters. Nice!

Author's Response: You know, I think you're the only one who has noticed and yes, I did. We all know Harry is a bit irreverent on occassion. Thanks for reviewing, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by Xavier JX 

8th January 2005:
A gather storm. Makes me want to sing a few verses of Bad Moon Arising. :) I alway though Voldemort had greater ambitions then to jjust rule the wizard world.

Author's Response: Me too! He's such an evil so and so that he must have had more plans than to only get rid of people who fought him...Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eternal Turmoil 

4th January 2005:
Great!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Unicorn Princess 

23rd December 2004:
This is truliy wonderful. you have realy thought thus story through. I look forward to future chapters

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I wish I could tell you that I had thought it all through but actually the story is growing of its own accord! cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by DUMBELDAVE 

16th December 2004:
awesome chapter ! Thank You for updating so quickly ! Dave

Author's Response: I've streets more pages than I'm posting. I'm trying to pace myself but I'm 3 chaps ahead! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review