Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ForeverLovingHermione 

27th December 2015:
oh my god! that was amazing! loved every part of it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by leapoffaith24 

21st November 2009:
I doubt my review will help you any, but let me just say that this is probably the most original version of Voldemort's death I have ever read. This was really enjoyable, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Golden Trio 

13th November 2009:
That was great! I love your version of events of how Voldy was defeated. Very creative! How much do you know about runes? Did you make them up or did you research them? On to the next chappie...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana 

24th October 2009:
That was interesting. Hermione can tell quite a story. I wonder how Harry felt comparing his teaching style to Hermione's. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks21094 

2nd October 2009:
I was younger once, yes.

I cracked up at that, I did. :D You're an excellent writer!

 Report Review

Review #6, by beating_faster 

25th June 2007:
this whole thing's going to be a flawless piece of work, isn't it?

Author's Response: Yeppers. It's by far and away my best HP fiction. The ending is amazing. I can't believe that I wrote it actually...but I did. :--) Thanks ever for reading! Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girl_Interrupted22 

10th March 2006:
WOW!!! hermione sure tells a captavating story love you take on the final battle :-)

Author's Response: As I've told many others, I'm a teacher in 'real life' and this chapter is how I think they should be teaching magic at Hogwarts. The Professor Binns style of boring students to death is long past it. If only I had a wand....Thanks for the review. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fish and Bird 

24th January 2006:
This was as an original an end to Voldemort as I've ever read. I'm a loooong way from that point in my story.

I love James' response at the end of the tale - if only it were that easy to mostivate young learners. ;-)

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter from a 'what if you could use magic to teach' point of view. Wouldn't that be wonderful for inspiring more permanant learning and catching their attention? heh? Thanks for the reviews. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sainteth 

23rd November 2005:
I ove this fic!!!! I know I'm only a bit of the way through, but I just love it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's nice to hear that you're reading it. It remains my favorite story. It's a tiny bit out of canon now but still fun and wait til you see what happens! All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by justine 

4th November 2005:
that was a really cool way of retelling the battel

Author's Response: Yes, it was fun to imagine and of course, entirely outside of canon now, sadly. But you know, the more you read, you'll find that I wasn't too terribly wide of the mark. I think JKR is going to play tricks with us in the last book, as well :---) Thank you for your thoughts. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sept19_rules 

15th August 2005:
That was great - very exciting! A very creative and believable "final battle." You are really good at coming up w/ your own spells and magic - I'm really enjoying this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it! I love the magic part of this story. It was such fun to write. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by trixytonks 

6th July 2005:
The runes thing was brilliant! man that was exciting! you should write their whole seventh year - it doesn't matter that we would know how it ends, the build up would be amazing! I just checked my book on runes, and what you have is perfect, I wouldn't be able to come up with anything better myself. excellent work, Pru! [btw, I know I'm very slow at reading your fics, but when I find something I enjoy, I like to take my time with it and enjoy it to the fullest - and thanks for reviewing my fic, too (",) ]

Author's Response: I'll admit that I've already made the banner for a 7th year story and plan a fic after JFK's book coming out in in what? 10 days, 14 hours and 32 minutes...snickering at nervous nellie self... I love the fact that you read slowly for it prolongs our 'conversation' ---it's one of the joys of reviews that I don't think all readers get. We authors love to hear what you like about our stories because we love them and want to relive them with you. I'm sure that's why JKR encourages fanfiction. I taught a class in writing fanfiction to 5th graders (eleven year olds) this spring and when I told them that there are 180,000 Harry Potter stories on the web their jaws dropped. Two of my students now write fan fiction. Read away...I can't wait to hear what you say about so many of the future chaps. Hugs, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cubdom 

4th July 2005:
I am thrilled. A magnificent way to tell that story... and a creative solution too.

Author's Response: *snicker* you think? Tell me what you think when you get nearer the end...Thanks for reviewing! :---) pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by sparkycobalt 

2nd June 2005:
that was REALLY well done.

Author's Response: Killing Voldie off is more than fun! Thanks for the review! Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
A+

Author's Response: Yep. I do appreciate your review. Thanks. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by steve34 

25th April 2005:
Very exciting story of the fall of Voldemort! I am overwhelmingly impressed! Small typos "writhed in agony" not "wreathed", there's one section where James and Sirius' conversation is also in italics when all the present-day stuff is in normal type. Very minor, not detracting from the reading experience at all. Amazing story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you think it exciting. Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Maxwell Smart 

29th March 2005:
I love the way the story is going. :)

Author's Response: Maxwell, I'm happy you're enjoying it! Thanks for your reviews. Pru :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Iced_Cherriez 

27th March 2005:
ARHH! i cant read the rest of your chapters! it says something about an error! oh no! i must try again... grr.. lol

Author's Response: This is where I lost you the last time, I think...you were the canon police and said that it just couldn't happen the way I wrote it. THAT"S why I'm guilting you into reading the rest so you can see how things change. hehehe...so sly of me...in a really, really obvious way. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #19, by BJAuth 

22nd February 2005:
Hermione and the Runes was an excellent devise for the storytelling and did I pick up on a few hints there? Angus is mentioned again and Bill tries to emulate his Dad? You cover the background well without making it sound false. Brilliant!

Author's Response: I had fun writing Hermione's presentation. As a teacher, I would sure love to have her access to props. Angus, when you catch up, you'll see. I like Angus, Sirius and James. Thank you so much for reading the story. :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by jenoymous 

9th February 2005:
While James is absolutely certain to say "bloody hell" at his age, it's still swearing, and he would as soon say "censored" in front of his mother as "bloody hell." Culturally speaking, I think Ginny should reprimand him, and he should be embarrassed for cussing in front of the ladies (Hermione included). Brilliant chapter, by the way. Loved the story-telling.

Author's Response: True, true but then, having grown up with all those brothers, she might not have noticed. You're right, though...I missed it...bloody hell...Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by xebi 

18th January 2005:
Wow that was interesting. Going off into a little side story is always fun ^^ and I liked how you spoke runes in it. I think that added a little extra quality to the story.

Author's Response: Yes, I enjoyed the sideshow, I mean story, as well. I felt the need to finalize the young Harry to give an opening for maturity in the older one. He is the stuff of legends, after all. Thank you for all your reviews, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by 123 

17th January 2005:
mlkjhgfdsaqwertyuioplmnbvcxz

Author's Response: hardly a review, mate.

 Report Review

Review #23, by wulfeyez 

17th January 2005:
Absolutely incredible. Hermione is wonderful, and I like that fact that you had the trio defeat Voldemort, not just Harry. What an interesting twist to have them run off to save Dumbledore... Brilliant, just brilliant. I’d say more, but I’ve got to get some rest! Wonderful story so far!

Author's Response: As a teacher, telling a story with props and drama is part of the daily game plan. A witch has so much more potential at hand for a lesson, don't you think? It was lots of fun to write that chapter. Thanks for reviewing and enjoying the story, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phineas 

9th January 2005:
I like the holographic story telling idea, very nice. That with comments from the family made for a wonderful image.

Author's Response: A teacher's presentation is always part theater and part peanut gallery...it can be a hoot or a horror! Thanks for reviewing and P.S. I love your name...Phineas has a cameo in this story much later...all the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
Aw, Hagrid being so proud was cute. You know, the three different colored spells coming out of the trio's wands made me think of JK's comment about how each have the three cores that Ollivander uses as the best. They compliment each other perfectly, and I could see where it would work during a battle. Hermione being a story teller is a nice touch. Great job.

Author's Response: Gosh, I hadn't even thought of the wands. It fits! I was thinking in terms of magic, that it's historically in threes and JKR grouped the three of them as an inseparable team. Thanks so much! Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>