Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JLHufflepuff 

1st September 2007:
So good, yet again. I love the way you build such awesome ideas out of the scaffolding Rowling put in place.

 Report Review

Review #2, by 4rm_h8_2_luv 

3rd August 2007:
the suspense!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by nikiyer 

29th March 2007:
most superb an brilliant story i have read till now

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Glad that you have enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~OMG...What did he tell them?~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
' “Well, you know about Petunia, but my parents are Daphne and George Evans, my mum used to be a primary school teacher and my dad owns a book shop. Common Muggle jobs.” ' Why is her mothers name Daphne? If it is an Evans tradition, then shouldn't it be through her father's side? Or did her father really, really like flowers? 'At that moment James felt a kind of…kinship with Lily, seeing the way she flushed and grinned impishly as she delved into other stories of a misspent youth. Including her early dalliances into magic.' D'you mean to have those be separate sentences? Besides those questions, good chapter! I liked the romance that was present in here. So lovely

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

31st March 2005:
hi me again..still loving your marvolous story...lyl lyl ps: i love james potter!!!!!!

Author's Response: Don't we all?

 Report Review

Review #7, by WolfChild 

2nd January 2005:
Where'd you go? You haven't updated in a while and this is one of my favorite stories. Please don't abandon it. Sure;y you writer's block can't be that bad... surely you can think of something, anything to post...

Author's Response: Sorry! Thanks for being patient, I have four chapters all ready to type up (and one that is nearly finished, ready to go). I hope that it isn't a let down when I do post it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eng986 

21st December 2004:
I read this story a couple days back, but waited for a while to review. Why? I just couldn't come up with the right words. I wanted to leave such a great review that everyone who read it so see what kind of story this is would do themselves the service of reading the story. The writing is absolutely incredible. You have created such convincing portrayals of the Marauders, and have so cleverly played with what little we know of their escapades at Hogwarts to produce a eventfully rich and colorful story. And that's not all. Probably the strongest point of this fiction is its ability to drag the reader so completely through so many emotions. Reading this, you had me right there in the text, feeling my heart getting torn out, or feeling desolate, or joyful, or in love. It was my pleasure to read this fic so far. I rarely give reviews like this, but this story earned it. Great work! I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Knowing you from the boards I would have expected you to pick on me for my poor grammar (Vloyski pointed out my weakness, I could have wept when I was reading this thinking 'Holy hell, how did I pass English?') But your comment was lovely, I really appreciate you going out of your way to say it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
Your story is captivating. I truly enjoy it, and Lily and James's relationship is so very real. I like how they are caught up in all of their emotions, from nervousness to desire. I also like your Dumbledore...now I have to go and muse over what he kept from them during their meeting.

Author's Response: Always with the thanks, Cor, you don't know how much a blush when I see your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wudnulike2know 

8th December 2004:
Hey so I'm likin it. Continue.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #11, by NoLabels 

16th November 2004:
I love it. I love it so much that I probably should be doing HW right now but this is just too good! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Funny coincidence, writing this kept me from doing my homework too. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ink 

31st October 2004:
in responce to Natasha; when writting numbers only those below 10 should be spelt out, anything above ten should be in numerals, and sentences and paragraphs which begin with a number should always be in numerals. ps please update, going crazy without it!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #13, by rachel 

27th October 2004:
come on up date this is my favourite fanfic

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vloyski 

23rd October 2004:
I have found your story to be genuinely interesting, with well-rounded characters that you have shown through enriched character development. Their interactions are genuine and believeable. There is a good rythm to the story, carrying the reader from one scene to the next, with a good touch of suspense and drama. I've found the expanded version of the Harry Potter universe answering some of my whimisical questions that I had about what Harry's and their days at Hogwarts. Several things created some problems. The primary issue almost from the beginning was your punctuation. Almost every time you used a comma, it should have been a period. This improper punctuation caused run-on sentences, leaving the reader 'panting' for breath. A good beta reader could correct it in a minute and I found myself wanting to make the corrections rather than reading. That's not a good thing. The other, which is minor, is that you aren't writing out numbers, ex: 45 minutes, 3 months, 2 years, 2 ft, 3 steps, and 3 minutes. You even started a paragraph with a number. I really enjoyed the fact that you didn't rush the development of the relationships and let them play out. I was a little startled when you changed seasons in one sentence. Winter was over and srping had come... Whew! Other than that I hope this is helpful and I encourage you to keep on going. Natasha

Author's Response: Thanks for all your observations, I am absolutely terrible with grammar when it comes to using it in creative writing and I am trying to actually read my grammar manuals so with any luck there will be some improvement.Thanks very much for taking the time to really read my story, your comments are insightful and helpful.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ink spot 

18th October 2004:
please please please update i have been waiting for ages!!!! great story by the way!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #16, by forsakenphoenix 

9th October 2004:
Okay, I just read the chapter (so I haven't been checking back and didn't realize it was updated...) Anyways, I think this is one of my favorite chapters. I love Lily's hysteria and her slight uneasiness around James. It's much more different than most stories which make them almost completely comfortable with their relationship. I also like Dumbledore very very much. His calming nature and just the way that he won't give up on any students; Gryffindors and Slytherins alike. People can change and Dumbeldore realizes that. He didn't follow James' rash decision to expel them all (I highly doubt he would anyways) but still...it just shows how wise he is. I'm sorry for not reading and reviewing. I hope this review makes up for my absence.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #17, by mooks 

6th October 2004:
heyyy im luvin the story but wen r u gonna uupdate?????????

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauder Prongs 

26th September 2004:
This is great!! I love it! I wanted to turn off the computer but coudnt cuz this was soooo good! When will you update it? Plz do!!! I love it!!!!!!!! I give it a perfect 10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #19, by ink 

23rd September 2004:
have to say it, i love this story, its my absolute (how do you spell that?) fav out of all the L/J stories i have read! it just seems to make sence, you know, like other ones need to have lily being raped or a love potion some major event to get them together but your's just seems to reflect what really happened. anyhoo i wont hold you up, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, glad to know that I have that honour of being someone's favourite.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tracey 

19th September 2004:
I absolutely loved the scene in the boys dorms. I can honestly relate to Lily. Very well done. And now you have me wondering exactly what it is Dumbledore didn't tell them...arg...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #21, by WolfChild 

18th September 2004:
I hope it doesn't take long... I will admit you had me worried for a little bit there. But when I saw you had updated I did a dance of joy before reading. Awesome chapter, as usual. What didn't Dumbledore not tell them though? *ponders* Oh, well, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That won't be revealed for awhile...I'll start typing up chapter 19 today, sorry about the wait...I was being lazy, so no excuses.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Renee Griffin 

18th September 2004:
i do believe this is review number 2. hey that rymed! review number 2! lol! ok well the chapter rocked just as i expected. you really have to update soon! i love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review