Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leapoffaith24 

21st November 2009:
You are a great writer. I'm dying to know what's up with Lily!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana 

27th October 2009:
Very interesting. I'm sure Harry was happy to hear a Sybil-type trance voice again:) It sounds like the Golden Trio has to get together. The Potter kids sound like they're excited. Has the mysterious broom found its way to Hogwarts? Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks21094 

2nd October 2009:
Wow, wow, and.wow. Definitely an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fish and Bird 

25th January 2006:
Again you show us how the characters have moved on and grown up. The way you write Hermione reminds me of Minerva McGonagall. Seeing Harry worrying over his children's safety is curious taking into account his past disregard of the rules.

As for Ron...?

Author's Response: Well, there are similarities between she and Minerva, certainly. I suspect that Harry would be worried knowing what he does about the danger children can walk blindly into. As for Ron, I kept him out of this book for the longest time, didn't I ? By Christmas, he's back in as the third in the trilogy. LOL. Same old Ron.

 Report Review

Review #5, by justine 

4th November 2005:
is the brooom evil or not i guess ill find out soon ..off to the next chapter

Author's Response: I love the broom....wait and see....cackles quietly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by trixytonks 

6th July 2005:
the broom is haunted, I tells ya! this chapter - bloody hell, Pru, they keep getting better and better! the prophecy - I'm rubbish at figuring those out [and even worse at writing them, shudder] its so scary! Lily - freaky kid. she reminds me of the kids you see in scary movies that creep you out. I'm sure she is perfectly darling, but right now all I'm thinking is 'I see dead people!' and WHAT is the deal with Ron, where the hell is he? I'd give him such a wedgie, I tell ya. great work!!

Author's Response: I'll tell you my secret thinking on Ron because you're special. All the characters in this fic were fun because I tried mightily to make them adult versions of the JKR characters. What kind of an adult would these kids become? As a teacher, I often wonder about my own students in this way. Ron's character is special...he's the clueless guy...the one that's jealous of his best friend because of the attention he gets while they're growing up...so what do these guys grow up to be? You guessed it. Workaholic...not an over acheiver because Ron would never be that but just the man that works a lot to make up for something he feels he lacks...He becomes Harry's boss and other such weirdness. Also, I wanted a realistic look at modern single parenting and our man Ron is it. He'll show up soon. I actually really like Ron because of how he feels about Hermione. Lily is supposed to be freaky. She is pivotal. Watch her....the tention...my goodness, I just love reliving this story with you. Hugs, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
good idea to leave a bit of suspense till last.

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of cliff hangers but I do like to twist a plot for tension. It gets pretty exciting. Thanks for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by steve34 

25th April 2005:
Very cool. No criticism this time as I really want to get to Chapter 9. Sorry...

Author's Response: No thoughts, heh? Thanks for reading and reviewing. prudie

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maxwell Smart 

29th March 2005:
the line “Cool! We know ahead of time that something bad is coming!” struck me as very funny and I started laughing out loud... weird. I like your story a lot.

Author's Response: The boys get a little worked up and enthusiastic. I purposely give them slang that isn't always proper. They're teenagers, what can I say? thanks for your review. I'm glad you're enjoying it and it's so nice to hear. I'm already missing writing it. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by Iced_Cherriez 

27th March 2005:
awwww.. i love shag... hah he seems so cute! oh well, anyways onto the next chapter.. oh and guess what! i got it to work again! :P

Author's Response: Only you could read that chapter and remember the dog...you make me laugh...thanks for your reviews...Happy Easter! Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by BJAuth 

27th February 2005:
Another action packed chapter. I like th relationship between Harry and the children and the subtle way you show it is very good. I also liked how Hermione gets all emotional about Ron...bless. The trance scene is effective and then the hint of more with a broom! Excellent.

Author's Response: Yes, that broom is funny because it pops up throughout. I'm so glad that you like the story. I have loads of fun with JKR's relationships between the characters, expanding them but trying not to change them too much. The action seems to take on a life of its own as you read along. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by jenonymous 

9th February 2005:
Surely Ginny did not pass Divinity? I didn't think Hogwarts offered religious instruction, but rather Divination, a very different matter. I like Dobby's reality check at the end, and Harry's family devotion as well--good husband, good dad. And the broom arrived! shiver indeed!

Author's Response: Did I say divinity? Yikes! watch me run to edit.....Thanks for the review...whoosh!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xebi 

18th January 2005:
I feel sorry for the broom. They are all misjudging it. I hope they don't end up using it for firewood..

Author's Response: I love your concern for the broom. I promise to protect it. The little thing is actually throughout the whole story, at least as far as I've written it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jenna 

11th January 2005:
I figure I would post here, since I am half way through the story. I want to say how well written this is, and how much I have enjoyed it from a 30 plus year old point of view. Keep up the great writing, and I will continue to send great feedback.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I really do like to see who is reading and hear what they think. I'm glad you like the story, so far! Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by cleo 

11th January 2005:
you are amazing

Author's Response: You're very nice to think so!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Phineas 

11th January 2005:
Interesting. A bit chaotic at this point. Off to the next chapter...

Author's Response: yes, quite the eventful night I'd say. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Ah, and there's the twist...troubles to come. Another well-written chapter--when everyone was crying over Ron, I found it incredibly sweet and amusing. Bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you, your observations are great and always welcome, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by Xavier JX 

8th January 2005:
I loved that part about Harry lurking in Voldemort's mind. Very clever!

Author's Response: I just thought that eventually Harry's curse should be turned to his advantage. Thanks for the review, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by Eternal Turmoil 

4th January 2005:
Yep...this story is still great...

Author's Response: Thanks! you're the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by DUMBELDAVE 

13th December 2004:
Do I like the story ? ARE YOU MAD ? ? ? ? ? ? ? It is brilliant ! I MUST HAVE MORE

Author's Response: Sorry for the shameless begging--I know it's a no-no but I see lots more 'reads' than reviews. They must like it if they keep coming back, right? Thank you for your support. Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review