Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sinwillys822 

27th December 2009:
oh wow maybe she is going to be able to predict the future or something can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by leapoffaith24 

4th November 2009:
omg i have to read this

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana 

22nd October 2009:
The cottage sounds absolutely beautiful. I could just see it and feel its magic. For some reason I didn't realize that Hermione was a professor. I guessed it but what does she teach? Young Lily sure does seem to have some odd but strong powers. I can't wait to read more about that. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by beating_faster 

25th June 2007:
severe sense of forboding about this house. not liking the idea of it closing up and everyone sleeping. ah

Author's Response: It's such a cozy place, though! And I love the rose fairies. Thank you for reading. I hope you make it to the end. Pru

 Report Review

Review #5, by busybusybeta 

17th August 2006:
i think you evolved harry into an adult quite well. his thoughts and ideas make sense, and are what id imagine an adult harry to think. lily is more than a little strange, yes?

Author's Response: Lily is strange throughout the book. She's a gifted child. All the children are like their namesakes in many ways. I hope you'll read further at some point. It's a fun book. Thank you for your reviews. Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fish and Bird 

22nd January 2006:
ANother good chapter - it's nice to see characters evolving as opposed to staying just where they were the last time we saw them. Both McGonagall and Hagrid must be getting a little long in the tooth. Has J.K Rowling ever idscussed life spans in her world that you know of?

Author's Response: Fantasy is a genre where you suspend your belief. That's what I tell my students anyway. LOL. They are old...thus Hagrid looks like a giant Santa Claus. Thanks so much for reviewing. Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by justine 

3rd November 2005:
awwwwwwhhhhhhh .. thats about all i can say

Author's Response: I dream of that cottage, still. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by trixytonks 

30th June 2005:
creepy... that Lily is really something else! the house, too, how unusual! this is brilliant!

Author's Response: *snicker* yes, there may be some creepy involved here. Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #9, by sparkyco.balt 

2nd June 2005:
whoa....

Author's Response: As in Whoa Nelly? Thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #10, by buttonlady 

29th May 2005:
story flows easily. good job

Author's Response: You must be a teacher? Thanks very much. Pru

 Report Review

Review #11, by steve34 

21st April 2005:
Excellent grammar, no memorable spelling errors (if any)... No criticism whatsoever about the writing, only about how real life keeps intruding on me getting to finish reading it! :-) Awesome job, so far.

Author's Response: Steve, you're so funny...are you an editor by day? *giggle* I hope you'll like the story long enough to get to the dragons and battles bit that I promised you...and Evan has been wondering when your next story is coming out, by the by...get cracking...he's pretty tough. He's mad a me for writing a romance that I won't let him read. Thanks for the review and critique...Prudie

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nedved 

25th February 2005:
I love how you wirte the children. I coud never give the the sort of life and bouyancy you portray in your fics. They are so adorable!

Author's Response: High praise especially if you're the famous Nedved no 1. My kids are adorable but they get a little less so later on according to some readers. I work with children every day and I think I tend to write them as they are. Thanks so much for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by MadameSnape 

24th February 2005:
Oooo, is the child a seeer?

Author's Response: Lily is a fun character to write. Thanks for reviewing! :) Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by BJAuth 

21st February 2005:
Poor Harry! He has a right to be concerned. the back story on the house is excellent and I'll be interested to see where you take the visions that young Lily seems to have. this is a real page turner.

Author's Response: Thanks loads. Yes, poor Harry and poor all we parents who worry for our children. I can't wait to hear what you say about Lily as she develops. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #15, by jenonymous 

9th February 2005:
I really like this story. Your Thorns and Roses Cottage is a lovely idea. There is just the right amount of tension, too--brooms that talk, precient dreams, thorns that require charms for a cure... And I like the little hint of a future for Ron and Hermione. Poor Billy.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I have to admit that I have had a lot of fun with all those magic creatures and fantasy that JKR brought to our lives in her books. I feel a bit guilty about Billy, but he's almost eleven, isn't he? He's going to Hogwart's next year, lucky sprogling! Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarah 

6th February 2005:
Your story is so cute.. Who did Ron end up marrying?

Author's Response: I will admit that I started this story out kind of cute...it has been my first fan fic so I'm giving myself the benefit of the doubt...I get less cute...Ron's story develops as you read on. Thank so much for reviewing. I hope you enjoy the story...best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by Xebi 

18th January 2005:
Aww poor little lily. I feel slightly sorry for her but also amused at the predicament Harry is facing.

Author's Response: It gets worse before it gets better...but that's the fun of it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by etched Chaos 

14th January 2005:
I liked this chapter but i can already foresee the haunting of Morgana, Lily pricking her finger and the charm failing. Also you need a brit-picker, I noticed several incidences of Birtish people speaking American variations, like digs and apartment.

Author's Response: Brits for hire? *doubt* Try to keep an open mind. I don't believe the story is as obvious as you're presuming.

 Report Review

Review #19, by berelain326 

11th January 2005:
What child know the word hearth? That's just a little too much knowledge, for a little person.

Author's Response: A wizard's child? What can I possibly say? I'm a teacher and my own children have huge vocabs and my youngest is 8.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phineas 

9th January 2005:
How magical! What a sweetheart Lily is.

Author's Response: She is sweet and so much more! Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cor_Leonis 

9th January 2005:
I'm beginning to suspect that Lily has the sight. Or at least, that she is particularly in tune to her sixth sense. McGonagall not wanting anyone to ruin her surprise was very sweet. Lovely job.

Author's Response: As I've said, Lily is so much more than just a five-year-old. I'm so glad you like the story, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Xavier JX 

8th January 2005:
Nice! The way you weaved in Sleeping Beauty. Very talented. Ok...maybe one more chapter won't hurt.

Author's Response: Isn't this site addicting? I've been losing sleep myself...so many fun stories to read...glad you're liking mine! Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Eternal Turmoil 

3rd January 2005:
There is something very wrong with this story...something that is making me starve and stay awake. I can't stop reading it!

Author's Response: Go to bed, eat something and then come back and read...your reviews make me laugh! You're the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by dream_catcher 

28th December 2004:
Spooky! Fabulous! But spooky. What kind of powers does Lily have? Ah well, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: ooooh! you're so nice to read my story...thanks so much...I keep checking for your next chapter...I still want to see what happens w/ Jade. Hugs to you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE 

29th November 2004:
Whoa . . . She is a Seer . . yes no maybe ? ? ? Dave

Author's Response: Ahhh, Dave, that would be telling. Let's just say that she seems to be attracting strange...occurrences...Thanks for the reviews! Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review